We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,079 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,937: English reviews
Start your review of Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort has a beautiful view from every room, they take great care of the grounds and are continually updating the resort. We have been going to the resort for the past 10 years and always enjoy our trip ,it's very affordable to drink and eat on the resort you could stay on the resort your whole vacation and be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette S
USA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've been here many times and I have written reviews in the past. The Divi staff continue to improve their services and the experience at the resort. Live music is every night now and they have brought on a Recreation Director, Tony. The water activity center, Aqua Mania seems to have expanded also and include scuba diving too. Lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don B
Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean rooms, good all around service, beautiful well maintained grounds... (oh and; great snorkeling). Grand Case for dinner is a must (Bistro Caraibes, excellent). The super markets are well stocked and buying the basics saves a lot. There are so many good restaurants on the island that "all inclusive" is wasted.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JeanTer
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall our stay in Divi Little Bay was great. Very pleased with pools, our room was on the beach, all inclusive snorkling gear etc was free, wifi very good. Good entertainment in the evenings, beach party on Sunday afternoon etc. In Gizmos cafe the food was a bit too snacky but okay,dissapointed by the buffet in the main restaurant, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim M
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted to read that you have experienced a great stay with us, that you have enjoyed our live entertainment and beach party and that our staff provided you with friendly service. We hope we may welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, Celine

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Every year Little Divi Bay gets better. Better wifi, more organized, cleaner and better kept up. We are hoping that it keeps the smaller feel and doesn't become a cruise ship towel/chair beach. The swimming here is so good. The waves come in so anyone can swim off the beach. We were early and they stored our things and delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl R
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Divi is not a good place to stay. You can be rob in your room in the safe. It happen to me there in January. Divi did not for but said, I should have travel check and not cash. . I been an owner for 10 yrs and they treated me badly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stmartinhotti
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Divi Little Bay Beach Resort was in a beautiful location. The staff is very friendly. The beach is beautiful. We booked the all inclusive package 6 months in advance, but was told we had no reservations upon arrival. After about 2 hours of waiting for a fax from our travel agent, they put us in a room with a broken...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimberly H
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort during your visit to beautiful St. Maarten! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our resort, the bed in your room and the service from our staff! We are sorry that your All-Inclusive package booking did not show up in our system when you arrived but are happy this got...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Divi Little Bay Resort is located just minutes outside of Phillipsburg. A beautiful beach and relaxation at its best! We went there for our honeymoon and the staff and management treated us royally! If there were small oversights, a phone call to the front desk solved the issue! Many thanks to our General Manager Celine, who went out of her...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank barbarajean2017
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The rooms were renovated and above expectations. Everything about the place was average. The bar staf I found to be friendly. The dinner buffet was excellent. Prime rib and lots of selection for $38. No complaints there. Pretty beach, however you need to taxi into town. Would not allow any flexibility in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Divi Resort is a great place to stay if you want to eat outside of the resort a lot and enjoy walking. The resort built into the peninsula is the newer portion but has no elevators and requires walking up hill along with Steps. it was perfect for our group but we did see people with walking issues struggling. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRLjunkie
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to read that you experienced a beautiful week within our resort and time on our island! We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope that we may welcome you at one of our other Divi Resorts destinations as you indicated...

2,669 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2000)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (413)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (420)
Viewed
View from Room (180)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (640)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (550)
Viewed
Amenities (123)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Other (214)
Viewed
Double Room with Ocean View (51)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (15)
Viewed
King Room with Ocean View (54)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
5.6 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
10.1 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,713 reviews
1.7 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
7.0 km away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
11.0 km away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Address: Little Bay Road, Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Price Range: €174 - €396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Little Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, West Indies, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Little Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Little Bay Beach Hotel Philipsburg
St Maarten Divi Little Bay
Divi Little Bay Resort
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort St. Maarten-St. Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Divi Little Bay Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Philipsburg
#2 Family Hotel in Philipsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Philipsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Little Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
217 questions
Ask a question
Trevor, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (217)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Little Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on Great Bay side are quieter all rooms have some type of water view. Beach front units have smaller outdoor decks.”
 of 5 bubbles lscolpino, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are beach front rooms and hilltop bayside and ocean side condos. All are nice. Beachfronts have the shortest walk”
 of 5 bubbles donborn, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Great Bay side is much quieter, with pleasant views. Little Bay side very beautiful. No bad rooms...”
 of 5 bubbles JeanTer, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles WS748, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of Little Bay. Our room was on the big bay side (where the cruise ships come in) and it was very windy.”
 of 5 bubbles sgall2017, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5