We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tyne Beach Terrace

Save
Share
Glover Lane, Freeport Grand Bahama Island
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 16 Speciality lodging in Freeport
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tyne Beach Terrace Apartments & Houses is a small and very private gated community located in the Bahamas, 20 condo's with 2 of our 9 new beach houses available from March 2018 all set on our beautiful beach with sea views. Our houses all feature direct beach access, private infinity pools, high end contemporary furniture including pool loungers. Bose sound and Sony 50" flat screens come as standard along with fully fitted kitchens. Towels and bed linen are included with a luxury arrival pack of amenities to get you started. Car rental is recommended/available at the property and the area is popular for fishing, diving and golfing. The nearest airport is Grand Bahama International Airport, 8 km from the property. This property also has one of the top-rated locations in Freeport! Guests are happier about it compared to other properties in the area. Take lovely walks on this very private beach, it's a family paradise. We have beach, beach and more beach! We speak your language!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Snorkelling
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
6Reviews3Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Paola M wrote a review Oct 2019
Rome, Italy6 contributions6 helpful votes
The first apartment was dirty, the second was better, but on the terrace there are a bench with a mushrooms. The beach is fantastic, but if you want to do an aperitif close to the swimminpool, I advice to change your idea...the swimming pool was dirty and full of mosquitos, as per bbq area. Unfortunately, we were envolved with the hurricane Dorian, so starting our orribible exeperience with the Manager (Peter). We traveld with my boy (6 year) and we learned about the hurricane in a supermarket, so we asked more info to Peter, and at first time he minimazed the news....so we checked online and we realized the Dorian would hit Grand Bahama with category 5 in a couple of days. So we decide to leave the island, and when realized that Peters Asked to pay the full amount, we beging the negoziation and we decided to pay one day plus...but the worst surprise was related to the deposit (225 euro). We leave the Grand Bahama on 29 August, and unitl now we didn't received back our money. I undestand the issue related to the Hurricane, but Peter seems take a joke, becouse he replayed to my email in bad way, he declared that he did the payment but when I asked a proof, he tried to take a time and he sent me a pic without value. So I asked to pay through a bank transfers...but nothing...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from RBBKBB, Owner at Tyne Beach Terrace
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Thanks for your review glad you liked the beach . We don’t have the time or the energy to reply to the absolute rubbish you have posted , safe to say , you have been refunded through booking.com as we were unable due to the banking system and credit card system being down . We didn’t refund the charge through the system but unfortunately our merchant is still down . Obviously there is nothing we can do about hurricanes , you booked in storm season and we let everyone know that . Future guests , just read the 100’s of amazing reviews about peter and you will understand how difficult Paola was ...
Read more
njt1993 wrote a review Sep 2019
Sheffield, United Kingdom121 contributions147 helpful votes
We are a family of 4 from the UK, husband, wife, daughter 22 and son almost 17. We stayed in the penthouse apartment which was beautiful, very contemporary! There is a small downstairs bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and a large lounge. Outside is a large balcony with a table and chairs and also a sofa. From the dining area open stairs lead up to 2 bedrooms and a bathroom, plus another balcony. It’s very comfortable, plenty of room, exactly what we wanted! The apartments are set on the beautiful beach which stretches for miles and we virtually had it to ourselves. There is also a lovely pool which again, we virtually had to ourselves except for the odd occasions when some of the other guests or residents came for a dip (not forgetting Darla the cutest little Shih Tzu dog, she’s lovely!) The apartments are gated and at the end of a lane, we would definitely recommend a car as there isn’t really anything in walking distance which also means its blissfully quiet. At the side of the pool is a bbq which we used a couple of times. There’s a good supermarket, Solomon’s, about 3 miles away, quite big and has everything you need. Peter is on site and will answer any questions and has lots of good tips too. We met lots of nice people, both at the apartments and all over the island too and as I write this the island has just been hit by Hurricane Dorian. We all send our best wishes that everyone is ok and we have been thinking about them all, lovely friendly people who made our week there a fabulous one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Nathalie P wrote a review Aug 2019
6476 contributions377 helpful votes
+1
We spent a memorable week at this venue. We loved the location, particularly the beach you see from your terrace, not at all busy and so clean. We liked cooking and enjoyed the nice pool. We liked the local staff. Be prepared to need a car though. The owner can help you. There is a convenient store one mile away and restaurants in the other direction. We chose to use the services of a local cab driver, Hayward Forbes and it was perfect for us. I absolutely recommend you this spot.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Booster68 wrote a review Aug 2018
Zurich, Switzerland12 contributions1 helpful vote
Perfect place to recharge the batteries, perfekt strand...fantastic ocean..we loved it from the first moment, I'm sure we will be back, perfekt host...thanks Peter...lovely people there...may God bless you all...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Helpful
Share
Ken Navitsky wrote a review Apr 2018
Rochester, Minnesota334 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
Our spot was on the second floor overlooking the bluest water you could ever imagine. The people at the resort were top notch , fun, and great Company. The beach is secluded and quiet, and there are plenty of nice places to eat just a short car ride away.. This is a no brainer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasGrand Bahama IslandFreeport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tyne Beach Terrace
Which popular attractions are close to Tyne Beach Terrace?
Nearby attractions include Garden of the Groves (5.4 km), Taino Beach (6.7 km), and Count Basie Square (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tyne Beach Terrace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Tyne Beach Terrace?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Tyne Beach Terrace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tyne Beach Terrace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daddy Brown’s Conch Stand, Flying Fish GastroBar, and Cappucino's Fine Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tyne Beach Terrace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Tyne Beach Terrace?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.