We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hummingbird Beach Resort

283 reviews
Save
Traveller (245)
Room & Suite (252)
Dining (85)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“petit piton”(33 reviews)
“chef david”(7 reviews)
“piton view”(16 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (283)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hummingbird Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
106
90
44
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
106
90
44
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetit pitonchef davidpiton viewwalk into townst luciafish of the daysmall hotelshrimpbotanical gardensfish cakesstanding fanmosquito nettingsoufriere baysmall poolvolcanic sandmaster bedroombreakfast was included
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2015

We spent 10 days at the Hummingbird and it was fantastic. It's got some amazing views both from rooms and the pool that you'd easily pay 7-10X more for at surrounding luxury resorts. Why you should stay here: It's centrally located and steps from the...More

5  Thank rbinsf
Reviewed 15 January 2015

we had a room with picton view, except the bushes were so high there was no view, we had no hot water and 2 mornings out of 5 no water, we had cockroaches in the room which I know in that climate insects are about...More

1  Thank charl1968
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We found the Hummingbird affordable with outstanding staff, restaurant and view of the Pitons. Location allowed us to walk or take a short water taxi or local bus to the majority of St Lucia attractions.

Thank Richard C
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We only stayed two nights at this little hotel at one of their cottages up the hill during our visit, but we loved it! The staff was so lovely and accommodating. The rooms were clean and affordable. The breakfast and welcome drink was great! The...More

2  Thank anavpierpont1903
Reviewed 31 December 2014

We ate at this restaurant in NYE. We found the food poor. The location is outstanding but the food quality is not good and it is highly priced. Service was a bit too attentive, being frequently asked if everything was ok and if we wanted...More

2  Thank pete_cris
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1192021222353
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Soufriere
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Soufriere
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (245)
Room & Suite (252)
Dining (85)
Pool & Beach (81)
Amenities (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jamie F
5 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Don N | Reviewed this property |
I think it might be possible to walk to Sugar Beach from Hummingbird, but I wouldn't recommend it. Not only is it about 5km away, but you would have to navigate around Petit Piton.
0
Votes
Jamie F
5 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Don N | Reviewed this property |
The TV in our room was an LCD flat screen; however, we didn't turn it on once. Instead, we unplugged it and used the 110V outlet for charging our phones and cameras.
0
Votes
Kelly A
28 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jay L | Reviewed this property |
Not really - I would bring my own. There was one in the room which supported the TV and we were able to grab another from the office. If I had to do it over I would bring my own
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345611
Room Tips
"some rooms have no A/C"
Read review
"few rooms do have ac although they are lower floor with no view... you decide: view with no ac or no view..."
Read review
"if you go in the raining season go for an air conditioning room"
Read review
"Room 3 great view and can hear the waves."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing