We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,870: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A fabulous holiday: diving, great food, fabulous location, stunning weather. Everything you want and more. Staff were very friendly and the dive shop one of the best I've ever seen. Truly set up by divers for divers. Boat dives great, reef diving at the house reef spectacular. The food and beverage service was excellent. The addition of the golfing rounded...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossw581
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear rossw581, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very glad that you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday experience at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again to our island paradise for another fantastic time. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber Resident...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a fantastic resort everything we could have hoped for, whilst the wait for the sea plane was a little excessive at 2 hours, from the moment we arrived in the resort everything was perfect. Accommodation and room services were fine, choice of drinks and meals excellent. and the location fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a wonderful time at our resort and we hope to see you return again one day to our island paradise. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber Resident Manager

Oldenburg, Germany
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent two perfect weeks in one of the Jaccuzi Beach Villas at the eastern part of the island and were again absolutely satisfied! We love the beach in front of the room and the nice ocean view from our bed in the morning. Staff is so friendly and helpful, food is good and rooms are nice and clean. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Albert S, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very pleased that you have once again enjoyed a most wonderful time at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again for many more time to our island paradise. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber Resident...

Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Relaxing fun lots of variety suits all tastes my favourite the Sangu resort a quieter end of the island but if you like to party then stay in the centre 6 hole golf course spa treatments I would recommend the pinotage body treatment

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486annie
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 486annie, thank you very much for your excellent feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday experience at our resort and we hope to welcome you back to our shores for many more times for some more fantastic times. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber Resident Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was amazing from start till end. You have to wait for sea plane to depart from male to island but it is worth it. If you plane is too late, ask for meal coupons at the waiting area, they will be happy to help. Rooms are really good and are beautifully decorated. If Little humid, ask the receptionist to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chirag-Kapoor
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chirag-Kapoor, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday experience at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day to our island paradise. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber Resident Manager

Shoreham
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

holiday badly affected by 4hour wait for sea plane.no bad weather so why we had to wait was beyond me and very poor room for what we paid nothing like we were shown in brousher ,at this moment I cant see myself recommending this holiday to any of my friends and anyone who ask me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank seancM8446WB
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear seancM8446WB, thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort. I do apologize for the rather long waiting time as described for your seaplane transfer to the resort at arrival. Assuming from your notes that you are currently still staying at the resort, although the review is published today only but obviously...

Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The place was romantic and very clean room. We take the Sanggu beach villa which will take you around 10 minutes to walk from the main area.But its good that they have shuttle service buggy every time. The best is the food.A lot of choices to choose from Breakfast,lunch and dinner spread. The only thing was down is that slow...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HomeBoyFrow
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear HomeBoyFrow, thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed a wonderful honeymoon with lots of beautiful memories at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day to our island paradise. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber Resident Manager

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had an awesome time at Paradise for our honeymoon. Welcome was really good in traditional style. Property was very clean and tidy. Staff was extra friendly and helpful. I must say people at kuredu have that edge over memory, which helps them keeping each and everyone's needs in mind. Thank you kuredu for everything!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anmol S
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anmol S, thank you very much for your wonderful review about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a most wonderful time during your holiday at our resort and we appreciate your kind words of praise about our Team Members. We hope to see you return again one day...

München
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Kuredu is a wonderful island and a nice resort with very friendly and helpfully staff. We felt very comfortable and spoiled from the beginning to the end. And the most impressive experiences...the ocean turtles and reef sharks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susannes440
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear susannes440, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday at our resort with lots of beautiful memories. We hope to welcome you back again to our shores one day for another amazing experience. Sunny greetings...

Kumla
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In a wonderful surrounding, we exerienced the best vacation! God food, nice restaurangs, great service, positive and welcoming staff. The water activities with diving, snorkeling was the best ever in my experience and only this is a reason to return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2855UXpeterk
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear F2855UXpeterk, thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very glad that you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday experience at our resort and we look forward to welcome you back to our island paradise. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber Resident Manager

9,057 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8463)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1674)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (988)
Viewed
Dining (407)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
View from Room (606)
Viewed
Room/Suite (994)
Viewed
Bathroom (137)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
9:53
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (3611)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (521)
Viewed
Amenities (141)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Children's Pool (2)
Viewed
Main Pool (11)
Viewed
O Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (134)
Viewed
Sangu Infinity Pool (14)
Viewed
Sangu Water Villa (74)
Viewed
Sultan Pool Villa (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
21.0 km away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
152 reviews
7.8 km away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
26.8 km away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Madhiriguraidhoo Island
988 reviews
24.7 km away
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanifushi Island
940 reviews
4.2 km away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#5 of 7 in Lhaviyani Atoll
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. It is 1800 meters long by 325 meters wide, about 57 Hectares (143 acres). Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight. The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Region: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Price Range: €323 - €1,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
581 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (581)

Questions? Get answers from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can afford it, go for the Sangu end, its lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Catkins123, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On resort Jacuzzi beach villa best for private, adult only 240 - 260 specifically”
 of 5 bubbles Pmd67, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Jacuzzi beach Villas 140-160 (Staying in Sangu) or 240-260 (Staying in O-resort). Definitely jetty side at any rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Lialu, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“O beach villas spacious and on the beach front. Private outside shower/bathroom. Quiet part of island.”
 of 5 bubbles davidwP2479BF, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the island map and make yourself familiar with the different room types and locations before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles barts633, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5