We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Choc Bay-Gros Islet Hwy PO Box 129, Castries St. Lucia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$315
WIOL.com
Expedia.comUS$318
Booking.comUS$315
eDreamsUS$315
Orbitz.comUS$318
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (643)
360
Panoramas (16)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 11 hotels in Castries
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
An intimate, boutique, beachfront hotel featuring deluxe fully self-contained one and two bedrooms villa suites nestled among the coconut trees and lush tropical gardens at Choc Bay with panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea and offering comfortable, casual luxury with friendly, impeccable service.
Read more
Room & Suite (448)448
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Airport transportation
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Car hire
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Bay View
777Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 672
  • 79
  • 16
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Katsat2 wrote a review Yesterday
New York City, New York1 contribution
Travelling during a global pandemic can be fraught with protocols and limitations. Upon arrival in St. Lucia I was impressed at how serious and careful everyone was. My stay at Villa Beach Cottages was excellent and exactly what I was looking for- Beach, just steps away from my veranda and a smaller property - limit my exposure to others. Plus with a smaller property you receive more attention and care - and that was made evident by every employee at Villa Beach Cottages. Owner / Operator Colin made it a priority to personally greet his guests, learn their story and share a little of his. It was extremely welcoming and warm. Especially in a time of distance and isolation. Operating under the constraints of the Health guidelines is a challenge, but one they have risen to and are striving to reduce any impact to their guests. With restaurants closed, and the ability of non St. Lucians to travel freely to stores, banks and shops Colin and his staff will make daily trips to procure any items you may need. On NYE there was a special dinner outside for the guests...a small affair, socially distant tables and a lovely chef and delicious 3 course dinner. It provided a sense of conviviality and a special way to spend the evening with just a touch of celebration - but nothing that would compromise any of the safety measures in place. Thank you Villa Beach cottages for being perfect for me and delivering a much needed peaceful respite. I'll be back for your location and hospitality! KS
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: First floor rooms have you just steps from the beach, pool and hammocks!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
MalcolmBurt wrote a review Mar 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed at Villa Beach Cottages for my 50th birthday treat. We always prefer to use smaller non chain hotels/apartments and on this occasion it proved to be one of the best decisions we could’ve made. Our holiday coincided with all the travel disruption caused by the Coronavirus pandemic. While other guests in chain hotels were being given ultimatums to leave we were made to feel so safe and secure at VBC. Virgin cancelled our flight and left us high and dry !!! All the ladies at reception and the owner Colin Hunte were absolutely amazing in trying to help us secure a flight home. For several days we were the only guests at the premises but we were assured we’d be welcome to stay for as long as it took which was so reassuring. In spite of the disruption towards the end of our holiday we still managed to have an incredible time. VBC has a perfect location on a beautiful sandy beach with the most breathtaking views and a mesmerising sunset. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and perfectly equipped. The private balcony provides the perfect spot for breakfast with a view that is second to none. St Lucia is stunning, the mix of golden beaches and stunning rain forest make it a truly unique experience. We hired a car and were able to explore the island at our leisure. Colin has a wealth of information on places to visit and the best restaurants, he’s so helpful when it comes to planning your itinerary. Every member of staff at VBC deserves a mention from housekeeping to maintenance and security, it’s the staff that put the cherry on the cake here !!!! I hope the tourists return to this magic island before too long, and if you decide to stay here I guarantee you will not be disappointed 🏝😍
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We had room 11 and the view was magnificent. The whole complex is very quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Christal M wrote a review 1 Jan
2 contributions1 helpful vote
An email I sent to the estate of both villa beach and la dauphine. Very bad experience. I must share with you that our vacation was the worst we have ever experienced. Food is an essential need. The disregard for communication on this very need is unacceptable. It is your responsibility to take care of your guests. Not take advantage of them. Absolutely NO ONE on your staff told us to prepare to bring food along to La Dauphine. No one. We had no groceries for 24 hours. We foraged in the forest for fruit. We did not come prepared for meals in excess of $300, 2 times per day. The Christmas dinner was a disgrace, stove top stuffing and boxed mashed potatoes do NOT cost 65+ American dollars per paper plate. Served with plastic silverware. Nor did we come prepared for $100 taxi rides. Please, please do better for future travelers to your estates. $20 grocery shopping fees are ridiculous and were definately not disclosed to us.. you have forever lost 4 people and all of our friends and everyone we speak with as return travelers to your island. For life. We are typically kind and generous people, but not when clearly taken advantage of and placed in a poor situation. Mike and Christal Mulder Oh and by the way, thanks for the complimentary free chocolate we never recieved that Carl promised us for our "inconvenience".
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Colin Hunte, Owner at Villa Beach Cottages
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mike & Christal, Thank you for your review and we are very sorry that your vacation did not live up to your expectations. Our family owned and managed properties have been closed since March and we reopened in December 2020 after receiving our Covid-19 certification from the Government of Saint Lucia. We have implemented and adhere to all the strict rules and protocols set by the authorities; while we understand that it is not easy time to travel during a global pandemic with all the new requirements, restrictions and protocols we know that these are absolutely necessary to protect the health & safety of our guests like you, our team and the people of Saint Lucia. We are all in a battle to save both lives and livelihoods. We sent you information via emails prior to your arrival with all the travel requirements, an easy to read travel check list and all the health & safety protocols for the island and specifically for our properties. These was also that information on the official Saint Lucia Tourism Authority website when you had to register to travel to the island and was further reiterated during your check in. Unfortunately the following morning you hopefully inadvertently walked out of the property and broke one of the main protocols that states is that guests must remain on property and can only travel to Covid-19 certified restaurants, sites and attractions via a Covid-19 certified taxi. Taxi fares are expensive in Saint Lucia, over which we have little control as these are set by the National Taxi Association and the Government. Transportation in the form of local buses or car rental which is usually available at our properties are not permitted at this time but we have got our property taxi drivers to offer low rates than the standard fares to our guests. We agree that communication both verbal and written is critical for any hotel to effectively provide and deliver services to guest but it must also be both ways. We know it has and will continue be a challenge for my team at both properties to deal with all the new protocols, additional services, contactless communication “from a distance” and even the wearing of masks which prevented you from seeing their smiles. I can assure you we would never try to take advantage of our guests, on the contrary my team will and have always gone beyond the norm to deliver an extremely high level of service to all our guests. We apologize that you were not specially told to bring your groceries when you move to La Dauphine Estate and have implemented additional measures to ensure more effective communication. These include additional contactless information on protocols, services and menus in our rooms in the form of QR codes, additional written information in the form of check list in the sanitized welcome package in our rooms and a virtual orientation by management (or if not possible as in your case a face to face with the appropriate social distancing and mask wearing). We were however surprised by your comments about the Christmas dinner at the Villa Beach Cottages and your stay at La Dauphine Estate. Our chefs accommodated for your late order which was prepared with fresh ingredients and delivered in room as per protocol in disposable plates. At La Dauphine Estate our Estate Manager personally went to buy food for your family on the first day from a restaurant in Soufriere at no extra charge, gave you and the girls a free personal tour for over one hour of the estate when you picked several different fruits, personally delivered coconuts and freshly squeezed orange juice to your house and went shopping for your groceries the following day after our housekeeper prepared breakfast for the family. My team is made up of very kind and generous people and who have been out of work for over 9 months and are very happy to be back delivering that high level of service and true Saint Lucian hospitality that all our guests have and will continue to receive even in these uncertain and challenging times.
Read more
Vito B wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This property is located right on the beach, however, you have to deal with a very rude staff (Nadia) that has no idea what basic politeness means. This hotel is nowhere near any food, so you have to get a cab everywhere, which is $30 US minimum extra tab anytime you want to go get a meal or do anything off the property. My suggestion is to stay in a slightly higher priced place that offers some amenities (totally worth it after considering how much we spent on taxi’s and dinners out). Also, there are much prettier beaches than this one around the island.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: View of the water is good, but there are wayyy better places with a nicer staff for same money.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Colin Hunte, Owner at Villa Beach Cottages
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mary, Thank you for your review and for traveling to Saint Lucia and staying at the Villa Beach Cottages at this very difficult and challenging time. Our local family owned and operated property has welcomed guests from all over the world for decades, many of whom have become repeat guests and friends mainly because of the level of service, friendliness and true Saint Lucian hospitality provided by my team. As you had indicated we have an amazing location with spacious suites right on the beach which also adds to the charm of our property. There are members of our team who have been part of the family for over 25 years and I cannot remember one single occasion when any guest complained about a member of our team been rude or disrespectful. The reverse has not always been the case. We understand that it is not easy time to travel during a global pandemic with all the requirements, restrictions and protocols but these are absolutely necessary to protect the health & safely of you, our guest, our team and the local population. All Covid-19 certified hotels on the island have to adhere to the rules and protocols set by the Government of Saint Lucia and the “tourism bubble” it has created means guest have to take a Covid-19 certified taxi to all certified restaurants, sites and attractions on the island. We will admit that taxi fares are expensive in Saint Lucia but we have little control as these are set by the National Taxi Association and the Government. As other options for transportation like the use of local buses and car rental usually available at our property are not permitted at this time, we have tried and got our property taxi drivers to offer rates lower than the standard fares for our guests which can be charged to the room bill. As you were aware we provided many options for food during your stay including daily lunch & dinner meals prepared on property at Coconuts Restaurant by our local Chefs Lisa & Didier (who were willing to work with you to met your special dietary requirements), daily grocery shopping and delivery, daily ordering and delivery of breakfast, lunch or dinner from restaurants (literally minutes away) and dining out at the now 12 Covid-19 certified restaurants in our part of the island. We wish you all the best, continued success in your career as an opera singer and hope you give us the opportunity to host you and Vito again, when there are less restrictions, to experience the full spectrum of culinary delights on island and the genuine hospitality of our team.
Read more
Valerie wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our love affair with the Caribbean began in 1989. Since then we have visited many islands, and have loved all of them, and their inhabitants. Our stay at Villa Beach didn't disappoint. In fact it surpassed all expectations. Colin and his staff have created the most idyllic home from home feel to this jewel of a haven. The villas are beautifully appointed, stepping out of the door onto a patio with the most beautiful sight of the beach and sounds of the sea. Whilst not liking the All inclusive experience, we have always enjoyed the convenience of hotel facilities, so arrived with an open mind. We had nothing to worry about. Colin and his staff have the professionalism of any top notch hotel. Their personal attention meant that everything we needed, from reliable taxi drivers to a jar of coffee were on hand. The local bus stop was just outside the entrance - always a great way to enjoy a chat with the locals during daytime travel. We love to eat out in the evenings, and all recommendations from Colin and the team were perfect. I always think comments from locals and other business owners about your accommodation are worth noting, and I can honestly say that wherever we went on the island, everyone spoke highly about Villa Beach with special reference to Colin. Special reference also to his pool of friendly, knowledgeable taxi drivers. We have a policy of never returning to the same place - the world is too big for repeats. When we left, Colin said that we were now part of the family. That is certainly how we feel, and I know that we shall be having a change of policy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$254 - US$346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villa beach cottages hotel castries, hotel beach
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. LuciaCastries QuarterCastries
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Beach Cottages
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Beach Cottages?
Nearby attractions include Diamonds International (3.2 km), St. Lu Taxi and Tours (4.9 km), and Pigeon Island National Park (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Beach Cottages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Beach Cottages?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Villa Beach Cottages?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Beach Cottages?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Pink Plantation House, Liz Roti, and Spice Of India.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Beach Cottages?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Villa Beach Cottages have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Villa Beach Cottages offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Beach Cottages?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Beach Cottages?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Rodney (6.3 km).
Does Villa Beach Cottages have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.