We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Windward Passage Hotel

    Veterans Drive | Waterfront, Charlotte Amalie 00804, St. Thomas
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$427
    US$132
    SAVE US$295
    US$168
    US$135
    Traveller (293)
    Room & Suite (113)
    Pool & Beach (38)
    Overview
    • Excellent11%
    • Very good24%
    • Average31%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible17%
    Travellers talk about
    “free shuttle” (14 reviews)
    “magen's bay” (11 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Windward Passage Hotel
    Deals (61)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$427US$132
      View Deal
    • Standard King
      US$168
      View Deal
    • King Room
      US$135
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$132
      View Deal
    • King Room
      US$135
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$135
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$135
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$135
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed
      US$135
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed
      US$135
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed
      US$135
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$135
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 61
    Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
    1,250 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in East End
     
    Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
    4,384 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Charlotte Amalie
     
    Emerald Beach Resort
    1,793 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Charlotte Amalie
     
    Point Pleasant Resort
    714 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in East End
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (707)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Windward Passage Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    231 - 235 of 675 reviews

    Reviewed 9 April 2015

    We only stayed one night here instead of the 5 nights we had booked. The Windward Passage website shows a nice place with nice rooms. Not so when you get there. The room was very out dated with cracked floor tile, broken mirror and stained...More

    1  Thank sherwood.w
    Response from Pam K, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 16 April 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments have been forward to the Managment Staff. Regard, Guest Relations

    Reviewed 9 April 2015

    This is a great location when you need to take the seaplane or fast ferry to Tortola. Nice hotel but very expensive. For this price rate, breakfast should be included. Breakfast room is also poor and dark. Rather sit outside which is not always possible.

    Thank moni_vedebe11
    Response from Pam K, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 9 April 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments have been forward to the Managment Staff. We look forward to your next visit, Guest Relations

    Reviewed 7 April 2015

    We stayed at the Windward Passage for one night between a wonderful trip to the BVI and our flight home. As my husband put it: "it was our worst hotel experience in over 10 years". The room overlooked a beat up side street /alley next...More

    2  Thank Mary M
    Response from Pam K, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 9 April 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments have been forward to the Managment staff. We are looking into you being charged and we will make sure your are credited. Regards Guest Relations

    Reviewed 31 March 2015

    This Hotel is located "ON THE WATERFRONT" in the Charlotte Amalie Harbor. The Hotel is clean. The staff is courteous and the rooms are very very clean. I scheduled and held a one day meeting there for a few friends and the Events Coordinator came...More

    1  Thank lydrogovi
    Response from Pam K, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 1 April 2015

    Thank you for taking the time in submitting your review. Your comments have been forward to our Managment Staff. Thank you for the kind words and your business. We look forward to serving you again. Guest Relations

    Reviewed 30 March 2015

    I am a frequent traveler to St Thomas and have stayed in this hotel a number of times But have been very disappointed in them in the recent past. Last Wednesday( March 25th ) I had a confirmed booking at the Hotel on reaching there...More

    2  Thank Vasu G
    Response from Pam K, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 1 April 2015

    Thank you for taking the time in submitting your review. Your comments have been forward to our managment staff. We sincerely aplogize for your inconvenience, we have taken steps so this will not happen again. We hope you will return on day and thank you...More

    Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
    1,250 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in East End
     
    Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
    4,384 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Charlotte Amalie
     
    Emerald Beach Resort
    1,793 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Charlotte Amalie
     
    Point Pleasant Resort
    714 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in East End
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$121 - US$512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 151
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Windward Passage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • U.S. Virgin Islands >
    • St. Thomas >
    • Charlotte Amalie
    • Also Known As
    • Charlotte Amalie Holiday Inn ,
    • Holiday Inn Charlotte Amalie ,
    • Windward Passage Hotel St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie, U.S. Virgin Islands
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (293)
    Room & Suite (113)
    Pool & Beach (38)
    Dining (32)
    Hotel & Grounds (247)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas
    354 reviews
    3.12 km away
     
    Emerald Beach Resort
    1,793 reviews
    2.86 km away
     
    Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
    4,384 reviews
    2.66 km away
     
    Island Beachcomber Hotel
    360 reviews
    2.95 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Amalia Cafe
    869 reviews
    .44 km away
    The Twisted Cork Cafe
    304 reviews
    .59 km away
    Greengos Caribbean Cantina
    870 reviews
    .60 km away
    The Pie Whole
    717 reviews
    .46 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Magic Ice
    607 reviews
    .37 km away
    Frenchtown Brewing Company
    59 reviews
    .48 km away
    Market Square
    262 reviews
    .29 km away
    Road Town Fast Ferry
    214 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Missy050715
    21 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 14 answers
    Response from LauraVER88 | Reviewed this property |
    I would only stay here for a night, period. It's close to the airport and ferry. I definitely wouldn't take small children here for a vacation.
    2
    Votes
    Sarah W
    17 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Lilybeth S | Reviewed this property |
    $6
    0
    Votes
    Missy050715
    12 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 14 answers
    Response from Keisha W | Reviewed this property |
    No. It would be much too far to walk.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "ASK what type of room your getting because they wont tell you, back of hotel is scary"
    Read review
    "try for a seafront room"
    Read review
    "Remeber to book at ocean view room. you will love it compared to the other rooms"
    Read review
    "ask for a corner room with no carpet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing