We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sugar Beach Condo Resort

VisitUSVIUS$205*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sugar Beach Condo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in condo 110 on our honeymoon, the place was amazing the condo was clean and very well maintained. The staff at sugarbeach from the office employees to the security guards at nite were friendly and very professional, everyone went out of their way to make our stay memorable and enjoyable. We highly recommend this to anyone wanting a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank couplejaxwest
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review and we are so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We are honored that you chose to spend such a momentous occasion with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 27 August 2013

My entire family spent a week there last summer. The staff was absolutely wonderful. Best customer service around. We stayed in #215 Theatre in the Park, I think. The owners left detailed suggestions which proved to be accurate. We wanted for nothing. They even left us a kayak and snorkeling gear. Many people complain about bugs and dust, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rshortstop2
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant vacation and enjoyed your room. Sorry to hear that the beach had seaweed from the recent storm. We do have staff that that rakes the beach each morning. Hopefully the area will be more clear on your next visit!

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were fortunate to rent one of the 4 bedroom condos. We were traveling with our 2 teenagers and another couple. We could not have asked for a more perfect accommodations for our group. The beach sand was not as soft as I expected but that is not a fault of the resort. We drove around the entire island and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shigganbotham
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed and your family your stay with us. Thank you so much for posting your kind comments and for pointing out that Sugar Beach is a great ‘jumping off point’ for exploring St Croix. We will also look into seeing what we can do about getting new sand delivered. We very much...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

I will start with the good news, the only good thing about this place is the staff. They were great, friendly, helpful and apologetic. Here's the bad news. First off the location is right in front of the public housing "projects" on the island, our rental vehicle was broken into (jeep window slashed) the very 1st night we stayed, luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Liss888
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are very concerned to learn that you did not have a positive experience during your stay. We looked into the damage to your rental vehicle (so sorry that this happened to you!). The resort does have 24 hour security and no unusual activity was reported. We also checked with the staff that was in your unit prior your stay...

Dalton, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2013

When me and my wife arrived on our first night we were disappointed and a little scared we'd made a bad decision on our honeymoon destination. The beach was grainy and harsh and the ocean had a lot of weeds on the shoreline. Swimming wasn't ideal, so we just kind of laid out. The only good thing was the view...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Christopher S
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent visit to Sugar Beach. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time on St Croix. We do apologize that your stay at Sugar Beach was not everything you were hoping. We do rake the beach each and every morning, but you are right, it is a tough job to...

Brownsburg, Indiana
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Our stay at Theatre on the Beach could not have been more perfect.....actually,yes,it could have been longer. The condo was spacious and CLEAN and the new shower in the master bath was perfect. Nice roomy condo with a stunning balcony. The beach in front is fine for swimming or snorkeling and we found lots of conch shells, lobster and fish.....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeanne072455
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate receiving your kind review. Your travel tips will no doubt come in handy to future visitors. We are so pleased that you found a particular unit that you like. Sugar Beach offers all different types of accommodations – studios, one bedrooms, two bedrooms and even four bedrooms, all just steps from the beach – so why not bring...

Reviewed 28 March 2013

Unit 315 is a nice condo with enough space located right on the beach. When we were home, we spent most of our time sitting in the gallery or balcony overlooking the beach. The staff were very friendly and our group of 4 women felt very welcome and safe throughout our vacation on St. Croix. The beach is perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank woodgnome12
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you had such a nice vacation at the Sugar Beach Resort. Thanks for sharing so many great travel tips with future visitors to the resort and for pointing out the resort IS perfect for families! We will share your compliments with the team, who work very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their...

Boston
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Sugar Beach condos are not in the best part of town, but they are a great price because of it. You'll need a car or have to rely on taxis if you want to get into Christiansted proper. Our condo was clean and well-supplied with rental basics (soaps, kitchen cleaners, beach chairs, linens, etc), and we really enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skeptika
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant vacation and enjoyed your room. Thank you for noting that Sugar Beach Resort offers good value. Your travel tips will no doubt come in handy to future visitors! We certainly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This cozy little set of apartments has a nice beach, with some hammocks, is calm and relaxing... and is close to town. They also have a swimming pool. There is convenient shopping nearby and lots of good places to eat there along the beach. If you want night life, it is a short drive to Christensted (- though if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SWeems
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for posting your kind comments. We very much appreciate when our valued guests take time to leave reviews. We look forward to having you back!

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed a week at Unit #215, "Theatre on the Beach" in December 2012. We stayed with my 27 year old son and his wife. We all enjoy "chilling" and spent several days at the beach out front. Most days we had it to ourselves. This condo was very nice. The new shower is beautiful and the master suite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanfromIowa

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christiansted hotels
5.3 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
1.8 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#4 of 14 in Christiansted
489 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,358 reviews
1.4 km away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,103 reviews
12.2 km away
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sugar Beach is a condominium resort on St. Croix, USVI with studio, one, two, three and four bedroom units - all directly on the beach! We welcome you to stay in your own private condo - complete with balconies, fans, central air conditioning, beautiful furnishings, and your very own kitchen. The resort also offers complementary WiFi in all condos, 2 tennis courts, hammocks and lounge chairs on the beach plus kayaks and Zayaks (glass bottom snorkel sleds). Sugar Beach is ideal for Active Travelers looking for accommodations in the middle of the action with a "home" base to come back to at the end of the day. The choices of island activities are endless - days can be filled with diving and snorkeling, kayaking, nature hiking, horseback riding, golfing, sailing, jeep tours through the rain forest and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sugar Beach Condo Resort

Address: 3245 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00820-4338, St. Croix (Formerly Sugar Beach Condominiums)
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Price Range: €131 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugar Beach Condo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sugar Beach Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Beach Condominiums Hotel St. Croix
Sugar Beach Condo Resort St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Christiansted
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sugar Beach Condo Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Sugar Beach Condo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator so if you don't like stairs make sure to get a lower condo.”
  • View from condo
roxanee608, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“It's on the beach, it's ALL good!”
TheMesserFamily, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“High floors have better views. First level rooms have beach access.”
smokymtndeb, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Unit 208, which the owner refers to as Theater on Sugar Beach.”
MickyD19, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only stayed in one unit - it had been upgraded - I would make sure you get an upgraded unit.”
Bethie2014, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
VisitUSVI
US$205* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$268
Booking.comUS$205
TripAdvisorUS$205
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates