We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peter Island Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peter Island Resort and Spa
Peter Island Resort and Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peter Island Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 906: English reviews
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We just returned from our second trip to Peter Island and it was better than we remembered. The staff was outstanding, making a point to remember our names and preferences, even discussing basketball with my husband. Chef Lisa is a rock star! Her food is outstanding in every way. We also enjoyed wonderful drinks made by Captain and the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChefBette
Carrie S, Manager at Peter Island Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for coming back to enjoy another stay with us! We are always so honored when guests return to us again and again for their vacations. I have shared your kind words with Chef Lisa, and she sincerely appreciates it. We are so proud to have such a wonderful chef. We can't wait for you to...

Reviewed 16 May 2013

Went for 10 days last April as a first family holiday to the Caribbean and we were not disappointed. Stunning beaches, great food and you're treated like part of the family. The breakfasts were particularly impressive with both a buffet and a la carte menu- highly recommend the french toast, it was to die for. Lots of activities to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afoodielyf
Carrie S, Manager at Peter Island Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to bring your family to stay with us for your holiday, and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are glad you had a chance to try Jean Kelly's famous french toast! It is surely an unforgettable breakfast item. I'm also glad you had the opportunity to experience...

Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed a slip on shore power at the marina with our sailboat. While a bit pricy you get a lot of value for your money. As a yacht harbor guest you have access to the full resort amenities as if you are a shore guest in a room. Beaches, pools, bars, spa, tennis, workout room, small sailboats on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ejerl
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The food was great, the staff treated you like family, and there was a lot to do. From diving to hiking and all water sports in between. One could enjoy solitude, or party. Everyone in our party had a great time on both trips this year, and can't wait to go back next year. JJJ

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gulfstreamrider
Carrie S, Manager at Peter Island Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very honored that you consider Peter Island to be the best place to stay in the British Virgin Islands! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing these kind words with us and other potential guests. We hope to have the chance to host you again! At your service, C. Kolehouse

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Peter Island Resort is worth visiting. We stayed in July 2012, and had an excellent experience. If you have a platinum AMEX card, use it. You will get a complimentary room upgrade, if available, and complimentary breakfast (which will save you quite a bit of $). We found the resort to be very peaceful and a perfect mix of modernity...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trglaw
Carrie S, Manager at Peter Island Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing this wonderful review of your experience! We appreciate you taking the time to post about your stay. Your photos are lovely as well. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again! At your service, C. Kolehouse

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We spent a week at Peter Island and truly enjoyed it. The staff is top-notch, the food is great, and the facilities are wonderful. And the beaches are among the best at any resort in the Caribbean--beautiful white sand, not crowded at all, and clean. Given that the resort is the only one on the island, you pretty much have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Heeldawg1962
Carrie S, Manager at Peter Island Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing this very helpful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciated our food, staff, and facilities. We will take your note about vehicles on the road while you were walking into consideration and see how this could be improved. We are also sorry about your...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is the best kept secret on earth. Was here in May of last year after having been in 2008, the place remains stunning. It's secluded location makes for a truly restful experience, the resort is quiet, the beaches are beautiful and the island itself is great to explore. Put on your running shoes and take off on the trails,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
Carrie S, Manager at Peter Island Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing this lovely review about your experiences on Peter Island! We are glad that you enjoyed your visits, and were able to appreciate both the restful and active options available here. We hope that you will visit us again sometime soon, and for many years to come! At your...

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed here ten years ago. We have been on several trips to other places since then, this is still our favorite trip ever! If you are going here you are lucky! The food is great the beach breathtaking, be sure to walk around to the other side of the island for awesome Snorkling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pudgethepug
Carrie S, Manager at Peter Island Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, What an honor for you to say that Peter Island is your favorite destination! We appreciate that so much. Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us and we hope to host you again sometime soon! At your service, C. Kolehouse

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Spent 14 days here in early March. Beaches are great, beachfront suites are fabulous, food is wonderful with the option of daily specials but always old standards like filet mignon. But the best part of this resort is the people who sincerely want to make your vacation great. And that goes from the management to the cleaning staff and all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathlean
Carrie S, Manager at Peter Island Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful compliment that we have "improved on paradise!" We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our dining options, but most of all we appreciate that you noted our fabulous and sincere staff. We are so proud of their dedication to making sure our guests have an excellent experience! We hope to...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed in the Oceanview rooms (which are at the main harbor area). It was a great deal during early December, the off season. The rooms were in decent but not mint condition: some peeling paint, cracks and minor non-working things. It had a marginal "ocean view": the best room to get in this area would be the one on...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mnnow
Carrie S, Manager at Peter Island Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for coming to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate your thorough, detailed, and important feedback. We would highly recommend the Beach Front Junior Suites for you for your next visit. These are right on the beach and you mostly just hear the waves lapping up...

1,411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (999)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (235)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (238)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (265)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (60)
Viewed
Beachfront Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peter Island
6.9 km away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
6.6 km away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Road Town
384 reviews
11.9 km away
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
481 reviews
7.2 km away
Long Bay Beach Club
Long Bay Beach Club
#7 of 25 in Tortola
709 reviews
20.8 km away
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
#1 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Peter Island Resort and Spa

Address: Road Town | Tortola, 00801 2409, Peter Island
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Peter Island
Price Range: €370 - €1,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peter Island Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, West Indies, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peter Island Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peter Island Hotel Peter Island
Peter Island Resort And Spa British Virgin Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peter Island Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Peter Island Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All have ocean view. We had a regular double room.”
40goldmarie, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Reserve dock space in advance.”
douglaspahl, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The beachfront suites were sold out. We loved he room that we had (Ocean View Deluxe) because it was closer to everything but the beach.”
lesliea438, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on a boat and can only speak to the other amenities.”
kingster68, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are nearest the beach, all others require a 5 minutes walk”
JohnM2225717, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5