We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St. Lucian by Rex Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,407: English reviews
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Sound 3 star hotel with comfortable rooms including air con and fridge. Any little problem, such as hair dryer not working, was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Everywhere is constantly being mopped, cleaned or gardens tidied. Food was good with attentive staff but it got a little boring when repeated the second week. Only on our last day was an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank conqueror570
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2011

LOCATION - Amazing beach, couldn't ask for more ROOMS - We had a garden view which had lovely views of greenery, seconds from the beach STAFF - Bar men don't really seem to want to serve you, but it didn't bother me, just expect to wait a while FOOD - Could always find something to eat, did miss not having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kings69
Aberdeen, Maryland
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I stayed at the St Lucian for 8 nights. The first room I was given was an older one, with an old model TV and drab decor. Thank goodness I was moved to a more modern room with a flat screen tv, after letting reception know that I needed two double beds and not one king size bed. The view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlc8621
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2011

My first comment would be you really need to visit this hotel, and not just listen to the varied opinions that have been posted. We nearly didn't book this hotel and was considering spending another £1,000 to stay in the Bay View Gardens (1/2 board)at the other end of the beach. But after further thought, we couldnt ignore the overall...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hhingley103
Paris, France
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We stayed a few days at this hotel in 1999 which largely deserved a 3star ranking. This year, we had to swap rooms because the plumbing was in bad condition. Same in the second room that was proposed to us. We accepted the third one, although everything was not OK, because they told us that there was no more room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jipsol
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2011

What a great hotel right on the beach. The hotel is kept spotless and the staff are all very helpful,we stayed room only so I can't comment about the food but people that we spoke to said it was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richpaletz
St. Lucia
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed at the St. Lucian this past weekend during St. Lucia Jazz. We found the hotel to be a fairly solid 3-star property. We got a great last minute rate online after calling the hotel direct and the receptionist not being able to tell us whether there were any rooms available. Kind of funny actually - you're the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reedprincess
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Someone (Conrad Hilton?) once said that the three most important things about an hotel are “location, location and location…”. The St Lucian certainly ticks those three boxes. Situated on a nearly perfect beach the resort back onto a quiet road along which lie numerous restaurants. Five minutes walk away is the centre of Rodney Bay with more restaurants, two supermarkets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KevinTurvey
Surrey
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed there for a week at the end of October. As other reviews had said, our room looked out onto rooms which were boarded up - not a pleasant outlook for a holiday. The safe in our room broke on two occasions during the week we were there and we had to get management to open it. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnowWhiteOnWhiteWine
CEO-rexresorts, CEO, rex resorts at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you choosing St Lucian for your St Lucia holiday in Ocober last year. I see you chose our lead-in category rooms - for future visits I would recommend you book a higher category as the rooms will have a seaview or will be located right at the beach. Your room will not have had the best view and...

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The hotel is really not bad however if u are a modern person who NEEDS internet to survive u will be totally shocked when you hear there is none. Oh yes you will see the wireless networks however they refuse to allow connection and i tried with a pc based laptop, a mac, a nokia S60 based device, a sony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prof3sa

1,426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1191)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (298)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (194)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (370)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (36)
Viewed
Garden Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Poolside Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.4 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,899 reviews
4.1 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
2.6 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.9 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Papillon by Rex Resorts
Papillon by Rex Resorts
#5 of 6 in Rodney Bay
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Oriental Restaurant
The Oriental Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Fusion
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fronted by one of the most popular beaches in St Lucia and backed by charismatic Rodney Bay, the St Lucian by Rex Resorts has an unrivalled location on the Caribbean shore of this beautiful island. By day, the focus is on the stunning sandy beach where the glistening Caribbean waters tempt paddlers, swimmers and sporting enthusiasts from their sun-loungers. Enjoy international cuisine at the Mariners Restaurant which affords spectacular views across the sea. After dinner, experience the unique mix of local and cosmopolitan nightlife at a choice of atmospheric bars in Rodney Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Lucian by Rex Resorts

Address: Rodney Bay, Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range: €182 - €346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Lucian by Rex Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your St. Lucian by Rex Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lucian By Rex Hotel Castries
St Lucian Rex Resorts
Rex St Lucian
St. Lucian By Rex Resorts St. Lucia/Gros Islet
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Lucian by Rex Resorts staff and other travellers.
132 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (132)

Questions? Get answers from St. Lucian by Rex Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beach side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 286maryrose, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“None!! they are all like college dorms beds rocks, tubs plastic inserts”
 of 5 bubbles Glpman, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“they use you to lure you to the hotel next door which is another issue pictures taken,will post soon”
 of 5 bubbles varant2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor north wing has best views”
 of 5 bubbles peterfenn1, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor sea view would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles angelah44, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay