We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Trinidad

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Trinidad
See the most recent reviews
Showing 545: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and 7 month old daughter. staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. would recommend it and possibly stay here again. only negatives are the bathrooms could be a little nicer. it felt like it had not been updated for a few years. also the walkway to the pool was a little in convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ihsaan K
Couva, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I stayed at room 423. Front desk service was poor. The attendant simply rattled out all the services and times. There was no hotel guide in the room indicating the services available and times. Room service was sloppy. The food was horrible. My bbq chicken was cold, stiff, and tasteless. The mashed potatoes were horrible. My wife ordered a vegetable...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annil R
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and the food during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laltapersadr
Houston, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Poor services at a great location. Front desk staff are great - everything else is poor. Rooms are poor, bathrooms stink and there is leakage, the air condition unit is located at an odd place, restaurant is exorbitantly costly and the service personnel have no interest to assist tourists. To top it all, the stay is expensive. Only positive thing...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jyotirmoy S
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room and the hotel. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night and cannot find fault with this hotel. Room was excellent, lovely pool area. Maybe a little isolated but still an easy 20 min walk up Independence Sq to market area. Aribitha St is short taxi (recommended) ride away. Had lunch before departure and it was very good. Darius at the bar is very helpful, he will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snm007
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
Port of Spain, Barbados
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renatta M
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care Specialist at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review

Diego Martin, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle L
Maureen E, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review

Brasilia-DF
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I´ve stayed at this Hotel for a 3 day workshop and it was my worst experience in Trinidad (and maybe from many travels I did). Altough it has a big structure, it is really lacking the Radisson quality standard that the name should impose. The very first and most astonishing issue was related to the rooms: when you go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DinhoAlves
Maureen E, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are especially sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions you mentioned with our housekeeping staff to...

New Jersey
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I Felt at home when I enter, bell man Ezekiel was very helpful in assisting with my luggage and he went further to carry my luggage to multiple rooms while I had dinner. Front desk very quite pleasant and observant . Minor problem upon checking in with my room. The door did not seem to read my card provided by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terranceclark
Maureen E, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you felt at home when you entered our hotel. We are proud of our team member Ezekiel whom you found helpful in assisting with your luggage and room key (he really represents us very well and we are proud...

378 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Business Class (33)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard King (27)
Viewed
Standard Queen (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
1,916 reviews
2.3 km away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
2.3 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
293 reviews
2.5 km away
The Carlton Savannah
The Carlton Savannah
#14 of 21 in Port of Spain
283 reviews
35.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Trinidad

Address: Wrightson Road, Port of Spain, Trinidad (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Price Range: €129 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Trinidad 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel, Trinidad Hotel Port Of Spain
Crowne Plaza Trinidad
Trinidad Crowne Plaza
Radisson Hotel Trinidad Port Of Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Trinidad staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Trinidad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room where there is no renovation or hammer drilling taking place.”
trinipimp, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here.”
TheMrs82, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Arefridgerator in all rooms would be very helpful”
oswald70, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have any issues with your room call the front desk or the back office management, they well take care of it immediately ”
donmM4347YC, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room is great. Staff is great.”
pparra1, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5