We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ladera Resort

Expedia.comUS$623*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$623*
US$623*
US$623*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ladera Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,204: English reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon last October. I cannot say it could have been any better. It was hard to evens age the room, but there was a lot to do in the area as well. We went down to the beach, did a sunset cruise, did some zip lining, and went to the mud baths....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bradleyhiphop79
Shermael C, Guest Relations Manager at Ladera Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ladera when planning your honeymoon in St. Lucia! We will share your comments with the entire team especially our bartender Barley! Our banana jam is homemade daily by our pastry team and available year round. We look forward to your return visit on your first anniversary! Shermael

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2012

My wife and I were very excited to spend 4 nights at Ladera in Dec 2012 for our honeymoon (we got married in Jamaica!). The private car from the airport in Vieux Fort to Ladera was worth it. About a 45 minute drive to the resort. We were put into a different room than we actually reserved (which was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brian M
Shermael C, Guest Relations Manager at Ladera Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ladera. We are following up on your recommendations and will share your kind comments with Tony! Shermael

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We travel very often. We have never stayed at a hotel quite like this. It is truly an amazing experience, I would highly recommend. It is definitely a "luxury camping" type of experience. The view during the day is one in a million. At night things get a little bit more interesting - yes there are bugs, bats, and lizards....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VACATI0NG0D
Shermael C, Guest Relations Manager at Ladera Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ladera! Shermael

NYC / London
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Just spent the back end of our trip to St Lucia here. We toured around with our own car from Discovery at the start of the week and ended the trip here and am VERY glad we did. I'm glad we had a car as we didn't want to rely on buses and taxis to go anywhere. We did pop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_-_-_-HIM-_-_-_-P
Shermael C, Guest Relations Manager at Ladera Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind comments and wish you a wonderful holiday season! Shermael

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We have reserved Ladera Room ($700.00 a night with taxes) based purely on the view and unusual concept as well as high hopes for impeccable service and quality of the resort. This price gave us a possibility to stay at Ritz Carlton in Hawaii and other similar high quality hotels. This resort just does not cut it. The view from...

 Report
Helpful?
23Thank creativemadam
Shermael C, Guest Relations Manager at Ladera Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience at Sugar Beach. As previously mentioned on trip advisor, Ladera provides complimentary access to the beach at this resort daily. We do not own the chairs or any of the facilities on the beach. We do however; facilitate the purchase of chair vouchers through our concierge (same as we do with tours...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 December 2012

My wife and I (both 28) stayed a week at Ladera in November for our anniversary. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa, room G, and initially I was disappointed as this room does not have the private pool on the balcony. It wasn’t long before you realize that the two bedroom is at least twice as wide as...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank gnordin
Shermael C, Guest Relations Manager at Ladera Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! We are glad that you were able to experience Ladera during your stay in November. We look forward to welcoming you back! Shermael

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We did the Peak to Beach package (in reverse...we stayed at Cap Maison first). This worked out well because we did a sailboat transfer downwind with "Jus Sail" that was amazing. Much better than a half day in a taxi. We loved Ladera to wrap up our trip by relaxing and it is closer to the airport so easier to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susies098
Shermael C, Guest Relations Manager at Ladera Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear about your experience at the resort, especially at Dasheene Restaurant. We will share your comments with the entire team including our Head Sommelier Karim. Season’s Greetings! Shermael

Soufrière
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alicia D
Shermael C, Guest Relations Manager at Ladera Resort, responded to this review

New York, NY
Reviewed 17 December 2012

There are many islands in the Caribbean that are similar, but only one St. Lucia. The reason St. Lucia is so special is because of the Pitons, and there is simply no better place to enjoy the Pitons than Ladera. My husband and I spent 4 nights at this amazing hotel, and it made us wish we had honeymooned there....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank efc607
Shermael C, Guest Relations Manager at Ladera Resort, responded to this review

We are thankful to enjoy the most amazing location on the island, right between the pitons, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. While location is important, we thank you for mentioning the staff, which is our most important asset. We would love to welcome you back soon and wish you a fabulous holiday season! Shermael

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 16 December 2012

My wife Amanda and I went to Ladera the first week of December as a last minute thing for her 30th birthday. Id had my eye on the property for a few years and this was a splurge for us, so I went in with high expectations. My expectations? A classy place with beautiful views. They delivered on both. Ive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda L
Shermael C, Guest Relations Manager at Ladera Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ladera and thank you for your great comments. Have a great holiday season! Shermael

2,416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1878)
Viewed
Dining (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (142)
Viewed
View from Room (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (570)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (587)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (490)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Gros Piton Suite (47)
Viewed
Heritage Suite (57)
Viewed
Hilltop Dream Suite (46)
Viewed
Paradise Suite (53)
Viewed
Paradise Villa (57)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Rainbow Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
4.3 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
906 reviews
1.2 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
4.5 km away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
31.6 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
725 reviews
26.0 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ladera is the pioneer of the open air three-walled concept in St. Lucia and has since been distinguished by a wide range of international publications, awards and accolades from Conde Nast Traveler, Travel + Leisure, Forbes Life Caribbean Travel and Life, Brides Magazine and countless others. Ladera was once part of Rabot Estate, one of Soufriere's oldest plantations, which still borders the resort. In the late 1960's a parcel of land was sold and developed into a small cluster of condominiums and christened Dasheene, named after the thousands of large, glossy-leafed dasheen plants (also known as elephant ears) harvested on the site. In 1982 it was transformed into a unique resort and changed hands a number of times before emerging as Ladera under the current private ownership. The mission has always been to offer an unparalleled guest experience that is quintessentially Saint Lucian, one that embraces the magnificent views and offers harmony with the surrounding natural beauty and rich bounty of the island. Today, that commitment to sumptuous authenticity is evident in everything from the innovative renderings of fresh local dishes at Dasheene restaurant, to the use of Caribbean timbers, stone and tile work used in the guestrooms and public areas. Yet it shines through most effectively with warm and welcoming Saint Lucian staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ladera Resort

Address: Rabot Estate, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Price Range: €412 - €1,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ladera Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ladera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ladera Hotel Soufrière
Ladera Resort Soufrière
Ladera St Lucia
Ladera Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Soufriere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#3 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#7 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ladera Resort staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Ladera Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Splash out and experience Hilltop Dream Suite”
DF27170, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a room with heated pool”
lucyallsn, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend being further away from the reception/restaurant side of the resort to cut down on foot traffic/noise past your room.”
Zanfarta, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Switch the pool/fountain off at night for extra special tropical rainforest sounds to lull you to sleep.”
boomboom63, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No way to pick a bad room!”
  • our pool
  • Pool and room view
  • pool winding trough room
  • Awesome view!
briteteeth, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$623* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$623
Orbitz.comUS$623
Hotwire.comUS$623
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates