We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mimosa House & Apartment

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Elizabeth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Have you been to Mimosa House & Apartment? Share your experience.
Start your review of Mimosa House & Apartment
 Click to rate
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Reviewed 4 August 2013

... and very unfriendly staff/owner - mosquito mire, had to move out. Over-prices and under-serviced - do not deserve guests. Recommend yous tay elsewhere on island, do not be tempted by lovely garden, turns into mosquito infested lake in summer - staff can barely be bothered to locate spray let alone close rooms, or clean properly..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlp0
london
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at Mimosa for a week (grandparents, and two families including 3 children aged 4, 6, 8). The location was wonderful - proper beach front and beautiful garden. However the amenities were poor, and the house was uncomfortable. The mosquitos were a major problem - our whole party including my 4 year old daughter suffered with tens of bites...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mick b
Hamburg
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We planned a very nice stay in Bequia and got very much disapointed. We payed US$ 7000,- in advance for 22 days to stay and reached at the place and could not believe it. There is a nice garden and a nice old House when you look from the outside. But better do not go inside. Since nobody lived there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ReneHamburg
mimosaBequia, Owner at Mimosa House & Apartment, responded to this review

Such a shame that Rene was disappointed and did not read our information prior to booking. We pride ourselves on providing what our guests need. Not everyone wants TV's and CD players but when requested we do have them all available. In fact we did provide a radio/casette and Barbeque when his wife asked for it. I am sure Rene...

Bohuslän
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We stayed in the Mimosa House for almost 3 weeks. The best location in Bequia - no doubt! Close to the beach - wonderful garden - the Belmont walking to Port Elizabeth. Like a kinder egg - all in one. We where six people in the house - and it is the most relaxing vacation ever. We did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annalyza

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
0.0 km away
Spring House Bequia
Spring House Bequia
#1 of 1 in Port Elizabeth
64 reviews
0.0 km away
Gingerbread Hotel
Gingerbread Hotel
#3 of 7 in Port Elizabeth
49 reviews
0.0 km away
Bequia Plantation Hotel
Bequia Plantation Hotel
#1 of 7 in Port Elizabeth
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Mimosa House & Apartment

Address: PO Box 187, Port Elizabeth VC0400, Bequia
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Bequia > Port Elizabeth
Price Range: €229 - €275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mimosa House & Apartment staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewhere - island is full of places full of charm. Do not be deveived by outside appearance!”
jlp0, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Over priced”
698mickb, 2 Aug 2013 | Read review
2 of 2