We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emerald Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emerald Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,562: English reviews
Tortola
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Just returned to Tortola after a great stay at this wonderful resort. Our room was very spacious and right on the beach with magical views of the bay. The airport is within walking distance of the hotel which is so convenient for catching early flights. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the service was impeccable. This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This hotel is perfect for a business trip in that it is very close to the airport as well as the town. Situated on a beautiful beach it also provides a lovely atmosphere . Service is quite good, and there was a stunning view from my room. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candii A
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Beautiful views; if you have bad knees make sure you ask for first floor room. It was raining and there is no covered hallway. Room is comfortable and food/service is great. You will be steps from the beach. Nice swimming pool; airport 2 minutes away.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drechani
The Villages, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2015

It's an old hotel, but clean and tidy. The pool and beach are very nice. The restaurant is not air conditioned. On days with no breeze it was unbearable! The bar area is equally hot. A full west exposure makes it tough to enjoy a cool drink in the afternoon! The location is right next to the airport, but noise...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael L
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, Michael. We are very fortunate to be both on one of the most beautiful beaches on the island and so close to the airport. I'm so glad you enjoyed our pool and the spectacular white sand beach it overlooks. Yes, it can get warm here in the tropics, especially in September and October when the...

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Emerald Beach is conveniently located. Not too far from the airport and downtown, but the greatest asset is the proximity to a very nice, clean beach. The onsite amenities are good for short stays and small business meetings.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vernon A
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us recently at Emerald Beach Resort! Our Beach Location is one of the finest beachfront locations on the Island! White sandy beach with the beautiful turquoise water just a few steps from your room! So glad that you enjoyed your stay!! Best Wishes, Linda Mason

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2015

All of the amenities you expect on a Caribbean vacation, but if you are looking for luxury you will be disappointed. I would recommend for a quick St. Thomas getaway because of it's proximity to the airport and downtown. You would not need to rent a car to stay here, although they do have ample parking and do not charge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A G
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Emerald Beach Resort and for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed yourselves at our Resort and our Island Paradise! We do pride ourselves on our friendly customer service and are continually updating and improving our property! Thanks again and we look forward...

new hampshire
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We were looking for a place to stay for 2 nights before embarking on a private sailing charter. This was perfect. It was close to the airport, right on the beach, had an on site restaurant and bar with good food and drinks. It was off season so it was quiet and we could not experience the full resort such...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccarignan
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks again for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us at Emerald Beach Resort. We do have many sailboat charter guests stay with us before and after their sailing trips. We are conveniently located near the airport and the ferry terminal in Charlotte Amalie and are the perfect stop for charter guests! Just a...

Highland Village, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2015

perfect location for flight arrivals, beautiful well kept beach with lots of water sport options. The staff was very welcoming and professional. The rooms are colorful, clean and all have a gorgeous view.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya F
San Gabriel, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This was my second stay at the property. The property itself is very nice, the grounds are kept in good shape. There are a good number of statues around the property that are well placed, it looks really nice. I have traveled her twice for business, it was nice to be at the beach after work. The snorkeling is really...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas V
Easton
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We both would recommend this place for the best beach and views , the water was calm and sand under your feet all the time, You pay a $10 fee for a umbrella and chair if you like, the bar nearby is awesome with great food, We were stuck in ST Thomas for four day since we had a issue...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jlhmdh

1,085 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (756)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (149)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (160)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (244)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Double Room (51)
Viewed
King Room (58)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
11.9 km away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
3.8 km away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
545 reviews
0.1 km away
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
10.4 km away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
635 reviews
12.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Caribbean Fusion Restaurant & Bar
Caribbean Fusion Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Caribbean, American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only 100% beachfront resort on St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands! Tucked into sun-splashed Lindbergh Bay on the Island of St. Thomas, the beautifully appointed Emerald Beach Resort welcomes guests with the gracious look, style and service of the Virgin Islands' rich heritage. BIG King Size Beds and Spectacular Views from EVERY ROOM! FREE High Speed Internet Access. Flat Screen TVs with Cable TV, 100% Beachfront Views with Balcony and Adjustable air-conditioning. Surrounded by landscaped gardens, cascading waterfalls and lush tropical settings, the Emerald Beach Resort offers a central, convenient location close to the airport, shopping, championship golf and all of St. Thomas's great activities and adventures. With the bounty of land and sea captured in stunning views, it's the perfect place for a memorable vacation. Or an unforgettable wedding, meeting or corporate event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Beach Resort

Address: 8070 Lindbergh Bay | West, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5901, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach)
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: €168 - €390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Emerald Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emerald Beach Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Best Western St Thomas
Best Western Emerald Beach Resort
St. Thomas Best Western
Emerald Beach Resort St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie, U.S. Virgin Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for beach front view in building 3 or 4 (this is the quieter side of the hotel)”
 of 5 bubbles boston_timber24, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They are all beachview.”
 of 5 bubbles tobp, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean. First floor would be best”
 of 5 bubbles Olddog1949, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Building 2, 3rd floor beautiful. Palm trees obstructed some of the view. It did not bother us but it may for some people.”
 of 5 bubbles gjdepew, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean. The restaurant was pretty inadequate. The restaurant servers were great - the chef is not up to the job.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyae2015, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5