We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Rendezvous Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Rendezvous Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,342: English reviews
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed a wonderful relaxing holiday at Rendezvous Resort .The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The food in all three restaurants was excellent and well presented. We prefer to eat outside on holiday and particularly enjoyed eating at the Malabar beach restaurant. The Trysting place is more formal and perhaps in need of updating but it is air... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue1961447
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From start to end the staff at this fantastic resort will make your stay one of the best holidays you will ever have. Nothing is too much trouble for them and all with a friendly smile. The food is fantastic too! Going back for our 9th. visit this year, can't wait.

Helpful?
2 Thank deegee788
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 10 nights for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. We stayed in a beachfront cottage, it was expensive but worth paying the extra as the room was lovely and clean and modern with great views. The only negatives we have is that be wary leaving clothing outside, we left some sandles by the front door as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn E
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been to a few all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean and this rates amongest the best of them. The resort is spotlessly clean and everyone seems to want to exceed your expectations. The food was of a very high quality and a good choice as is the alcohol choice. This is a great place to relax, unwind and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this review

Hi again Michael M, We are very happy to know that you have deemed Rendezvous as one of the best Caribbean holiday resorts. We really appreciate the gesture. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the food and beverages, despite the minor disappointment with the mini bar. Thank you very much for the wonderful review! Warm regards, Yhasmine More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow, what a fantastic place, had a great holiday, with everything being just perfect. The staff from cleaners to management, nothing is too much trouble. The food was excellent a great range, good quality and hot!

Helpful?
2 Thank Anita H
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anita H, Thank you for sharing your StolenTime experience with us. It was really a pleasure looking after you. We are happy to know that you had a perfect holiday here at Rendezvous. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards. Yhasmine More 

england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first time in St Lucia but not to the Caribbean. Returned one week ago having stayed for a week at the Rendezvous. The reason for placing this hotel as average rating is because of our damp smelling room which was number 118 and the lack of attention to the maintenance of the room. The bathroom plug you could not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank purseglove
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rendezvous St Lucia, what a fantastic hotel we have a wonderful time doing as much or as little as we like. Food great everything you could think of for breakfast and lunch with dinner waiter service. Staff wonderful happy friendly couldn't do enough for you and very genuine.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jean B
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this review

Dean Jean B, Thank you for choosing Rendezvous to share your stolen moments with you. This is truly a place to do as little or as much as you would like with a wide range of activities and lovely relaxing facilities. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the food and service from our very friendly team. We look... More 

rodl
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently returned from another stay at Rendezvous (10th to 19th November). It just gets better and better. We did not get off to the best of starts to the holiday as poor weather conditions meant our flight was diverted to Barbados for three hours and we did not arrive at Rendezvous until late in the evening. However, once we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rodl
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first time in St Lucia but a regular visitor to the Caribbean. One of the best all inclusive resorts I have ever stayed at and this is all down to the staff and the service they provide. We were booked into a "Premium Gardenview Room" and I have to admit to being a little disappointed on arrival. It was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Claire S
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this review

Claire S, thank you so much for this amazing review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation, despite the issues with the room when you first arrived. It was indeed a pleasure taking care of you two. We look forward to doing so again soon! Warm Regards, Yhasmine More 

swadlincote
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just got back from a 6 night stay at the rendezvois. our first time to the Caribbean so we weren't sure what to expect. we flew virgin economy, reasonable experience I suppose but know better than a tomson flight to spain, just longer, ie 9 hours. transfer to the hotel was in a tired old minibus, when we arrived the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank michael w
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Thank you for choosing Rendezvous as your preferred destination this time around. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the room, food, and the beach. Our staff continue to work hard to ensure that our guests are satisfied at all times and we are happy that this was so with you. Thank you for the lovely... More 

2,392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2148)
Viewed
Dining (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (345)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (492)
Viewed
Room/Suite (285)
Viewed
View from Room (152)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (623)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Beachfront Pool (9)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Spa Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
20.3 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
849 reviews
3.5 km away
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
4.0 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
BodyHoliday Saint Lucia
BodyHoliday Saint Lucia
#1 of 4 in Cap Estate
2,276 reviews
31.8 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
4.4 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rendezvous - The Boutique Hotel For Couples. Rendezvous is the only all-inclusive boutique resort in the Caribbean nestled in a tropical garden on a 2-mile stretch of beach, designed for couples who want to spend quality time together in an atmosphere of personalized care. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rendezvous Resort

Address: Malabar Beach, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Price Range: €354 - €974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Rendezvous Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Hotel Castries
Rendezvous Hotel St Lucia
Rendevous St Lucia
Rendezvous Resort St. Lucia/Castries
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#5 Family Hotel in Castries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Resort staff and other travellers.
203 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (203)

Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach front rooms are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles deegee788, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms never get the sun and the green high foliage block you from having any view of anything.”
 of 5 bubbles purseglove, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No lifts difficult for people with walking differently ask for room on ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles V3084DUjeanb, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“beach side chalets”
 of 5 bubbles michaelwQ1634FD, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The luxury beachfront room is where we stayed. They have 3 floor with a private entry to each. These were the closest to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles tjo1115, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay