We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St. Lucian by Rex Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,400: English reviews
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Someone (Conrad Hilton?) once said that the three most important things about an hotel are “location, location and location…”. The St Lucian certainly ticks those three boxes. Situated on a nearly perfect beach the resort back onto a quiet road along which lie numerous restaurants. Five minutes walk away is the centre of Rodney Bay with more restaurants, two supermarkets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KevinTurvey
Surrey
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed there for a week at the end of October. As other reviews had said, our room looked out onto rooms which were boarded up - not a pleasant outlook for a holiday. The safe in our room broke on two occasions during the week we were there and we had to get management to open it. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnowWhiteOnWhiteWine
CEO-rexresorts, CEO, rex resorts at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you choosing St Lucian for your St Lucia holiday in Ocober last year. I see you chose our lead-in category rooms - for future visits I would recommend you book a higher category as the rooms will have a seaview or will be located right at the beach. Your room will not have had the best view and...

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The hotel is really not bad however if u are a modern person who NEEDS internet to survive u will be totally shocked when you hear there is none. Oh yes you will see the wireless networks however they refuse to allow connection and i tried with a pc based laptop, a mac, a nokia S60 based device, a sony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prof3sa
Mobberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We are so glad we chose this hotel for our first visit to the Caribbean. A great location right on the beach. It was relaxing, welcoming, clean and provided a wonderful variety of food to suit all tastes. The bread and butter pudding was "to die for" (think it might have been laced with alcohol!) and they have just sent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank connie051
NY
Reviewed 22 April 2011

My family and I were second guessing coming to St Lucia , because our friends visited during Christmas and told us they didn't like it . But at the last minute I made up my mind and decided to make the trip. I also booked my hotel on Hotel.com last minute and was able to get an excellent deal ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunchasersclub
Redruth, Cornwall
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Just got back from our wedding at the St Lucian by Rex Resort. The hotel is a 3 star, it needs updating but the staff make up for that, they were fantastic. Doreen the wedding planner was brilliant, everything we asked for for the wedding she delivered, down to decorating the Gazebo in case it rained and we could not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cornish19
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Just returned from a fantastic trip to the Rex. There were a large group of us with mixed ages and I can stay everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We went all inclusive which was ideal for our group. Food is great with plenty of choice and everyone found something on the varied menu which they enjoyed. We booked both Garden Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol2477
Guelph
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Best vacation I've ever had. The staff were the friendliest I've encountered anywhere. A special thank you to Christel, Rochelle and Helen at reception, who were absolutely wonderful and made my vacation extra special. The beach is crystal clear and calm with white sand. ALL staff are extremely friendly and treated me like a queen. The food at the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wgoetz
Castries, St. Lucia
Reviewed 15 April 2011

if you take the time to get to know the staff you will have a fantastic holiday. what makes this hotel is not just the location and the hotel which are both fabulous but the people they are very friendly andf will do anything for you. This is our 6th visit to the same resort and it feels like we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellehollick
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2011

As many of you, I read the reviews for this resort before I went and had worries about what I would find on arrival. I was very pleasantly surprised, the hotel is a thoroughly acceptable 3 star property, not claiming to be anything more. The check-in did not take an hour it took about 5 minutes before we were shown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Striv26

1,428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1192)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (300)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (194)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (369)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (36)
Viewed
Garden Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Poolside Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
4.1 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
0.4 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,866 reviews
36.9 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Papillon by Rex Resorts
Papillon by Rex Resorts
#5 of 6 in Rodney Bay
145 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Oriental Restaurant
The Oriental Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Fusion
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fronted by one of the most popular beaches in St Lucia and backed by charismatic Rodney Bay, the St Lucian by Rex Resorts has an unrivalled location on the Caribbean shore of this beautiful island. By day, the focus is on the stunning sandy beach where the glistening Caribbean waters tempt paddlers, swimmers and sporting enthusiasts from their sun-loungers. Enjoy international cuisine at the Mariners Restaurant which affords spectacular views across the sea. After dinner, experience the unique mix of local and cosmopolitan nightlife at a choice of atmospheric bars in Rodney Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Lucian by Rex Resorts

Address: Rodney Bay, Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range: €179 - €344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Lucian by Rex Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, West Indies, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your St. Lucian by Rex Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lucian By Rex Hotel Castries
St Lucian Rex Resorts
Rex St Lucian
St. Lucian By Rex Resorts St. Lucia/Gros Islet
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Lucian by Rex Resorts staff and other travellers.
130 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (130)

Questions? Get answers from St. Lucian by Rex Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony .. better views”
 of 5 bubbles theduchess49, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea facing rooms are superb - especially on 1st or 2nd floors (not opening directly onto ground level lawns/paving)”
  • Lovely sunset
  • Even more paradise
  • Truly paradise
 of 5 bubbles emjcamperman, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the pool side supposedly smell better.”
 of 5 bubbles Mighty_CheBo, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check out the room before you take it somthing I should have done”
 of 5 bubbles DougM645, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have similar facilities and aspect”
 of 5 bubbles Sue186274, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay