We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Flamingo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flamingo Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,075: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Food at the on-site restaurant (other than breakfast) was poor. Excursions were a disaster - we hired thru the in-house excursion service a horseback riding trip - we were told it didn't matter what clothes we wore - but this was bad info - i was rubbed raw by the ride - ending up with open wounds - the ride...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank legal2017
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Please understand that the excursions are provided by a third party and any cancellations or refunds are at their sole discretion. While we cannot speculate on the location where you experienced your horseback adventure we must note that the Island is small and currently undergoing expansion. Any issues with the unit should be brought to the attention of the staff...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Easy relaxed atmosphere. Staff was very friendly. Close to several excellent restaurants. I recommend renting a jeep and touring the island, hard to get lost. Remember almost everything is negotiable except restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bruce P
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel from the christmas day to the day after NYE. On the first day we were well received by the staff at the front desk and concierges, who helped us to book a fine place for a special dinner. Then we got a room on the 2nd floor; we were told that the elevator was not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Guilherme A
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The good: the room was clean upon arrival and had enough in them for us to cook at the room a lot as it's an expensive island to eat out on. The beach and pool area are nice. Washing machine was useful. Bed was comfortable. The not so good: It was our honeymoon and thought/had been given the impression that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne G
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that there were aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. Please know whenever possible our front desk and management teams will do everything within their power to assign your room, according to your preference, availability permitting. As we are primarily a Vacation Ownership property, housekeeping services are provided on a weekly basis. A daily housekeeping...

Armonk, New York
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We have vacationed at this resort about 12 or more times in the past 20 years, Overall I was disappointed this time. The location of our room was the worst of all the times we have been at Flamingo. We booked the trip through Travelocity. We had 2 rooms, one for my wife and me and the other for my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David I
Los Angeles
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

One of the pleasures of vacation is a hot shower after a long day. Be prepared to never know when you might have warm water. I have taken at least 6 cool showers so far. The maintenance man came and said there are only 4 heaters for the whole building and that would be why. Location is great. It's an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelbunnycritic
Bennington, Vermont
Reviewed 30 December 2016

have been several times, it is great to just relax and unwind. The views are spectacular, sitting on the balcony watching the cruise ships come in or the sunset. Water aerobics are also a lot of fun here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wampumvt
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Flamingo with our family ( kids 12 & 9) for two weeks during Christmas holidays. I really can not remember anything bad here. Place is really nice, rooms are large and spacious, location, beach perfect. Weather was also perfect. Staff is nice and kind, always willing to help. Wifi worked during our stay really good. Prices are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alenka P
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

As diamond members we booked 2 weeks for our honeymoon and to celebrate my birthday. Definitely the worst customer service from diamond anywhere. Firstly we had requested an ocean view and quiet. We were assigned no view overlooking the road and told we could upgrade for 60 dollars a night. We would have to complain to diamond in the UK....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank avalonturnery
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have a multi-million dollar renovation project slated for our property to begin soon. The major project includes a phased room refurbishment starting in building 7. We will be designing and building a model room as a prototype to the room renovation for all to see what our end goal looks...

New Jersey
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This is a timeshare resort, nice location, clean and friendly staff. We reserved a one bedroom for 2 couples and requested a 1st floor, due to the need for ease of access for one of us. We arrive and we get a Villa in Building #3 which is located on a very steep hill and on the 3rd floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Accuedna

1,892 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1260)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (243)
Viewed
Room/Suite (265)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (280)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (325)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (615)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (87)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Oceanview (112)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Villa (94)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Studio (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
1.7 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
8.6 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
737 reviews
3.1 km away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
3.9 km away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful white sand, sparkling blue waters, sunny skies - where else can you find all of this but in Saint Martin/Saint Maarten in the Caribbean? When you stay at Flamingo Beach Resort, you will have all of this, and more. Here you can have the most relaxing vacation of your life, or enjoy some of the many outdoor adventures in the area. If you love water sports, you can go windsurfing, swimming and snorkeling. See the scenery on horseback, or go for a hike along the many trails. You will never be bored while you are staying here, unless of course you simply want to sit back and do nothing, which you are more than welcome to do. Just imagine spending a week or longer just lying around on the beautiful beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Resort

Address: Billy Folly Road 6 | Pelican Cay, Simpson Bay, Philipsburg 29572, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Price Range: €114 - €347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Philipsburg
Flamingo Beach Resort St. Maarten-St. Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Flamingo Beach
Sunterra Flamingo Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms behind beach bar. Rooms at back of building by parking lot can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Scooter1951, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The kitchen is good but you will need to buy groceries but it is expensive. I'd pack some pantry items. Local food is amazing!”
  • The view from our room
 of 5 bubbles mcvruth, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 7409 has views of the pool/sea gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles alang151, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms either face the garden/pool or ocean, this for building 6 & 7.”
 of 5 bubbles frands, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a 1 bedroom, but changes to a studio so i could be on the beach. It was well worth it right outside the beach restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles kdkw410, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5