We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

British Colonial Hilton Nassau

Save
Traveller (1884)
Pool & Beach (465)
Room & Suite (464)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good35%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“private beach”(362 reviews)
“day pass”(250 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Hotel deals
Offers from British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,643)
There are newer reviews for British Colonial Hilton Nassau
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
3,395 results
Traveller rating
1,129
1,124
591
336
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,129
1,124
591
336
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachthe executive loungeday passparadise islandstraw marketbusiness hotelcruise shipdunkin donutssenor frogsfish fryaqua restaurantbay streethotel beachsenior frogsfood and drinksjunkanoo beachnice beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
901 - 905 of 3,395 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The room I checked in to from the Hilton App was not the room they gave me. I was charged for a ocean/harbor suite and my view was of Bay street and McDonalds. My room was extremely small and no one told me why I...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Denise W
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I booked a day pass visiting from a cruise ship. As a Honors Diamond member I expected this experience to be wonderful but it was below expectations. First of all, they have no indoor showers with the bathrooms. I was hoping to enjoy the beach...More

2  Thank pamela757
Response from Kara A, Manager at British Colonial Hilton NassauResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Pamela757, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent day visit with us. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced. Please accept our apology. We appreciate your feedback as it...More

Reviewed 3 August 2016

We purchased a resort for a day pass while in Nassau on a cruise and could not be more pleased with our stay. The resort was beautiful and I loved the hammocks throughout the property. We plan to visit in the near future and stay...More

Thank valerie m
Response from Kara A, Manager at British Colonial Hilton NassauResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from British Colonial Hilton Nassau! Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us! We are glad that you were pleased with your visit and all amenities. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back should you return in...More

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful time, stayed a total of 4 nights and 5 days..the food at the local bar was awesome and so were the drinks..the valet parking guys were the best especially Marcus..the other staff were great as well.More

Thank KayLa103
Response from Kara A, Manager at British Colonial Hilton NassauResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing British Colonial Hilton Nassau as your vacation destination! We are glad that you enjoyed the drinks from the bar and service from our staff. We have shared your comments with the valet team including Marcus letting them know how...More

Reviewed 1 August 2016

The pictures that we saw online made the hotel rooms look larger than they actually are. Another problem was in the bathroom. First of all, it needs to be updated. Second of all the shower door was basically broken. It was difficult to get in...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank bertinan2016
Response from Kara A, Manager at British Colonial Hilton NassauResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest, Greetings from British Colonial Hilton Nassau! We are sorry that the online images of your room size may have appeared different when you arrived at the hotel. As the oldest operating hotel in Nassau, our rooms may be smaller than the resort style...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in New Providence Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1884)
Pool & Beach (465)
Room & Suite (464)
Dining (90)
Amenities (39)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Foogie88
22 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mike P | Reviewed this property |
A lot more low key and less expensive. Right in the middle of the shopping and restaurants not isolated
0
Votes
JH4862
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from lab12345 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel has wide doors and huge open spaces. It is from the colonial era so massive entryway. What they do not have is any sort of modified lift in the pool area like is required in the States now. You may be able to call... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed on the 6th floor with a harbor and courtyard view. It was lovely!"
Read review
"Lackadaisical attitudes pervade this hotel. Be careful."
Read review
"Rooms away from the ends particularly away from the bars near the port. Ask for an ocean view"
Read review
"Rooms with an ocean view are nicer than those of a "city" view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing