We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel
Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

My frequent experience of Premier Inn's is that they can be a bit hit or miss however this one was everything they should be. Attentive staff, clean room, quiet at night and well decorated. I wish all Premier Inn's were as good as this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenBull
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We have stayed at many Premier Inns and found most of them are very good. However, this one was awful. On entering the room we were overcome by a terrible smell of damp. The room was very cold so we turned the heating up thinking this might help. We then had to go out for a few hours and when...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank winnie1219
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Winnie Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Aberdare. I am terribly sorry to read of the issues you had regarding the odour and temperature within your room over the course of your stay. Please rest assured that this is most certainly not the experience that we wish for any of our guests to have. Therefore we will...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Very friendly, helpful staff, ideal for our visit. We were staying there so we could visit the Waterfalls in the Brecon Beacons. Spacious room, good facilities. Handy location on the retail park, if you didn't fancy food at the Brewers Fayre you could get Dominos or Greggs!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank indiraa2017
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Will use again, staff went out there way to help us and the family. very clean, hotel located next to supermarkets and a great value for money restaurant also has a bus service located down the road to being you into the town centre

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carl22751
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We came to Aberdare to see a pantomime at the Coliseum and decided to stay at the premier Inn as it was good value and we have stayed at others in the past. Leah on reception was very nice and our room was excellent. Bit far from town though

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helensF1773OE
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Premier Inn seems to have good standards these days, nice comfy beds, quiet rooms, extra pillows etc. This one is now different - quick check-in and out. Perfectly happy. Brewers Fayre next door terrible - awful food

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philj423
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Hi guys If they tell you free internet well ... is not , and the funny part if you wanna super internet is 5£ a day soo is not fair..... I complain and they don't care.. Apart from that everything is nice clean and standard very good service. !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZaZz P
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great place to stay staff are excellent and rooms very very clean breakfast was great but day food is very poor so get evening meal somewhere else, KFC and domino's across the road so it is very handy if you like fast food.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callum F
Hong Kong
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Everything was good except the toilet got choked twice during my stay.Friendly staff. Wifi was acceptable but there was not much difference with the ultimate Wifi when my daughter tried to update some apps on her laptop

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiovannaHongKong
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Nice quiet room and as usual....... great staff. Always a friendly greeting from all the staff. If you need anything.... just ask. Nice room with a reasonable view. We always enjoy our visits to any Premier Inn and will chose them as our main hotel when our trips are being planed Staying again early next year.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank john h

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (39)
Viewed
Standard Family Twin Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cwmbach
5.0 km away
Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil
Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil
#1 of 1 in Pentrebach
322 reviews
8.0 km away
Ty Newydd Country Hotel
12.5 km away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cwmtaf
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
6.1 km away
Tregenna Hotel
Tregenna Hotel
#2 of 3 in Merthyr Tydfil
110 reviews
17.9 km away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walking, waterfalls and whisky... The Premier Inn Hotel Aberdare has all the ingredients for a fabulous Welsh getaway. You're just 40 minutes from Brecon Beacons National Park or an easy 35 minutes from central Cardiff. Tackle the legendary Pen-y-fan horseshoe or watch tackles fly at the Millennium Stadium. Chill out in the beautiful National Park before warming up with a shot of Penderyn's award-winning single malt. Then return to our tasty Brewers Fayre restaurant and deliciously comfy beds. Leave the M4 J32 at the roundabout take the 5th exit onto the A470 signed posted Merthyr Tydfil. After appox 10 miles take the A4059 signed posted Aberdare, continue over the roundabout and at the next roundabout take the 3rd exit onto Fffordd Tirwaun (signed posted Riverside Retail Park), the hotel is on the retail park. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: CF44 0AH Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel

Address: Ffordd Tirwaun | Riverside Retail Park, Cwmbach, Aberdare CF44 0AH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taff > Aberdare > Cwmbach
Price Range: €60 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles SuzeCostello, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on ground floor, room 4, next to car park but didn't bother us with noise”
 of 5 bubbles 612linda, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No views to speak of so doesn't matter.”
 of 5 bubbles SeniorTraveller65, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room to minimize the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 923Dan, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book an upstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles AllanR144, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5