We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loch Sport Caravan Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loch
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Loch Sport Caravan Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Loch Sport Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The caravan park is great. It is quiet and spacious, so you dont feel like you are on top of anyone else. All the sites have trees. The amenities are not new, but they are spotlessly maintained. Everything you need is available in the shop. The boat ramp is a 3 minute walk, the supermarket about 10 minutes and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenMilne
Lavington
Reviewed 12 March 2017

A beautiful part off the world for camping right next to the Gippsland lakes and ninety mile beach one off the best beaches in the world. The park is right on the edge of Lake Victorial you can fish swim and go boating or just sit back and relax and read a book

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldt811
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Facilities are kept clean.. grounds are maintained very well.. staff are friendly.. short stroll to the jetty and shop.. playground makes it easy traveling with a child.. great park all around.. will definitely come back

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darcie_1988
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights and loved the place The management were very friendly and helpful as we have quite a big rig and they let us choose the vacant site easiest to get access There is a lot of bird life and for the Christmas break it was quiet with not a lot of partying happening The amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin K
Melbourne
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We came here just before Christmas and it was very quiet. It's a very treed caravan park, loads of mozzies and flies, they're everywhere this year but Loch Sport is worse than anywhere!! I think in the off season they should spray to keep the levels down. This did put us off. Disappointed also there is no view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beautbutterfly
LSCaravanPark, Owner at Loch Sport Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to review our park. We definitely do have many trees in our park as we are a very natural bushy park, our wildlife and campers love them. We do not have any permanent people living in our park the vans you seen are our holiday annuals, they are on a holiday schedule and...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

This caravan park is clean and quiet and on the foreshore of lake Victoria. Good clean BBQ' S and also very clean toilets and showers. Reasonable rates with a supermarket in town. We spent a very enjoyable Melbourne Cup 4 day weekend. Ray L

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAY L
Paris, France
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We are repeat visitors at using powered sites. The park is well kept, facilities are very clean. The sites are large. Fire drums are provided. Great location to camp with dogs right on the lake and near walking tracks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieandmegan
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We Stayed in a cabin, it was small but comfortable, We found it to be very clean,but found that the kitchen could do with a few more utensils including a pair of tongs, and some of the cutlery was dirty also some of the coffee cups. Maybe providing complementary tea coffee and milk would be a good idea. Otherwise we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew T
LSCaravanPark, Owner at Loch Sport Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Andrew for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed staying with us and loved the location. We do take pride I our little cabins, we have taken your comments on board. We do have tongs in the cabins however at times they disappear unfortunately, I do apologise for the replacement not being in the draw. We look forward...

Newcastle
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Nice quiet area to relax and camp for a few days. Situated right next to the lake, which was lovely for a dip to cool down in. Amenities were clean and grounds well kept, we took advantage of using the laundry and kitchen while there. Bird life was abundant in the park which was lovely to view. Biting insects were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuzcNewcastle
LSCaravanPark, Owner at Loch Sport Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It's a shame you didn't see any of our wildlife while you were here. We also are happy to be dog friendly. The lake is definitely very inviting, especially on a hot day. Hopefully if you return here in the future our wildlife will...

Seaford, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We had a cabin which was a bit small but the bed was comfy and the wild life at the door was so cool,the owners and staff were great,2 minute walk to the Rsl,and a short stroll to the waterfront and great walking track

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
LSCaravanPark, Owner at Loch Sport Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Diane for your review. We are in a very good location, the RSL being less than 5 minutes walk anywhere in the park with the lake beside us. The wildlife is amazing here, we never tire of seeing them. We inherited the two cabins we have, when buying the park, we plan get some more in the future.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loch
21.0 km away
Captains Cove
Captains Cove
#1 of 2 in Paynesville
139 reviews
20.8 km away
Mariners Cove Motel & Apartments
9.8 km away
Waterfront Retreat at Wattle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious powered and unpowered sites, En-suite cabins, Laundries with washing machines and dryers, Two large amenity blocks, Children's playground and play areas, We are directly beside Lake Victoria where the fishing, swimming, water sports can be done with ease. 90 Mile Beach ten minutes drive away. Native animals such as Kangaroos, Koalas, possums, wombats, echidnas and loads of beautiful birds, Enclosed camp kitchen, Free electric BBQs, Kiosk, Shady areas, Boat ramp, adjacent R.S.L., tennis courts, golf and bowls clubs next door. Controlled pets welcome. Friendly family-oriented atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loch Sport Caravan Park

Address: Charles Street, Loch, Victoria 3851, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Loch
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loch Sport Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Loch Sport Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is NOT a hotel!!”
beautbutterfly, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is a caravan park and we took our own van and the facilities are great”
rayl216, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
2 of 2