We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emerald Beach Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (883)
Room & Suite (295)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
8070 Lindbergh Bay West, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5901 St. Thomas See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Emerald Beach Resort
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Description
The only 100% beachfront resort on St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands! Tucked into sun-splashed Lindbergh Bay on the Island of St. Thomas, the beautifully appointed Emerald Beach Resort welcomes guests with the gracious ...More look, style and service of the Virgin Islands' rich heritage. BIG King Size Beds and Spectacular Views from EVERY ROOM! FREE High Speed Internet Access. Flat Screen TVs with Cable TV, 100% Beachfront Views with Balcony and Adjustable air-conditioning. Surrounded by landscaped gardens, cascading waterfalls and lush tropical settings, the Emerald Beach Resort offers a central, convenient location close to the airport, shopping, championship golf and all of St. Thomas's great activities and adventures. With the bounty of land and sea captured in stunning views, it's the perfect place for a memorable vacation. Or an unforgettable wedding, meeting or corporate event. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
90
Price range
US$235 - US$458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach
Also Known As
Best Western Emerald Beach Hotel Charlotte Amalie
,
Best Western St Thomas
,
Best Western Emerald Beach Resort
,
St. Thomas Best Western
,
Emerald Beach Resort St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie, U.S. Virgin Islands
Location
Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in St. Thomas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
661 reviews
.65 km away
Windward Passage Hotel
741 reviews
2.86 km away
Casa Cielo Vista
5 reviews
2.99 km away
Mafolie Hotel
591 reviews
3.74 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 277 restaurants in St. Thomas
Island View Guest House
211 reviews
1.57 km away
Scoops & Brew
85 reviews
1.17 km away
Tickles Dockside Pub
480 reviews
1.22 km away
The Beach Bar at Emerald Beach
176 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 510 attractions in St. Thomas
Lindbergh Bay Beach
52 reviews
.54 km away
Big Love Taxi
60 reviews
.20 km away
JJ Divers St Thomas
32 reviews
1.60 km away
Caribbean Buzz Helicopters
103 reviews
.75 km away
Photos
Traveller (883)
Room & Suite (295)
Pool & Beach (252)
Dining (106)
Amenities (34)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (1,893)
Filter reviews
1,816 results
Traveller rating
513
639
361
176
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
513
639
361
176
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barclose to the airportst thomaslindbergh baygreat beachbeach frontbeautiful baythird floorhotel restaurantcruise shipnice poolvirgin islandsrental carfree shuttlejoeltaxiwedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,816 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

it's really hard to rate this Hotel/Resort but I will list out the pros and cons as best as I can Pros: - On the beach really nice location - cleaning service is good - good bang for the buck - all rooms have a...More

Thank Abid H
Reviewed 1 week ago

I think that Emerald Beach is the only open resort on the beach near the airport This resort has a seriously good beach bar just steps from the sand ... the dinning facilities have open views of the beach ... unfortunately, both the bar and...More

Thank mike g
Response from Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear about the restaurants service and rest assured your comments have been passed on to our F&B management team to ensure that any issues are addressed. We are glad to hear the rest of your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort has fully recovered from the storms and is nicely remodeled. I got married here almost 8 years ago and my photo lives on. This is also conviently located near the airport, shopping, and our $1 safari bus route, which takes you around most...More

1  Thank Cruiser814019
Response from Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for you kind words! We are happy you've noticed the progress we've made and glad that it can live up to the memories of your wedding. We can't wait to see you again very soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can tell you my (new) fiancee and I absolutely loved Emerald Beach Resort! I decided to surprise my lady with a proposal on the beach at a privately reserved dinner table for two. However, before that, I had our room styled with a romantic...More

Thank AntonioBlaq
Response from Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Wow! We are so excited to hear about your amazing proposal experience. Can't wait for the wedding and we are so excited to host you again very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I attended a wedding at Emerald Beach Resort. The location was perfect, on a secluded bay, close to the airport. Our shower did not work and we were promptly assigned another room. The beach was fantastic.More

Thank Judy S
Response from Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the wedding you attended was great! We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the issue with your shower but are pleased to hear it was...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
travelbie
26 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from mep43221 | Reviewed this property |
The airport is pretty close by as well, if you don't mind walking, I would say it's a not too bad of a walk, hope this helps!
0
Votes
wilfred s
7 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bbra04 | Reviewed this property |
I believe it is reopen at this time
0
Votes
Audra E
7 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 405jerryw | Reviewed this property |
Yes, but I didn't try one.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"get rooms on the first floor the balcony will feel like you're right there on the beach."
Read review
"All rooms have a beach/ocean view. 2nd and 3rd floor views are the best, in my opinion, but all are great..."
Read review
"All rooms have a balcony over looking the beach and Caribbean waters. It is paradise. The best resort to..."
Read review
"bring bug spray"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing