We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Landings St. Lucia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Landings St. Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 783: English reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

Rooms are large condos , everything you need , a home from home , The buffet food is poor, but that's the Caribbean way, stick to a full menu and its good . The beach bar is a cool place to hang out, the staff are very friendly and helpful , always attentive , The beach chairs need replacing as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank koshouse
Landings_Manager, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us feedback. We acknowledge all your suggestions, and are pleased to know your time spent with us was an enjoyable one.

New York
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at The Landings in St. Lucia. From the moment I entered the resort the staff and people were all so kind and helpful. The inlet that The Landings is located on had spectacular views including different boats/yachts as well as Pigeon Island. There are plenty of activities to do throughout the day on the island...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Landings_Manager, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that your time spent with us was such an enjoyable and memorable one. Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, and for mentioning our team members who added that extra touch to your stay. We will be sure to commend them for their continued exceptional service, and be sure to encourage...

Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

The landings After checkin out early of the awful and overrated rendezvous resort we moved to the landings for 4 nights, Now wish it was more Well that was a good call, First impressions of a grand resort of owner owned top quality apartments condos that feel like home , Accommodation is quality we had a 2 bed room apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hugmee
Landings_Manager, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

At The Landings we aim to ensure our guests satisfaction is guaranteed, and we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time out to leave feedback, and for giving The Landings the opportunity to ensure your time spent on the island was enjoyable.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I'm just back from one week with my family. While the accommodations were excellent, and the beach and facilities are nice, the service was sub-par. In particular, we were underserved by the concierge (subcontracted to the Resort, I believe) on multiple occasions. First, we were told not to book a boat excursion until we arrived at the Resort. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jay F
Landings_Manager, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We acknowledge all your feedback, and would like to ensure you that we are working on improving the areas where we fall short. We are pleased to know that despite the minor mishaps during your stay, your accommodation still met your expectations.

Madison, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 December 2014

As sad sad put it this resort is severely understaffed for visitors. Not sure if they cater to the owner/long term renter who utilizes the "condo" style living- cooking for themselves. The unit was lovely but the safe did not open on arrival and we were told it would be fixed by Monday. As of this writing it is not....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Jocrisee
NJ
Reviewed 29 December 2014

The Best vacation over all thus far and we have been all over the world . Arriving on December 19 with 4 of the 6 family members 2 arriving on the 20th . We had a warm greeting with Rum punch and a cool towel after a long day of travel .Our party consisted of 5 adults and 1 teen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NewJerseyFan4futbol
Landings_Manager, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

Thank you for the very detailed review, we are pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable, and that our staff members exceeded your expectations. Thank you for mentioning the persons who contributed to making your time with us great, and we will be sure to commend them on a job well done. Looking forward to...

Chicago Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

Fun place to go when you visit St Lucia. Wonderful spa,great pools, exciting tapas during tea time in the lobby bar. Friendly lovely staff. Beach is just great and fun!you have your own apartment so you can have your own meals, snacks and food prepared in your room. Lovely lobby where lots of people gather.Marina has boats coming and going....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vidute
Landings_Manager, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear that your experience with us was a pleasant one.

Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

We rented a vehicle and drove to the hotel, as everyone knows they drive on the left side of the road which wasn't too hard to get used to. Anyhow we arrived early evening and checked in were greeted by what seemed like genuine people. You will read more about these "genuine" people through out this review. We were escorted...

 Report
Helpful?
34Thank Mike P
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 December 2014

We have just returned from 5 fabulous days at The Landings and have not stopped talking about what a great time we had! It was our 30th anniversary celebration, and we included our 2 college age sons and our older son's girlfriend. From the moment we walked into our villa, we were wowed by everything! We had a 3 bedroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jill G
Landings_Manager, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear that your experience with us was a pleasant one.

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Having returned from the landings 10 days ago I've spent all that time telling everyone how fantastic it was. It is a great resort made extra special by the brilliant staff especially in the restaurant all of whom were helpful, friendly and really good fun. The apartment was absolutely lovely with a beach view and I have to mention the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aud1964
Landings_Manager, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear that your experience with us was a pleasant one.

1,221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (715)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (443)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Beach Club Pool (17)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Villa (66)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Small pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Villa (83)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Villa (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
28.2 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
875 reviews
15.7 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
1.2 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
3.6 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
781 reviews
1.4 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range: €316 - €1,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Landings St. Lucia staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question
Norwich
6 months ago
Gettysburg, PA
New York City, New York
Norwich
6 months ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from The Landings St. Lucia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room has a nice view but sitting on the balcony of an Ocean View room is very special.”
 of 5 bubbles rogers373, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great, either beach view or marina. We had marina view which was quiet but interesting. Super comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles duckisland1, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“recommend beach front room”
 of 5 bubbles jakey5773, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea views apartments are good but rather pricey.”
 of 5 bubbles 431ajayd, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we liked the second floor beachfront. Amazing views, awesome balcony.Rm 112”
  • master bedroom
  • kitchen, dining and seating area
  • master bathroom
  • seating area
  • large balcony with beachfront suite
 of 5 bubbles G3059MDkatem, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5