We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: This place is temporarily closed due to a natural disaster.

Windward Passage Hotel

713 reviews
Save
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (121)
Pool & Beach (38)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good24%
  • Average30%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible18%
9 Aug 2017
“6 week stay - ok, bar staff friendly, breakfast not great and slow”
21 Jul 2017
“A bit nervous”
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (713)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Windward Passage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
75
165
200
118
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
165
200
118
121
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
241 - 245 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

Five of us stayed at the hotel. When my partner rang the enquiry line and asked for quotes. The price they gave us were twice that quoted. The hotel was pretty average at best but there are better on the island for the price within...More

3  Thank wayneDawson17
Response from Pam K, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 1 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to su it your review. Your comments have been forward to our managment staff. Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 25 March 2015

The location is nice for shopping, and has a nice view if you have a room in front. We stayed tree nights, the first two nights were good, but the last night (Friday night) was not good. It was a lot of noise from the...More

Thank BSolli
Response from Pam K, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 30 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments have been forward to our managment staff. Thank you for your business. Guest Relations

Reviewed 25 March 2015

for the price I paid, I could not help but notice there was no cable tv on top of bad tv reception and even though there was a space obviously dedicated for a fridge, there was none. Yes the room and hotel were nice but...More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nancy R
Response from Pam K, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 30 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time for submitting your review. Your comments have been forward to our managment staff. Regards Guest Relations

Reviewed 24 March 2015

We chose this hotel because it's right across from the ferry depot which we would be using to travel to the BVI. Got to the hotel late in the evening. The check in process was average and the rooms were clean and quiet. Avoid the...More

Thank Mike G
Response from Pam K, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 30 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments have been forward to our managment staff. Thank you for your business, Guest Relations

Reviewed 23 March 2015

This was by far the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced. Granted, we did arrive early, but were taken to our room. It was not made up from the last guests, so back to the lobby we went. Hyacinth (the lady at the front...More

1  Thank Kris B
Response from Pam K, Director of Sales at Windward Passage HotelResponded 24 March 2015

Thank you for taking them time to submit your review. Your comments have been shared with the managment staff and they are looking into making sure your Credit Card was not charged twice. Thank you for your business and hope one day you will give...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
14748495051136
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (121)
Pool & Beach (38)
Dining (32)
Amenities (38)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hockeyeh
24 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Reaganp89 | Reviewed this property |
Reservations at windwardpassage . com is where they are telling people to cancel their rooms. If no response try messageing on Facebook. May take a little bit for refunds due to no internet at the hotel since it will be... More
1
Vote
Missy050715
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from LauraVER88 | Reviewed this property |
I would only stay here for a night, period. It's close to the airport and ferry. I definitely wouldn't take small children here for a vacation.
2
Votes
Sarah W
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lilybeth S | Reviewed this property |
$6
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"Prime vacation location, dining and shopping!!!"
Read review
"Don't stay here... trust me, there are better values on the island."
Read review
"ASK what type of room your getting because they wont tell you, back of hotel is scary"
Read review
"try for a seafront room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing