We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,566: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Jackson, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

property needs a major renovation. Hyatt, Marriott, Ramada are better choices. Pool area had broken showers and clock. staff was limited. Pool bar closed. Had to search for towels in the gym. Great location for fitness. the walk around rhe savannah and the 2mile hill was great. the gym is their best feature, but I preferred outdoors.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lasaundah
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear lasaundah, Thank you for you review and feedback. We are currently doing upgrades to our hotel with painting of the entire building which is about 80% completed and happy to inform that the pool will undergo a complete renovation this year and we will continue to work at all other areas as well. Thank you once again and we...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We checked in yesterday and after a looooong day from Toronto and an even longer wait through customs we were pleasantly surprised with the Hilton. The foyer is beautiful with staff out front welcoming guests in. Front desk was very fast and accommodating. We had pre-ordered beer and food for the room but unfortunately, it was not there. We'll have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liza V
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Liza V, Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as all the great amenities that the hotel has to offer including all the F&B options. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Jaap van Dam Director of Operations

Barbados
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great staff. Great location. Great views. Great food. Sadly that is the end of the great cudos. The rooms are #sad The rooms are a #joke Hilton HQ need to come down to Trinidad and light a fire up under their...... Not suitable if you are not driving or using a taxi service.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathieuissa
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear mathieuissa, Thank you for the review. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for not delivering services up to your expectation. We appreciate your feedback and rest assured these are being addressed with leadership team. Thank you again for visiting and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you in the future, as we continue to improve...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel counts with ample areas and lots of rooms. Gym is nice and equipped with up to date toys. Pool and pool area are in need of a full renovation as is very dated. Staff do not seem happy of being there, I certainly did not get the welcoming feeling you see at other locations.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fernandorT1285IN
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear fernandorT1285IN, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that our staff did not seem to be happy to you as we usually get many positive feedback on our staff. Good news! the pool and pool deck will be renovated this year to bring that area up to today's standards. Thank you again and I do hope...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent our Easter Sunday poolside, enjoyed food prepared by chef Lawrence and Nyasha, the food was absolutely wonderful from the preparation to the presentation especially the slow cooked shrimp kabobs and the spicy bbq wings and ribs and as for the bar service, it was excellent!!! Highly recommended👌🏾

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine R
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Janine R, Thank you for your time writing this wonderful review of your Easter getaway. I truly appreciate your comments about our chef Lawrence and Nyasha which will definitely be passed on to them. It is also great to see that you enjoyed our Sunday pool side BBQ. We look forward to many more visits. Warm Trini regards, Jaap...

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location with great views of the city. Great hotel amenities especially the pool and gym with spa. The staff is very nice and friendly and treat you like family when they get to know you. They also have good food but internet connection sucks!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2860IOmichaelt
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear R2860IOmichaelt, Thank you for choosing us for your getaway and for taking the time to write this kind review. Nothing makes us happier than knowing that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. Just to let you know that we are investing heavily into upgrading our internet service to be completed by the end of June...

Port of Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was wonderful, the staff was pleasant and the ambience superb. Overall I totally enjoyed my quiet time. The peacefulness of the area was perfectly conducive to rest and relaxation. I would definely return.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irenegR9073VM
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear irenegR9073VM, Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write a review. Your kind words about the friendliness and helpfulness of our team members are greatly appreciated, as they are committed to delivering memorable experiences by making all of our guests feel cared for and valued. We look forward welcoming you back to your "home...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is friendly, food was delicious. Pool area old but clean, room was clean and quiet , it looks rundown but they are fixing it up. We enjoyed our stay and the meals. The staff was friendly and the service great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paws0810
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear paws0810, Thank you for this great review. It is a pleasure to know our staff have provided excellent service, that you enjoyed our food and stay overall. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Trini regards, Jaap van Dam Director of Operations

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent view of the savanna wich is the park next to the hotel. The staff is very friendly and yhe food is good . The hotel property is ok rooms need to be upgraded the carpets at least in my room were stretched out and needed to be replaced with a heavy stain . Alot of construction going on, it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendell H
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Wendell H, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are in process of painting the exterior of our hotel and are 80% completed. The scaffolding is for that purpose and not for any construction. Also happy to inform that we will upgrade our pool and pool deck facilities this year with a complete facelift as well will replace...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated in a very convenient location and has a good view of the savanna. I was in Trinidad for work and the hotel offers all the amenities for an extended stay of one week. I live in Asia and am used to the customer service so I am always somewhat disappointed in the service of North American...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6871RVdavea
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear H6871RVdavea, Thank you for this great review. I am excited to read your compliments about our hotel providing all the amenities you needed. We look forward hosting you again when travel brings you back to Trinidad. Warm Trini regards, Jaap van Dam Director of Operations

727 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (457)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Guest Room King (45)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
2.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
1,911 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
838 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
293 reviews
0.2 km away
The Carlton Savannah
The Carlton Savannah
#14 of 21 in Port of Spain
283 reviews
54.1 km away
Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers 418 guestrooms, a State of the Art Fitness Centre, Executive Club lounge and 10 flexible Meeting rooms. The hotel is strategically located just minutes away from the busy downtown shopping centre, but ideally situated away from the congestion of the city. Enjoy dinning in the cool Caribbean ambiance of the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant or in the modern contemporary décor of LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. The hotel is famous for being one of the few upside-down hotels in the world, is built into the mountainside and set on 25 acres of lush, green landscape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Address: Lady Young Rd. 1B | St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Price Range: €128 - €220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Hotel Port Of Spain
Hilton Hotel Trinidad
Port Of Spain Hilton
Hilton Trinidad Hotel
Hilton Port Of Spain
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Port Of Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Splurge for a huge suite.”
CP530, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a room facing the savannah, closer up to the concierge”
mrtropical, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“any executive room”
, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wifi only free with the suites. No free wifi in the lobby but computers available with a printer to print your boarding pass etec.”
vla62, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The lower your floor, the higher you are (the lobby is on the top floor)”
, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5