We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
22 Ringhaddy Road, Killinchy BT23 6TU Northern Ireland
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (31)
View from Room (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled away on private, tranquil shores of Strangford Lough, Pebble Pods is Northern Ireland's newest luxury pod camping experience. Providing cosy, comfortable glamping accommodation with stylish eco-friendly pods.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Sauna
Spa
Room features
Bathrobes
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
31Reviews2Q+A0Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lucy wrote a review 2 Sep
Western Ireland, Ireland2 contributions
This was honestly one of, if not the best place I’ve ever stayed. My boyfriend and I stayed in the Drummond pod for 2 nights and it had absolutely everything you could need. When we arrived, our key was waiting for us in the door of our pod so we could walk straight in after a long drive. We were also greeted by the neighbouring donkeys. There were chocolates left for us on the bed when we arrived as well as robes and slippers. There’s a black book in your pod with all the information you need including what to see and do and numbers for local takeaways that deliver right to the door of your pod! There were even marshmallows and skewers for the barbecue which we used on the first night. Everything needed for the barbecue is provided in reception and you leave money in an honesty box which is a great idea (bring cash for barbecue and kayaking/paddle boarding). The pod even has a deck of cards and little games to play. The hot tub was my favourite part, you can use it all day (until 10:30pm to minimise noise) and it even had LED lights. Really made the experience. The bathrooms were right behind us and were always absolutely spotless even providing shower products and perfumes etc. in case you didn’t bring any. There is also a tv room behind the pods that you can use whenever you want with Netflix, Disney Plus and more. The owners were so great and will answer instantly if you have any questions or need anything at all. They’re also happy to recommend places to eat or where to park if you’re sightseeing etc. All the little things really made this stay absolutely amazing and we will be recommending to everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PEBBLE PODS, Owner at Pebble Pods
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Pebble Pods and it would be a joy to host you both again in the future. Best wishes, Chris & Elaine Pebble Pods.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aisling wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
A beautiful stay last night in Pebble Pods! Amazing views and very clean in the Pod and the toilet facilities. The owners are very friendly and welcoming! The Pod is equipped with tea/coffee, snacks, robes, towels and much more. Very relaxing with your very own private hot tub. Would definitely recommend!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PEBBLE PODS, Owner at Pebble Pods
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Thank you so much Aisling for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a delight to host you both and we would love to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Chris & Elaine.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teresa wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions
+1
We had amazing 2 nights at pebble pods.. very private & welcoming & really clean everything you need from towels tea & coffee sugar & lot we extras. We hired Kayak hour great & hot tub lovely bonus You can buy charcoal for your BBQ at site..use local Chinese they deliver we used 2nd night we book VIP pod which had t.v or they have t.v room u can used definitely be back highly recommend to family & friends
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PEBBLE PODS, Owner at Pebble Pods
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Thank you so much Teresa for taking the time to write such a lovely review. You were both a delight to host and we would love to have you stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Chris and Elaine Pebble Pods.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian M wrote a review Jul 2022
Dereham, null, United Kingdom110 contributions51 helpful votes
We stayed here for our wedding anniversity as we toured Ireland and this was a stand out, the pod was stunning, the personal touches were amazing, the view from the pod was breathtaking. Our hosts were friendly, welcoming and helpful in recommending places to eat in the evening. Sitting in the hot tub watching the lough was beautiful. We will be back. Thank you for an amazing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PEBBLE PODS, Owner at Pebble Pods
Responded 16 Jul 2022
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to get to meet you both. Your thank you card is diplayed with pride in our reception. Take care until we meet again, Chris and Elaine.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aidan wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
My girlfriend bought us a 1-night stay gift card after restrictions lifted in May 2021. We were not informed that there were only certain days available for single night stays beforehand. When it was clear we were struggling to get time on those certain days I phoned in February to check if we could extend the gift card and was told that it would be fine. Fast forward to April when I attempted to book and was told that the gift card couldn't be used unless in the days before it expired when I was at university in England sitting exams and explained that this was not possible. When I asked for a refund or extension was told that there were no refunds or extensions contradicting what I was told previously. When I phoned to speak about it further, I was met with highly unprofessional behaviour "whoever booked it should have booked 2 nights instead then." "No one here told you that" (in reference to explaining the previous phone call in February). Therefore we lost the full £150 paid for a gift card. I have never been met with such poor customer service in my life, there was no attempt to resolve the issue or help our situation and I would obviously not recommend staying here to anyone after experiencing such horrible service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PEBBLE PODS, Owner at Pebble Pods
Responded 19 May 2022
It is very disappointing to see that you decided to review our glamping site as a 1 star establishment especially as you did not actually stay with us. Thankfully your view is not shared by any of our guests. It also is a mystery how you were able to rate our site 1 star for cleanliness when you have never visited the pods. It was unfortunate that you could not find the time to use your gift voucher within the 12 month period allocated before it expired. You were incorrect when you wrote that we agreed to extend the voucher beyond the 12 month deadline, vouchers were extended during the lockdown periods however this did not apply in this instance as you had a full 12 months during which we were open in which to make a booking with ourselves. When you did eventually email us 10 days before the voucher was due to expire we offered you the choice of 8 different 1 night stays so that you could use your voucher but unfortunately you did not take up our offer on any of the nights. We take great pride in our customer service and go to enormous lengths to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience throughout their stay with us. We are confident that if you had stayed with us you too would have positive feedback to award us. Kind regards, Pebble Pods.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fiona M wrote a review Feb 2022
United Kingdom7 contributions
Stayed here with my boyfriend and without a doubt will be back. There is no doubt the owners of these pods go the extra mile and more. Bathroom had lots of toiletries and gorgeous facilities. Everything was spotless. Pod had complimentary crisps, hot chocolate, tea, marshmallows, and chocolates. For having a private hot tub, cosy pod and the views it is well worth the money. Will be back in the summer for some kayaking and BBQ Thanks so much
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PEBBLE PODS, Owner at Pebble Pods
Responded 19 May 2022
It was an absolute pleasure to have you both as guests Fiona. Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback. Let's hope we get to meet again this summer. Best wishes, Chris and Elaine.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas H wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
My girlfriend bought me this overnight stay for Christmas, and her money was well spent. Amazing facilities and pods were very tidy and cosy. The scenery was peaceful and tranquil, and the owners were very friendly and approachable. We made full use of the hot tub which we thoroughly enjoyed. A very lovely location for a perfect night away. We could have stayed here for weeks and will most definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PEBBLE PODS, Owner at Pebble Pods
Responded 19 May 2022
Thank you for your lovely review, it is most appreciated. We certainly would love to welcome you both back in the future. Kind regards, Pebble Pods.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Lovely place to stay! The owners are very welcoming and friendly and the pods are equipped with everything you need like water/coffee/tea/fresh towels, robes and so much more. You get a booklet with all the information you need and it couldn’t be any more relaxing with a personal hot tub right behind your pod or seats in front of your pod and admire the view, we will be back !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PEBBLE PODS, Owner at Pebble Pods
Responded 16 Oct 2021
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us Paula. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we would love to have you return in the future. Many thanks, Chris & Elaine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erin C wrote a review Oct 2021
Geel, Belgium9 contributions1 helpful vote
Couldn't recommend more, my partner and I stayed for 1 night and could've stayed for a week. Spotlessly clean, amazing views (we got incredibly lucky with the weather, visiting mid-Oct and it was sunny and 15 degrees). Everything you could require was provided in the pod from a fridge and utensils to a deck of cards, the owners really have thought of everything. Thank you for a great experience
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PEBBLE PODS, Owner at Pebble Pods
Responded 14 Oct 2021
How kind of you Erin to leave such amazing feedback. It was a joy to host you both and we would love to have the chance to meet again in the future. Many thanks, Chris & Elaine, Pebble Pods.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
o'farrell L wrote a review Aug 2021
Dublin, Ireland3 contributions2 helpful votes
Just back from a night in the pebble pods & I am in love with the place, so peaceful, stunning spot & everything you can think of is provided for in the pods. Lovely touches such as a free bottle of wine & choccys & there are kayaks & paddle boards you can use onsite on the beautiful Lough! Best part for me was relaxing in your own private hot tub. Owners are just lovely also & I cannot wait to go back. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PEBBLE PODS, Owner at Pebble Pods
Responded 6 Aug 2021
What a lovely review, we really do appreciate it. It's always a pleasure hosting wonderful couples like yourselves. Let's hope we get to meet again. Take care, Chris and Elaine.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty DownKillinchy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pebble Pods
Which popular attractions are close to Pebble Pods?
Nearby attractions include Nendrum Monastic Site (5.3 km), Delamont Country Park (7.4 km), and Dufferin Arms Bar (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pebble Pods?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and free parking.
Is parking available at Pebble Pods?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pebble Pods?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Smugglers Table, Saltwater Brig, and The Poacher's Pocket.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pebble Pods?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Pebble Pods?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mount Stewart (11.4 km), Scrabo Tower (15.1 km), and Castle Ward (11.1 km).