We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

East Winds

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
East Winds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 800: English reviews
Start your review of East Winds
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The resort consists of thirty cottages dotted amongst lovely gardens (4 on beach).There is aspa,yoga pavilion and fitness trail.The small pool has a swim-up bar.Two bars flank thee restaurant,only one has ceiling fans and there is only one fan in the restaurant.A small gift shop is outside close to the dining gazebos.The beaches are either side of the restaurant.Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ann S
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well what can we say? Our second year running at this magnificent hotel and we’re pleased to report that it’s as good as ever. Accommodation, Bungalow 13, has been updated and was bright and comfortable with the new added luxury of a clothes airer to dry swim wear. At last a hotel that thinks about practical things!!! The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daviddenise2017
Judith M, Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Hey You Two! What a fab review! Charms is already looking for blackboards and I really appreciate your comments and suggestions. You are absolutely right that our exclusive trips are the best available on the island, small and intimate and very high quality. It was wonderful to meet you and I know we will meet again - don't leave it...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Eastwinds over the Easter Holidays this year at the beginning of April for a family holiday 2 adults and 2 children ages 11(son) 13(daughter) I wanted to write this review as so many people have said they think Eastwinds is better for couples (sorry to ruin your secret hideaway) but I think it is also perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phyllam
Judith M, Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Hello Family! Thanks so much for your lovely and detailed review. You are right that we don't have that many families at East Winds and I often wonder why, there is so much to do and the team love to have young people to spoil. As you know the East Winds team love a wedding and spend so much time...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent describes our visit to East Winds! From the initial booking confirmation with Glenda who was so helpful and informative, to our check-in with Charmaine, Gwen and Rochelle, we were treated with first class service. We appreciated the no hassle check in and everyone making sure we were comfortable. The grounds, gardens and rooms are immaculate and the massage by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverly B
Judith M, Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Hi Beverly Great to receive a good review from a Travel Agent! Thanks so much for taking the time to post and for your positive review. We enjoyed having you with us in our Caribbean home. Sell away! Let us know if you send us guests to us and of course we will look after them. Warmest wishes from sunny...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have often read that cocaine addicts waste their time and money chasing the euphoria their first high gave them. East winds is now our addiction and the brilliant experience of our first stay 10 years ago has improved with each of our four subsequent visits. The food and wine are of a very high standard with a variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank simonalcock
Judith M, Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Hi Simon & Carol Great to hear from you and in such a positive way. We are all delighted that you have had such a lovely time with us. All of the mentioned names send their very warmest St Lucian hugs and smiles. We can't wait for you to come back and see us again! Warm wishes Judith

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More on that title later. This is written as we come to the end of our fifth visit in the last two years to this wonderful place. The constants remain what they are, constant. The staff are fabulous, whoever and whatever they are. The delightful Septima and Helen are now in the office, the newbies to us, Sylvia and Jervin,...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank grumpyoldchap
Judith M, Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Hello Grumpyoldchap As always your reviews entertain and inform the reader and keep us on our toes. All businesses need to try something new once in a while and in an effort to give a little more service at breakfast we managed to upset you! You will have noticed that our short experiment was just that and normal sausage service...

Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks and had a wonderful time. We had been twice before, but not for 5 years and were delighted to find that any changes in the meantime were subtle, as we had enjoyed it so much before. The staff are brilliant, mostly very relaxed and appear to be encouraged to be themselves,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan O
Judith M, Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Hello Alan O Very many thanks for the comprehensive review. So happy that you had fun and enjoyed the very special ambiance - I refer to it as the 'magic sauce' at East Winds. Our island home will continue to evolve and develop (not in size, but in quality, before our repeat guests panic!) as we learn about our customers...

Rinstead
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a couple of wrinkles who stayed in Novevember 16. We had stayed previously in December 2015. I thought I would wait before writing to see what others were saying before I did my bit. It'd diificult to describe East Winds other than very good to excellent. Some have made comments about the food but in all fairness you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EddyCurrents
Judith M, Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Hi Eddy Thanks so much for your review! It seems ages since you were here. I am glad you both had a great holiday and enjoyed our unique environment. East Winds is a bit like a family house party every day and that does make it difficult to comment on sometimes. As for excitement, you should have said so! We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I honestly cannot speak highly enough of East Winds. We chose East Winds because it was one of the only resorts I found that had all 5 star reviews, was remote, and was said to have great food. My husband and I had high expectations for our honeymoon, and East Winds exceeded them, by FAR. We stayed in their superior...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emily K
Judith M, Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Hi Emily What a great review! Thank you so much for everything you said and for being great guests while you were here. We are all delighted that we made your honeymoon so special and hope that you come back for your 1st Anniversary! East Winds will always be your island home and we hope to see you soon, Warm...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've had many great vacations but never felt compelled to comment until now. This was beyond our expectations. We adored our air-conditioned cottage with a comfortable king bed, fresh cotton sheets & robes & slippers. Beautiful plush towels, soothing shower and fresh flowers decorated the suite. My husband loved morning coffee with the sounds of birds on our private terrace....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annabella629
Judith M, Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Dear annabella629 Hello and thank you for the wonderful feedback, I always read every review myself but not many of them make me laugh! Yours did - so thank you for that. You sound so full of enthusiasm and I am delighted that we managed to help you overcome your caution of the water. The beach team, Wesley and Jo...

1,121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (846)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (309)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
23.8 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
919 reviews
11.4 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
26.9 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.0 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
3.3 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Gros Islet
2,076 reviews
4.2 km away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 12 in Gros Islet
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Saint Lucia’s best kept secret and immerse yourself in true Caribbean luxury. East Winds Saint Lucia is a breathtaking garden-by-the-sea, planted on the island's most picturesque sandy bay. Our Island Hideaway is Saint Lucia's original boutique resort featuring 30 cottage style suites, tucked away amongst lush plants, trees and a kaleidoscope of colourful bird-life. East Winds is home to what many consider the finest beach on the island and our guests share it with very few others just like them; travellers looking for personalised care and all-inclusive service in the most authentic of Caribbean experiences. Come experience the Caribbean the way it was meant to be experienced. ... more   less 

Additional Information about East Winds

Address: La Brellotte Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range: €425 - €1,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — East Winds 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, West Indies, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your East Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Winds Hotel Gros Islet
East Winds Resort All Inclusive
East Winds St. Lucia/Gros Islet
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from East Winds staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from East Winds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We love beach rooms.We would not accept 1,2 or3.Too close to paths/bar”
anns514, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront rooms have a great view and spacious balcony. Room 27 was on a corner and very private.”
328beverlyb, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“We have enjoyed all the rooms we have been in.”
87alano, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“We think best in the gardens but others might prefer a 'straight' sea view.”
EddyCurrents, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Book the superior or ocean front rooms. The deluxe rooms were the furthest from the amenities&our superior room was spacious!”
F1928MJemilyk, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$732* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$732
CancelonUS$813
Orbitz.comUS$732
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates