We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sugar Beach Condo Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent a week in Unit 208 at the Sugar Beach Condo Resort. Our experience with Unit 208 and the Condo Resort as a whole was excellent. Unit 208 was renovated recently, and it's the nicest vacation condo we have ever stayed in. We visited with my wife and two adult sons (ages 21 and 19), and there was plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickyD19
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there over Christmas with my sister. Not ideal for young people, unless you want to feel isolated. Because it's condos and not a hotel, it can feel like you are on your own there. The people in the reception is only there until the afternoon. At night you are on your own. You need a car, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanett N
Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We had planned a Christmas family reunion at this resort but had to cancel, months out. One family got an immediate refund; I had to call and e-mail multiple times to get mine (and the lady with whom I dealt seemed very confused about families with the same name...not bothering to check confirmation numbers, I guess), and our daughter is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mombo1966
Laval, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2016

How sweet it is! Comme c’est bon! Voir commentaires du côté français aussi. We stayed in condo 211. Everything was perfect! Condo full equipped, clean. Fell like home. What a view, directly on the beach. There is 2 restaurants, one on each side. Access by the beach. 5 minutes’ walk. The Breeze’s on the right, after the bridge. And the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micnic m
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

There are good things and things that could be improved and I'm going to focus this review on the resort itself as opposed to St Croix. A quick note about St.Croix before I go into the resort -- its rustic, it has bad areas, it has very poor areas and the roads are very rough plus they drive on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethie2014
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Our family of 6 was in need of a family vacation and we were so happy to have found Leslie's place! Leslie has thought of everything. Things for all ages both indoor and out. We have a 12, 9 , 5, and 4 year old. Our girls shared a bed in the guest bedroom and our older boys each got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tohnyaa
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sugar Beach and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Darien, Illinois
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed in Unit #208 at Sugar Beach. The unit is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit that has been completely updated. Everything that we could possibly need was in the condo, including a kayak for the beach, beach chairs, a cooler and beach towels. The covered lanai with bars on the windows that could be opened gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ml3456
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sugar Beach and in condo 208 and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Oklahoma
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This is a good location. Close to town, walkable to grocery store. The condo was right on the beach and was well maintained. To really see the island get a car or take a tour. If you just want to get away and rest and relax its a great place. If you want more action go to st. Thomas.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank williamsj95
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sugar Beach and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 July 2016

It's nice that you have a water view in front of the beach but the property is very dated. We had to request a new room due to the poor condition and the dangerous spiral staircase to go to the sleeping loft. The new room didn't have the staircase and the furnishings were better. Nevertheless, it needs a complete renovation....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank skhs14
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on the condition of the unit and now have taken it our of the inventory. Most of our units have been remodeled and are in great shape. The view of the beach and the ocean is great and we are convenient to Christiansted and the rest of the island. We do hope that you will give...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This so called resort is primitive.You cannot trust the photos and information on Trip Advisor or Hotel.com. No Way!!! would I recommend this place to anyone. My wife and I had to leave the first night because we were so miserable and hot.The beach is made of rocks not sand like the pictures show. We had to spend more money...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Gregory J
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy our resort and consequently did not stay. We have refunded your credit card for the full amount.

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
5.3 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
1.9 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
471 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,274 reviews
1.4 km away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,075 reviews
11.9 km away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sugar Beach is a condominium resort on St. Croix, USVI with studio, one, two, three and four bedroom units - all directly on the beach! We welcome you to stay in your own private condo - complete with balconies, fans, central air conditioning, beautiful furnishings, and your very own kitchen. The resort also offers complementary WiFi in all condos, 2 tennis courts, hammocks and lounge chairs on the beach plus kayaks and Zayaks (glass bottom snorkel sleds). Sugar Beach is ideal for Active Travelers looking for accommodations in the middle of the action with a "home" base to come back to at the end of the day. The choices of island activities are endless - days can be filled with diving and snorkeling, kayaking, nature hiking, horseback riding, golfing, sailing, jeep tours through the rain forest and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sugar Beach Condo Resort

Address: 3245 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00820-4338, St. Croix (Formerly Sugar Beach Condominiums)
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Price Range: €179 - €356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugar Beach Condo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sugar Beach Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Beach Condominiums Hotel St. Croix
Sugar Beach Condo Resort St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Christiansted
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sugar Beach Condo Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Cortlandt Manor, New York

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sugar Beach Condo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Unit 208, which the owner refers to as Theater on Sugar Beach.”
 of 5 bubbles MickyD19, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only stayed in one unit - it had been upgraded - I would make sure you get an upgraded unit.”
 of 5 bubbles Bethie2014, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unit #215 Corner Unit Beautifully decorated. The owner has thought of everything.”
 of 5 bubbles tohnyaa, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second or third floor have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles ml3456, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a ground level do you can be right on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles williamsj95, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay