We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Stonefield Estate, Soufriere 33126 St. Lucia
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$397
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$397
View deal
Travelocity
US$387
View deal
TripadvisorUS$387
Orbitz.comUS$387
Official HotelUS$387
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1805)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (754)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 21/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 13 hotels in Soufriere
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
The resort is located on 27 lush acres near the rain forest and what is now a world heritage site. It is therefore secluded yet in the heart of all of St.Lucia's natural attractions like the open volcano, botanical gardens, rain forest, waterfalls, and other fine dining to enhance your experience of the island's local flavour. It captures the famous Petit Piton and Caribbean sea. Its villas have an open air design with 4 poster beds, hammocks, private garden showers and private pools. This resort was rated the number 1 resort in Soufriere by discriminating travelers - TripAdvisor. Please note that all guests at Stonefield must be 18 and over.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Boating
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
971Reviews70Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 704
  • 181
  • 49
  • 24
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jennifer D wrote a review Sep 2022
Moretown, Vermont39 contributions12 helpful votes
The food at this resort was amazing. The views unparalleled. I had more than one yummy breakfast and lunch here. The fellow patrons were great fellow travelers as well. My friend had a wonderful risotto dish, and I had an amazing salad.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much Jennifer for your review. We are so happy that you got to experience our restaurant and we hope that you are able to return and stay longer with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff S wrote a review Dec 2021
99 contributions45 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I would give more if I could. Nice quiet isolated resort. First rate service and amenities. Friendly staff, good food and a great view.. Nice little beach just a 3 minute shuttle ride away and a magnificent Piton view. If you are there on a Saturday be sure to go the cooking demo.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 13 Dec 2021
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate it and we hope that you return soon. Wishing you the very best this holiday season and loads of blessings in the New Year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ginny H wrote a review Aug 2022
20 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My husband and I and some of our dearest friends stayed at this beautiful resort. We stared in awe each day at the beauty of the Pitons and ocean. We celebrated our 20th anniversary with a vow renewal service at the resort. It was a bit nerve wracking to plan long distance. I should not have worried as Valna, took care of everything to the last detail. It was magical and memories made for a lifetime. We enjoyed the proximity of the resort to many of St Lucia"s beautiful natural activities. Breakfast was yummy each morning and filled us for our days of adventures. The private pool was great at night to relax and reminisce about our day. The resort arranged a catamaran sunset cruise for us, which was one of the highlights of the trip. Everything and everyone here was amazing. Would definitely return. Thank you Stonefield for wonderful memories and an amazing vacation with the best of friends ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
You are most welcome! We enjoyed meeting your family very much. You are now part of the Stonefield Family and we await your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KRay wrote a review Aug 2022
22 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We had a wonderful anniversary trip to St Lucia with an excellent stay at Stonefield. The staff is extremely kind and attentive. The villas are secluded and charming with unbeatable views. We had an ocean view villa with an incredible view of Petit Piton as well. The food from The Mango Tree Restaurant was delicious and the waiters/waitresses top notch, but be prepared to wait a while for your food and factor that into any activities you plan for the day. All in all, we would definitely stay here again. Fabulous service and accommodations at an affordable price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate the feedback. We work daily to improve our experience offering, and the restaurant service is top priority for us. Thank you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Franz H wrote a review Jul 2022
11 contributions7 helpful votes
Stonefield has the best views for any accommodation I have ever stayed at anywhere in the world. Just a beautiful property with courteous and professional staff. Well Kept. Private, serene, amazing. Loved the hammock, the outdoor shower and the little verandah.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are indeed blessed with stunning views and we love sharing it with the world! See you again soon we hope!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carl G wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Our villa was amazing in of itself. I will say we stayed at 4 different hotels & resorts on the island and had a terrible check in experience with Zenna. My wife and I arrived about two hours early and had lunch at Mangotree while awaiting for our room to be ready at 3pm. Two minutes to 3pm Zenna walked into the restaurant without acknowledging us and began to walk away. I walked close to her and said excuse me so I could get the status on my room and she rudely continued to walk off with her back turned to us and yelled “One Second”. Once she came back to us about two minutes later our room was ready and she did a “Welcome Tour” with her back turned to us the entire time while she walked swiftly through the villa as if she was annoyed with her job. Zenna was very unwelcoming and not friendly at all. I asked Zenna who could get our luggage for us to bring into the room and she said “you can go get your own luggage” and walked out of the room. We experienced amazing service from other hotels & resorts on the island that made our stay extra special and didn’t have to lift our suitcases to our rooms as there was a bellman there to assist for each stay except at Stonefield. I’d like to to shout out Maylisa our server at Mango Tree and Valna who checked us out as their service was amazing. They both were friendly, hospitable, and kindly gave us recommendations for our trip. I think management should have Maylisa and Valna train Zenna on how to have the best customer service and hospitality for the guests. I wouldn’t stay here again when I revisit I will take my money elsewhere where I get the best experience all around.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate this level of detail from our guests because it helps us deliver the best experience we can. We have addressed this issue and took your input very seriously. Thank you so much and we hope that you visit us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey A wrote a review Jun 2022
St. Lucia5 contributions3 helpful votes
Stonefield is such an authentic Saint Lucian experience, with views to die for. We have been to Stonefield many times and keep coming back because the experience is so rejuvenating. Loved the breakfast with the local jams and freshly baked breads and goodies every morning. We did a short walk to the petroglyphs - it was a nice, easy walk in the lush gardens at Stonefield - so amazing to see those petroglyphs and imagine the history behind that ( we did not do the official tour- which we should have). Rooms are great, - AC etc., outdoor shower is hot/warm and the water pressure feels like a waterfall. Private pool, cushioned hammock, warm bathrobes and no mosquitos - they really think of everything at Stonefield. Staff are very warm and welcoming. it is the absolute perfect romantic getaway!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you and we hope to host you again very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellen L wrote a review Jun 2022
Royersford, Pennsylvania1499 contributions152 helpful votes
+1
This gem of a resort is extremely special. This was my third visit! I just discovered that this is one of the few resorts owned by native St. Lucians AND it's all women run (and I believe owned). Staff: THE BEST. These wonderful people respond to every email - trust me - they will agree that I email a lot prior to arrival. They are quick, responsive, and delightful. Once you arrive, you will be greeted with many smiles. The restaurant staff remembered me too. They make you feel like you're part of the family. Rooms: This time I rented one bedroom piton/ocean villas (I brought my sister so we each had one). These had the best views. Times prior I stayed in a ocean view and a two bedroom villa. Pros to the one bedroom - best view and lovely living room. Hammocks are great in all. However, these rooms don't get sun on the lounge chairs. If you prefer shade - this is the room for you. As my husband and I enjoy the sun, we would choose another room next time. That said, the beautiful pool by the restaurant had plenty of sun, so we were quite content. The bed is big and comfy. The shower is outside (fully enclosed and private) which is fun! There is plenty of closet space. Pool: Each villa has its own pool varying in size. There's also a large pool by the bar/restaurant. This stay, we used the main pool for the most part and enjoyed drinks, sun, and the view. Restaurant: The food is very good (dinner) and breakfast is a delight. Breakfast is included in your stay (eggs, meat, french toast, etc.). They also have specialty items for a minor cost. Grounds: We loved walking through the beautiful grounds - the petroglyph walk was fun (no need for a tour - you can do it yourself, though a tour is offered). Beach: The beach is about 3/4 of a mile down a VERY steep hill. The resort provides shuttles, but we wanted to walk. Great exercise coming up. PHEW! We scattered our parents' ashes there, so it will always be special. There are beach chairs for rent (we didn't use them) and beach food and drink. All in all, this resort is perfect. It's reasonably priced (and they give a discount if you're a return guest). We will be return guests again soon. St. Lucia and Stonefield have my heart. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Piton view: Ask which rooms have sun on loungers if that matters to you
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review. The property is indeed a very special place and we are so pleased that you feel the same way we do about it. It is such a pleasure when we receive feedback from clients that enjoy our product and the experience. We appreciate you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I had booked this resort back in April as rooms seemed to be selling out fast for our honeymoon, but ultimately decided to go to a bigger resort. I cancelled my reservation on April 25 (cancellation email received) and have waited 7 weeks for refund and have still yet to receive it. I emailed the resort 5 weeks after my cancellation and got no response. At 6 weeks I emailed again and was told my refund would be processed the next day. Now, at 7 weeks, still no refund. They require 50% deposit upfront but are unable to refund your money just as quickly as they take it. I understand it’s a smaller resort and they do refunds in batches every few weeks, but 7 weeks is excessive.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 16 Jun 2022
Alexandra, I would like to sincerely apologize for the delay of your refund. This refund has been processed now as you know, however it should not have taken as long as it did. Our refunds take no longer than 10 days based on our internal process. While this situation is very unusual, we are reviewing this as an urgent issue because we clearly failed to handle your business with the usual high level of customer service and communication that is expected from all our team members. We will be in touch with you directly as it is very important to us that you experience the resort's exceptional level of service. Our deepest apologies from the owners and the team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim wrote a review Jun 2022
Montclair, New Jersey166 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for the first time and really enjoyed our experience! Peter was a great driver who picked us up at the airport. The drive was about 45min from the airport and when we arrived we were greeted with a fresh welcome juice. We stayed in the Raintree villa with an ocean view and it was absolutely perfect. The hammock, pool, and outdoor shower were our favorite features. The beds were firm but our backs appreciated it after long days. I especially loved how lush the property was with flowers and fruit trees. It was mango season so when the wind would blow they literally would fall from the sky. The Mango Tree restaurant was wonderful. Breakfast was our favorite part of the day. Ancia was great at adding a personalized touch by memorizing our drinks and villa name. I loved that the menu changed slightly day to day depending on what was fresh from the property. House keeping did a great job keeping our room tidy. Reception was great at organizing our excursions and transportation. The fitness center was definitely on the older side but the free weights did their job. One thing I do wish was a little bit clearer was the beach information. The transportation to and from the beach were complimentary but it did cost extra for chairs and an umbrella ($20 per person). The Paradise Beach area was only a few minute drive from the resort and there was a place to grab food/drinks. The resort was close to town (about 1 mile) and walkable for those daring enough to walk up the steep mountain on the way back. The Covid testing process to return was seamless and only took a few minutes at the nurses station. Overall super impressed with the resort and staff. This resort definitely exceeded all of our expectations and I can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 8 Jun 2022
We are so looking forward to your return trip! Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it and hope that we get to have the honor again to be your host and to be your home away from home.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$358 - US$656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stonefield estate villa hotel, stonefield estate villa resort and spa, stonefield estate hotel, stonefield estate resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. LuciaSoufriere QuarterSoufriere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Stonefield Villa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Stonefield Villa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Zaka Art Cafe (1.1 km), Piton Falls (0.7 km), and Superman Falls (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Stonefield Villa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Stonefield Villa Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Stonefield Villa Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Stonefield Villa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stonefield Villa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Martha's Tables, The Mango Tree, and La Petit Peak.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stonefield Villa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Stonefield Villa Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Stonefield Villa Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Stonefield Villa Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Stonefield Villa Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Stonefield Villa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Stonefield Villa Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Balenbouche Estate Heritage Site (10.3 km).