We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embarc Sandestin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embarc Sandestin
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embarc Sandestin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Extremely nice. 1500 sq. ft. plus 1 bedroom, 2 bath, condo like. Top furnishings. Tremendous staff, (all were great but only got one name - Angela, who was wonderful.) In a secure gated area. Just all around as much as one should ask for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob H
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Bob H, Thank you for your review to the Trip Advisor Community. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the quality and style of your Club Intrawest vacation home, and all of the resort amenities you have access to. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk Club Manager

Houston, TX
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We had a one bedroom with full kitchen and a balcony; it is a gated community surrounded by three golf courses. The hotel had a very short water outage for some repairs while were there; but, we were made aware of that issue way in advance of the outage. The unit (or as they called it Vacation Home) was large...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dashecky123
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for the Trip Advisor Community. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation here at Club Intrawest in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, and enjoyed the many resort amenities which come included with your stay. See you soon! Amy Kolk Club Manager

Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed at Club Intrawest for a laid back beach vacation. It is a great location for shuttling to the beach. We had no view from our room (facing front of building) but many of the rooms have a pool view. They do have two pools in the back. The shallow kids pool was too warm in July to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amber B
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Amber B, Thank you very much for your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at Club Intrawest. You are correct, the beach is quite crowded at this time of year. However, there are many locations very near to Sandestin along scenic highway 30A that are less crowded for a day...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We just returned from a week's stay in a two bedroom unit at this property. Two couples were our group. The location is an easy walking distance to the marina and baytown shopping/dining/entertainment. We enjoyed drinks at Rum Runners, where they have dueling pianos at night. Off the outside patio, there is an adjacent bandstand which also has live music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKWildcat85
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback for the Trip Advisor community. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay both at the beach, and the nightlife at the Village of Baytowne Wharf. See you soon! Kind Regards, Amy Kolk Club Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We're club intrawest members and as such we have regularly visited their location in Sandestin, Florida, our last visit having taken place in early May 2015. We have only stayed in one bedroom units with a view to the Bay, with and without a balcony. Our preferred units are those with a balcony. We love this club location for many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JFLND
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for such an informative review for the Trip Advisor community. I am happy to hear you thoroughly enjoy your Sandestin vacations. The Club and Sandestin resort is a perfect vacation for all ages, and we look forward to seeing you return to the Club for many future years to come. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk Club Manager

Madisonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay if you want to be away from the crowds yet close to most areas of interest in the Sandestin/Destin community. The facility is clean, has nice landscaping and is well managed. The workers at the front desk were exceptional and eager to accomodate our every need. The ammenities are many and the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank docsaint2015
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for the Trip Advisor Community. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the sanctuary we have here at Club Intrawest, away from the crowds at a very busy time of year. We look forward to your return soon. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk Club Manager

Madisonville, TN
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Our family of 3 vacationed with my parents for the week ending with the 4th of July at Club Intrawest in Sandestin Resort. We had a great experience! The pros: 1)peaceful and less-crowded at the resort and 2 pools/2 hot tubs 2)lots of included amenities: 1 hour of kayaking per day, 4 hours of bike rentals per day (for 2),...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AbsMom
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear AbsMom, Thank you for your detailed review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Club Intrawest Sandestin. While it is a busy time of year in the summer, it is a peaceful location here at the Club, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed all of our guest privileges and Sandestin amenities....

Reviewed 25 June 2015

My wife and I enjoyed lots of summertime family activities during the 6 nights we stayed at Club Intrawest-Sandestin in late May-early June 2015. The Baytowne Wharf entertainment area with lots of great restaurants (many with Bay views), music, summer activities and atmosphere is just an easy 10 minutes walk away. The Wharf has a overhead Zipline, Arcade, Tower Climb,Sky...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank James L
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear James L, Thank you for your review to the Trip Advisor community. I am happy to hear you enjoyed all there is to explore in Sandestin, especially the lovely atmosphere and activities at The Village of Baytowne Wharf. Being so close in Montgomery, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk...

White Rock, BC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We have been members of Club Intrawest for over 15 years and I have to say that we have little to no complaints. It's a great company and we've never regretted being owners for a second. We have traveled to all their resorts except the new one at Uclulet, and most of them we've been to multiple times. But it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jacquie C
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Hello Jacquie C, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy this Club location as much as some other Clubs you have visited. All Club locations, with the exception of Zihuatanejo, due to their open atmosphere, have a smoke-free policy in all public areas. Members are allowed to smoke on their...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff and beautiful club in beautiful surroundings; all within a gated community surrounded by three golf courses, excellent gym, bicycles paths, tennis courts water sports and beautiful view on the bayside. We have been coming back for the last three years. Free shuttle service to the beach and the hotel complex, Hilton hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phillip Q
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, We are happy to hear you had such a marvelous vacation here in Sandestin at Club Intrawest, and enjoyed the many activities and amenities that come with your Club Intrawest stay. You will also find on future trips even more to explore in this scenic and picturesque part of Florida. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk.

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar Beach
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.0 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
4.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
77 reviews
4.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
14.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Embarc Sandestin

Address: 8626 Baytowne Avenue West, Miramar Beach, FL 32550 (Formerly Club Intrawest - Sandestin)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Miramar Beach
Price Range: €116 - €269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embarc Sandestin 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Embarc Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Sandestin Hotel Sandestin
Hotel Intrawest Sandestin
Resort Intrawest Sandestin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embarc Sandestin staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Embarc Sandestin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back looking out to the pool/ waterway”
 of 5 bubbles Travellers-Ont, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles ianl711, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Bay Side, better view, even less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles LMNrancher, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“a room overlooking water, but they wont guarantee it and probably wont give it to you even if you ask... unless you are an owner.”
 of 5 bubbles dgeorge77, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request lagoon view”
 of 5 bubbles DJ_World_Traveller, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5