We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: This place is temporarily closed due to a natural disaster.

Windward Passage Hotel

713 reviews
Save
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (121)
Pool & Beach (38)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good24%
  • Average30%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible18%
9 Aug 2017
“6 week stay - ok, bar staff friendly, breakfast not great and slow”
21 Jul 2017
“A bit nervous”
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (713)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Windward Passage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
75
165
200
118
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
165
200
118
121
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
251 - 255 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

We only stayed here overnight before our weeklong sailing trip and one overnight as we returned before our flight back home. I'm very disappointed in the service (or lack thereof) and also the price you pay for a bed made in the 1980's (squeaky and...More

1  Thank CEY41
Response from Pam K, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 20 March 2015

Thank you for your time in submitting your review. Your comments have been forward to the Management Staff. Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 14 March 2015

We stayed here on a recent trip to St. John. We needed an extra night and the location was great to the downtown shopping district. The room on the water front was ok, the toilet would not flush properly we had to use the waste...More

1  Thank KeyWestJunkie_62
Response from Pam K, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 20 March 2015

Thank you for the time for submitting your review. Your comments have been forwarded to the Management staff which they take very seriously. Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at sugar bay for three days and then added a fourth so we had to go someplace else, what a mistake, this place is way down the scale.but the party in the alley out side with the loud music was it.We had to...More

Thank duke606
Response from Pam K, Director of Sales at Windward Passage HotelResponded 12 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Sorry for any inconveniences you endured, your comments have been forward to the Hotel Management Staff. Regards, Pam

Reviewed 3 March 2015

We stayed there for a weekend, and the only positive thing to say was its location. Walking distance from Downtown shopping and Cafe's. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very unpleasant. We were checked in by Sophie ( also did pre-check in,...More

Thank Carola M
Response from Pam K, Director of Sales at Windward Passage HotelResponded 12 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Management Staff which they take very seriously. Regards, Pam

Reviewed 1 March 2015

We were lucky to get a room in the middle of the tourists high season, so that was good. The room was average, the beds were ok. The room was clean and well kept. A bit run down even though the website said recently renovated...More

1  Thank Marisol_LJ
Response from Pam K, Director of Sales at Windward Passage HotelResponded 12 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit. Regards, Pam

View more reviews
PreviousNext
14950515253136
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (121)
Pool & Beach (38)
Dining (32)
Amenities (38)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hockeyeh
24 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Reaganp89 | Reviewed this property |
Reservations at windwardpassage . com is where they are telling people to cancel their rooms. If no response try messageing on Facebook. May take a little bit for refunds due to no internet at the hotel since it will be... More
1
Vote
Missy050715
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from LauraVER88 | Reviewed this property |
I would only stay here for a night, period. It's close to the airport and ferry. I definitely wouldn't take small children here for a vacation.
2
Votes
Sarah W
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lilybeth S | Reviewed this property |
$6
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"Prime vacation location, dining and shopping!!!"
Read review
"Don't stay here... trust me, there are better values on the island."
Read review
"ASK what type of room your getting because they wont tell you, back of hotel is scary"
Read review
"try for a seafront room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing