We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 776: English reviews
St. Thomas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Restaurant experience was amazing ! Service was excellent as well. Front desk attendant very personable! Same for the Resturant associates. Rooms a bit dated however very very clean and inviting . Nice place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my family's first time in St. Croix. We were disappointed in the Divi Carina Bay Resort. The staff needed some customer service training. Very disorganized. Upon arrival, we went to the bar to get a drink. The bartender told us to make it quick she was closing... it was 10:15. She was rude about it too. The lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy S
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review. We are disappointed about the multiple issues faced from the check-in issue, the rudeness by staff ect, we apologize. The bars on property all close at 10 pm on the resort side. Casino stays open M-Th until 3 pm and 24-hours from Fridays for the weekend. They have a Bar and Cafe available. All...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was a great, however food service lacked organization and management. Every meal during our stay, they either ran out or items from the menu was not available. We never received any utensils unless we asked. The resort was but could use a little renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imibmnow
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate every comment shared with us. Your comments will help us to continue to improve . We are very disappointed to hear this and will handle this issue accordingly . We have sent your comments on renovations to corporate . We hope you visit our beautiful island of St. Croix again .

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and we would definitely recommend it to anyone! Yes there may be some visible wear and tear on the building in areas, but overall the room was well up to par for us and we loved it!! The beach had some seaweed on it, but the staff were honest about the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer J
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your Honeymoon with us . It was truly our pleasure . The comments made have been taken and our corporate offices will be notified . Our staff works around the clock to give the best and we are happy that you saw that 1st hand . It is not easy to get on " island...

Fair Oaks,,California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For an older Resort, it was still very well taken care of. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. We got to know most of the employees by first name, over the week. The food choices were great. Nice choice of Booze too. We would go back. This was our 1st time to Saint Croix, and we were not disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tedmagnumPI
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to share in our hospitality and island life with you . We are happy that you finally found your home away from home. The Island of St. Croix is open to you and your family . We are happy that you chose to stay with us @ Divi and We hope to see you back soon...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We were fairly apprehensive about the hotel when we booked our holiday, as some of the reviews posted online were not very positive. The reviews were mostly wrong. We had a great time at the Divi. The staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful. The location is fabulous, nice and quiet, for those of us who want to relax. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GretchenNYC01
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing such a detailed review. Appreciate you for taking time to visit our beautiful island. We are pleased that our staff made you feel welcomed and made you feel comfortable. All of your comments on facility upgrades will be noted and sent to our corporate offices. We do issue checks to all guests as well as...

Reviewed 3 December 2016

No better place to go if you want to be catered to and not do touristy stuff The food was scrumptious and plentiful The drinks were all free and flowed freely, Mamosas & Bloody Maries@breakfast The Last call for alcohol is 9pm but you can order whole bottles of wine or champagne to take to your room as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John G
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review. Very happy that you were able to come relax and be pampered by our staff. All our bars close at 10 on the Resort side. Casino stays open until 3am and is open 24 hours over the weekends. You are absolutely right we can set you up with beverages for the night once our...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The resort is a older resort and is away from everything but the staff was very nice and would help in any way,the food was good and the room was clean with a great view. I would stay there again the next time I am in St Croix

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tarheels54
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate every comment shared with us and your thoughts will certainly help us to continue to improve our facilities. Extremely proud of our staff for making a positive impact on you and your family. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Naugatuck, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This trip turned out to be one of the best vacations we ever had! We were there from Friday Oct. 28 to Saturday Nov 5. Beginning at the airport, Mr.Douglas was waiting for us. He gave us some interesting facts about the island on our way to the resort and pointed out different things. I was a little nervous when...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Denise M
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to share in our hospitality and island life with you. Its my personal pleasure as well as the Resorts to make you feel at home. I'm very glad we were able to do so. It's great when you can vacation but still feel at home. The food is a staple of this establishment and I'm glad...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

This resort is one of the best we have stayed at for customer service. My all time favorite bartender, Scott, Robert at the beach shack, Sherwin, the front desk staff, all very helpful and always ready with a smile. The food at this resort is very good, views from rooms cannot be beat.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vlmolina
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts on your stay with us. We are very please our staff not only accommodated you but also connected with you. Our Food & Beverage team is awesome. We are happy you enjoyed the food, drinks, and service they offer. We hope to see you visit us again soon.

595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (570)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
7.3 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
12.2 km away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#8 of 14 in Christiansted
205 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
46 reviews
8.3 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,272 reviews
24.1 km away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience St Croix's only All Inclusive! The Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort and Casino is a lively retreat nestled on a secluded shore in the beautiful island of St. Croix. Modern beachfront guestrooms, poolside dining, hammocks by the shore, live entertainment; your home for Family, Food and Fun …- it’s All Included! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Address: 5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820-4548, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Price Range: €350 - €735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and BookIt.com so you can book your Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Hotel Christiansted
Divi Carina Bay Hotel
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms a bit dated however very clean. Nice overnight stay!”
 of 5 bubbles 242brendab, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 190christys, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the Ocean. There were only a few dozen travelers on site during our stay. A few days maybe a handful. We loved that.”
 of 5 bubbles tedmagnumPI, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room on the 3rd floor is best - great view and quiet.”
  • the view from our room
 of 5 bubbles GretchenNYC01, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No need to choose, ALL 180 rooms face the beach/ocean, just a matter of 1st, 2nd,or 3rd fl”
  • View from my 3rd fl balcony
 of 5 bubbles E5634YYjohng, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay