We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My wife and I came down for some sailing and stayed for one night before and a few days after our adventure on the water. The front office staff was consistently great. They helped with a rental car and general information easily. There is a renovated part of the hotel but we didn't notice too much difference between the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dadnerd
Bristol
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Unlike most people we stayed at the hotel for two weeks. Get used to the idea that the hotel does not provide meals, but there are three places to eat in the marina complex. There is no hotel lounge, but there is a pool, an open air Bar and plenty of places to watch the world go by. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finnsailor
Management response:

Thanks for your positive review. We are happy you got to stay for so long and were able to enjoy the low key, bare-foot vibe that we encourage. We hope to see you again soon.

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We only stayed one night. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Very accommodating for the boat charter guests. Everything you need is at the marina. We walked to a couple of really good restaurants for dinner and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Management response:

Thanks for choosing Nanny Cay for your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

fenton, mo.
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Close to everything great start to our vailboat vacation. Easy check in and ch ck out. Great restaurant and bar nearby. Beach bar nearby to have the Bloody Mary before boarding sailboat foe 7day cruise.¿¿9

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken s
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Room is clean with comfy twin beds and a good size balcony facing the lawn and marina. Air-con is cold enough with an added ceiling fan which is nice. Amenities included coffee machine, a microwave and a fridge. Very thoughtful to provide mosquito spray in the room because you really need it any time outdoors in the Caribbean. Private quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piggybun
Management response:

Thanks for your visit and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Unbelievably slow and very poor service. Food is ok, nothing special. Came in for a late lunch, only 2 other tables. Took time for the server walked over to check on us. After we ordered 2 mahi wraps with a salad, we waited almost 45 minutes. For 2 sandwiches. A 5 minute meal. Not impressed at. Go somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divemedic34
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I was a marina guest and I forgot a wristwatch in the marina showers and when I returned shortly after it was gone. The hotel management was alerted and did nothing. The marina manager was contacted and his main concern was that it wasn't one of his employees. I called the police, they were fantastic. It turns out that a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulcasasco
Management response:

I would like to fill in some details about this incident and refute your claims that Nanny Cay did nothing to help find your lost watch. Firstly, it was not stolen. You left it in a public bathroom and someone found it. Whether that person's intention was to keep it or turn it in is and will remain unknown. When...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent a night here and had the best sleep of our journey so far. Very comfortable beds. We ate lunch and dinner at PegLegs. The meals were very tasty. When we occupied our room, the WiFi was not working. Staff was very prompt at coming to resolve the issue (a faulty modem). A nice quiet place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sickmoose
Management response:

Thanks for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay at Nanny Cay and found our staff accommodating. We look forward to hosting your next stay in the BVI.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Planned on staying here for the day (day pass) after getting off of a sailboat after a week. Walked in with a printed copy of our reservation and the e mail exchange with management. We were told they were full and didn't have a room for us but would have a room at 330...which defeated the purpose of a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rds2006
Management response:

Thank you for your review for which I feel it necessary to clarify a few points. You did have a reservation for a double room (two people) but as we are a hotel we actually rent our rooms per night and therefore any reservations are subject to our 3pm check in time. Occasionally we can get our guests into a...

Luquillo, PR
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Our original plan was to stay at another hotel on the island, as I have friends that let me use their dock for free (Call my nickel and dimer, but 200 bucks is 200 bucks). Lucky for us this other place was booked, otherwise we would have missed out on a very nice experience! Upon arrival at Nanny Cay, you'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puertoricosigns
Management response:

Hola Thanks for positive review. We are also glad you got to stay with us and the weather was favorable for your trip over. I'm glad you found our staff to be so welcoming and I will be sure to pass on your comments to Devon. He is a true asset to Nanny Cay and never seems to have a...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Road Town
5.1 km away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
383 reviews
4.7 km away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
2.8 km away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#3 of 13 in Road Town
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
359 reviews
2.4 km away
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
#7 of 13 in Road Town
122 reviews
3.4 km away
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
#6 of 13 in Road Town
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nanny Cay Resort and Marina is a convenient and comfortable hotel with an old school Caribbean feel. Everything you need is an easy walk from your room and throughout the resort you'll find friendly and helpful staff. Dine in one of the three bars/restaurants, shop for souvenirs or enjoy an iced coffee at the coffee shop. You can also do a yoga class on the deck overlooking the beach, join a day sail or dive trip, rent a power boat or car, right from the marina, or spend the day chilling by the pool or on the beach. Leave the hustle and bustle behind and really unwind in tropical breezes and balmy evenings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel

Address: Nanny Cay | Tortola, Road Town VG1110, Tortola
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola > Road Town
Price Range: €93 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanny Cay Marina Hotel Road Town
Nanny Cay Marina And Hotel
Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel Tortola/Road Town
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Road Town
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Road Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Front Royal, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good luck with the roosters. I tried to kill them but couldn't catch them. You won't need an alarm clock!”
AndrewB267, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't set your expectations too high,,,”
678rogerv, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Personally, I like a view over the water, others may like the garden.”
EdinburghSky, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Marina views more expensive, but all rooms spacious.”
Finnsailor, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There rooms close to the office were more like cottages. Had more space.”
Joan0914, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5