We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bequia Plantation Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
Belmont Walkway Belmont, Port Elizabeth VC0400 Bequia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
49
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
49
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzabeach fronthappy hourprincess margaret beachbeach barlobsterday passperfect locationrum punchour night staylamb chopsout of seasonhuge bedstaff attentivehead chefbeach suitewide selection
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

The breakfast food was so bad that we skipped the free breakfast and ate someplace else. The watersport equipment that they were nice enough to include in the package was worn out and dirty. The serivce staff was niceMore

Thank scott9512017
Response from Bequia Plantati... H, General Manager at Bequia Plantation HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Trip Advisor Community. I am saddened and disappointed to read your review with regards to your stay which you had with us. Our Chefs work hard to deliver quality local seasonal...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018

This hotel was one of my favorite hotels during my 2 months of island hopping in the Caribbean. In my opinion it gives really good value, and I can not understand why this is not a 4 star hotel. We stayed 3 nights in a...More

1  Thank CarolineC5435
Response from Bequia Plantati... H, General Manager at Bequia Plantation HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review of Bequia Plantation Hotel, I'm so thrilled to read what a fantastic time you had. I will pass on all your lovely comments. Please do come back and visit us soon. Kind Regards, Lewis Scrimgeour General...More

Reviewed 19 July 2018

We didn't get off to the best of starts here. We had been warned by the specialist travel company that as it was low season and the hotel was closing the day we left that we might be the only guests; however in fact several...More

Thank BerkshireTigger
Response from Bequia Plantati... H, General Manager at Bequia Plantation HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review of Bequia Plantation Hotel. It is so good to read your wonderful comments. We are delighted that our team was able to turn your initial disappointment into a VIP experience for you; our staff are some of...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018

We spent 12 nights at The Bequia Plantation Hotel end of June/early July and had a simply wonderful time at a property that has been recently refurbished to high standards and is managed and staffed by those that genuinely want you to have an experience...More

1  Thank AlanBmald
Response from Bequia Plantati... H, General Manager at Bequia Plantation HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, What a fabulous review, thank you so much! Our staff really do try to make every guests experience as wonderful as possible, I am so glad that we were able to give that to you. Hope to see you again very soon. Kind...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018

Excellent rooms. First night in upstairs room, got upgraded to a cabin which was super. Very close to the beach. Great food at the restaurant on site. Great breakfast included every day! Great staff!!!More

Thank Youssef Y
Response from Bequia Plantati... H, General Manager at Bequia Plantation HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Bequia Plantation Hotel. The comments you have made towards the hotel, staff and services are wonderful, ill be sure to pass them on. Come back and see us soon! Kind Regards,...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The wonderful Bequia Plantation Hotel embodies Caribbean luxury and quality at its finest located in one of the island top premier locations. Bequia Plantation Hotel has all the grace and charm of the ...More authentic Caribbean style. The hotel caters to an elite international and local clientele, both sophisticated and causal in taste. If you seek refined understatement and the unique, exquisite seclusion only accessible to a fortunate few - let Bequia Plantation Hotel be your choice. The best of the past and the luxuries of the present combine easily to create a quiet and restful vacation. Elegant simplicity and precious privacy make it all possible. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
22
Price range
US$210 - US$678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Bequia > Port Elizabeth
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
22
Price range
US$210 - US$678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Bequia > Port Elizabeth
Photos
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Bequia
Frangipani Hotel
78 reviews
.36 km away
Tropical Hideaway Boutique Hotel, Suite's and Villa's
278 reviews
.61 km away
Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage
117 reviews
1.21 km away
Kingsville Apartments
30 reviews
1.50 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 43 restaurants in Bequia
Mac's Pizzeria
456 reviews
.16 km away
Laura's Bar & Resto
32 reviews
.47 km away
Bagatelle Restaurant
141 reviews
1.55 km away
Chameleon Cafe
78 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 attractions in Bequia
Princess Margaret Beach
371 reviews
.43 km away
Lower Bay Beach
238 reviews
1.20 km away
Port Elizabeth
196 reviews
.64 km away
Bequia Tourism Association
15 reviews
.70 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
saracant
2 September 2018|
Answer
Response from BerkshireTigger | Reviewed this property |
We never got to look round the main house. But we loved our villa which had a wonderful view across the grounds dotted with coconut palms to the sea. We enjoyed the expansive terrace to our villa and sat and out and had... More
1
Vote
dsut12016
29 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Traveler657185 | Property representative |
Greetings from Bequia Plantation Hotel, you can walk along the walkway as you enjoy the sea veiw, the pathway leads you to the habour. We hope to welcome you soon. Have a great day!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not get the beach front cottages. They are the oldest and most worn down. They do not have a like..."
Read review
"Beachfront villas were fab."
Read review
"Bungalows Are adorable"
Read review
"Choose a beach front cottage near the bar and restaurant and beach. Perfect!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing