We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beggars Reach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Beggars Reach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a night had a lovely Christmas meal. Staff were excellent polite attentive and professional. I got to say this is one of the best places I have been for a Christmas meal in years. The entertainment was good to enjoyed the range of music. Thank you for a brilliant night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martine704
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights for work. It's a lovely building with lovely views from certain locations. The staff were incredibly polite, pleasant and helpful, a real joy in this day and age. It's a pretty secluded location, it's quite a place to find but helpful road signs get you there. The food is excellent, it's fresh, well cooked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl W
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We attended the Beggars on Friday for their steak night! The steak was beautiful, well cooked, and well priced. 3 of use had the rump steak which were all cooked perfectly and my dad had the mixed grill which couldn't be faulted. The staff were friendly and nothing was a problem even when we requested a sauce that wasn't on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millie T
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our Steak Night. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your evening at Beggars Reach and that you found the food and the service to your liking. We offer steak night every Friday Night and it is something we want to build upon so thank you very much indeed for sharing your...

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Went for Sunday Lunch and was disappointed by the range of vegetables they had to offer. There were 6 of us, (paying £15.99!) we got to very small bowls of vegetables to share between the 6 of us. Also, the only vegetables they had on offer were carrots and cabbage! Where was all the carrot and swede, broccoli, cauliflower? For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandahoward1007
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were disappointed with Sunday Lunch on your recent visit. We do believe that the cost of £15.75 per head is value for money for THREE courses but we recall that at the time of your visit, you opted out of having a starter and a dessert and can recognise...

Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

would never recommend to eat there, booked 1 week in advance had nothing on menu it was a Saturday night young waiters left in charge did'nt seem to know if they were coming or going,(not their fault) we are local would never go there again and advice others not too, how can a resturant run out of olives, brie, duck,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stevemanche
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are truly sorry that we did not meet your expetations on your most recent visit. Please be assured that we will investigate why our menu offering on the night in question was so lacking. Please accept our apologies

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Went there last evening with twelve friends for a meal. We were told that there was no duck, only three steaks left. I did feel sorry for the young staff who conducted their selves professionally at all times. However it was a disaster even though the food was tasty once we received it 9:45. Will not go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julie F
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and naturally we are very sorry that you did not have a great experience of Beggars Reach. We are very sorry for the shortcomings you encountered. We will be making a thorough investigaion with the team on duty to discuss your comments and to put right the things you encountered for future guests. We do...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Comfortable and friendly stay, ideal for a few nights away with work. Good value for money with breakfast included. I would definitely stay here again. Free internet was not bad at all in comparison to some places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth E
WGS_11, Owner at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you - we are so pleased you had a great stay at Beggars Reach and we very much look forward to seeing you again. It is lovely to learn that our staff are friendly and welcoming and looked after you. See you again soon

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Had a very positive weekend: really friendly staff, Suite room was clean, spacious: breakfast is great value: Saw a wedding venue on Saturday which looked fantastic: Grounds are amazing well worth the visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joemartin71
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay at Beggars Reach. Our whole team will be delighted with your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Had another lovely Sunday lunch at Beggars Reach having booked a table at very short notice! Also want to commend you on your servers who were all attentive and very polite! I would, and do, highly recommend anyone taking a visit to see for yourselves ☺️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle E
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for the lovely and positive feedback which we will share with the whole team at Beggars Reach. We look forward to seeing you again for Sunday Lunch or indeed for any other occassion. Thank you

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We received a good welcome and hotel service was generally friendly. The two problems we had were the bed linen (cheap, nasty and uncomfortable) and the restaurant. My smoked salmon starter arrived without its bread and butter and stayed that way. And despite reminders no water was provided. But the fillet steaks were terrible - over cooked and tasteless -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hersom
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are very sorry indeed that things were not as they should have been. Please be assured that the comments you have made are not acceptable and will be investigated with the whole team in order to put right the issues you encountered. Your feedback is an important tool in highlighting where there is...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton
2.3 km away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
250 reviews
15.2 km away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
422 reviews
8.5 km away
Lord Nelson
Lord Nelson
#2 of 2 in Milford Haven
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
638 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Lamphey Court Hotel
12.6 km away
The Grove - Narberth
The Grove - Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly a Village Rectory and now a beautiful hotel with 30 en suite double bedded rooms all with FREE WiFi. The hotel is a little Welsh secret waiting to be discovered ! The hotel is set in a tranquil and pretty spot near Milford Haven,Haverfordwest and Pembroke. It has 9 acres of attractive landscaped gardens and is surrounded by the beautiful Pembrokeshire countryside. There is a bar, lounge and restaurant serving traditional cuisine made with locally sourced produce.The hotel has a very pretty Orangery and Terrace overlooking the hotel gardens and can also cater for conferencs and banqueting with space for up to 180+ for a large event or 300 informaly. There is free wifi and parking on site ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beggars Reach Hotel

Address: Burton, Milford Haven SA73 1PD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Milford Haven > Burton
Price Range: €95 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beggars Reach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, SpeedyBooker.com and LateRooms so you can book your Beggars Reach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beggars Reach Burton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beggars Reach Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kempston, United Kingdom
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beggars Reach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot comment on rooms came here for Christmas meal did not stay but looked beautiful and staff were very attentive.”
 of 5 bubbles Martine704, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I certainly would avoid the 12C annex, but cannot comment on the rooms in the main house”
 of 5 bubbles flexford, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The whole area was peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles Lou01843, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for end room very good views of the counrty side”
 of 5 bubbles amorwales, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Bracken 30 to 35 are quiet and of good quality”
 of 5 bubbles kevinh628, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay