We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Malabar Beach, Castries St. Lucia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3214)
Pool & Beach (855)
Room & Suite (636)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 13 in Castries
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Set on two miles of powdery sand, surrounded by acres of exotic tropical gardens, it’s easy to why Rendezvous has been called “the romantic holiday.” It’s hard to imagine a more alluring corner of the world for two people to escape to. A world away from the everyday, it’s a uniquely intimate island retreat. From the long stretches of deserted beach to the lazy-river pool that winds its way through quiet nooks and secret hideaways, every aspect of this all-inclusive luxury resort has been created to give couples the space and time they need to be alone.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French
3202Reviews595Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,345
  • 603
  • 152
  • 56
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Craig Knott wrote a review 26 Jun
Andover, United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We wanted to get married here but ended up with a Honeymoon. There is no doubt that our choice was the right one. What an amazing place with amazing front of house staff. Can not recommend high enough. Gil from the Terrace bar was amazing at keeping the drinks flowing and advising us what to try. MJ kept us entertained, with many options from water aerobics. Archery and day trips to the Mud baths of the volcano, Nature Trails, Hotel Chocolate and the Rum Distillery tour. Clearly customer satisfaction is at the top of the agenda. We certainly want to go back and that has to be the test of any resourt. Well done to you all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SunSwept Resorts, Owner at Rendezvous
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks to you for selecting Rendezvous. We feel honored every time we are part of our guests memorable experiences, as it was yours. We hope you consider to return in the future to celebrate more moments of your life with us. Best regards, Lisa Gardner
Read more
cclime71 wrote a review 26 Jun
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico22 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Rendezvous staff is the friendliest and spot on service we have ever received. The location is perfect for beach and pool days. They have many on resort activities to choose from. You can be as active or relaxed as you desire. We recommend the snorkeling trip booked through the resort, such a nice surprise and very reasonably priced. Food was excellent, drinks were excellent our suite was amazing! Did I mention the service is amazing? We love this place:)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from SunSwept Resorts, Owner at Rendezvous
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks to you for selecting Rendezvous. We feel honored every time we are part of our guests memorable experiences, as it was yours. We hope you consider to return in the future to celebrate more moments of your life with us. Best regards, Lisa Gardner
Read more
Eva M wrote a review 24 Jun
London, United Kingdom14 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I stayed in the beach front cottage for 10 days. Despite weather wasn't great, we had wonderful complete relaxation holiday. All staff was very friendly and helped with anything we needed. Food was very good. Thank you for a chefs and theirs supervisor (sorry I do not remember names).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from SunSwept Resorts, Owner at Rendezvous
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks to you for selecting Rendezvous. We feel honored every time we are part of our guests memorable experiences, as it was yours. We hope you consider to return in the future to celebrate more moments of your life with us. Best regards, Lisa Gardner
Read more
Rachael B wrote a review 17 Jun
Yeovil, United Kingdom2 contributions
This was our 6th visit to Rendezvous and as ever it did not disappoint. Food and service was excellent especially at the Malabar beach bar where we ate lunch and dinner on most occasions as we prefer to have a la carte rather than buffet, but on the few occasions we ate at the buffet on the terrace there was a great selection with something for everyone. The staff as ever were attentive and generally great fun. Shout out to Tasha 'Nice' at the spa pool, Kingsley and Micha at the Malabar bar, Nile and Alisha on entertainment and especially to Pappi, bar service and Shane from water sports who always remember us on our return which ,considering how many guests visit this hotel, is very impressive! Only observation that needed to be addressed was the group of guests who on one occasion managed to totally take over the lower swim up bar pool with their loud music and drunk antics which made the pool untenable for other guests. We appreciate this pool gets lively in the afternoon which can be good fun but the hotel policy is music only with personal headphones which is why the ambience is usually lovely wherever you wish to sit. Nobody from staff actually asked these guests to turn it off and along with quite a few other guests we were in the end forced to leave and go elsewhere. It would be a shame if this became the norm. All said and done this hotel does not fail to deliver a very chilled and enjoyable all inclusive experience and we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Beach front for on the beach sea views but the less expensive garden rooms are very nice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from SunSwept Resorts, Owner at Rendezvous
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks to you for selecting Rendezvous. We feel honored every time we are part of our guests memorable experiences, as it was yours. We hope you consider to return in the future to celebrate more moments of your life with us. Best regards, Lisa Gardner
Read more
honeybee96 wrote a review 16 Jun
SE England4 contributions4 helpful votes
Currently at Rendezvous which has been a wonderful holiday with lots of positives. Hotel is clean, food wonderful and staff amazing. The security is not good when it comes to dealing with the general public who come to the beach as is their right as it is a public beach. I have just witnessed the public taking over a whole section of the hotels sunbeds and the security guard walked past and did nothing. There are large rings tied up a few metres out from the shore which belong to the hotel but local youths seem to takeover and abuse. One came lose and floated out to sea and a guest swam out and retrieved it. This issue needs to be addressed to ensure an all round positive experience for guests.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from SunSwept Resorts, Owner at Rendezvous
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, First of all, please allow me to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rendezvous. It is disappointing to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Please feel free to contact us directly (marketing@sunsweptresorts.com) in case you'd like to further discuss your stay at Rendezvous Saint Lucia. Sincerely, Yhasmine Remy-Hylton
Read more
Sarah C wrote a review 16 Jun
Ashtead, United Kingdom917 contributions232 helpful votes
This was our 3rd visit, postponed due to Covid and well worth the wait. Collection from the airport was via airconditioned MPV (unfortunately the return trip was in a much lesser vehicle, not the usual Rendezvous style). It's a long journey for so few miles but road conditions are not great, especially when arrival onto the island was drawn out with Covid processing (why do travellers not have their paperwork in order??) so that the last part of our journey coincided with rush hour in Castries, basically one long traffic jam of 40 minutes. At the resort there had been some confusion about the type of room we'd booked (rolled over) but once that glitch was sorted our holiday began. Oh my, what bliss. One of us played tennis a few times daily (alas the main tennis coach was away for most of our stay), the other indulged in a couple of classes daily - Body Stretch and Aqua, both superb. That was our justification for enjoying the awesome food and inclusive wines, beers and cocktails. Around the pool water, fruit sticks and juices are regularly circulated by the every-delightful staff. This is mostly a smoke-free resort, thankfully, but towards the end of our stay there were more smokers who tended to push the boundaries on where they smoked, including near the restaurant and by the pool bar. It was a shame we had to mention it at Reception several times, it's as if the bar staff didn't want to offend guests, but some obvious signage to remind everyone would have helped (shame but clearly necessary). Overall this was a wonderful holiday, we will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from SunSwept Resorts, Owner at Rendezvous
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks to you for selecting Rendezvous. We feel honored every time we are part of our guests memorable experiences, as it was yours. We hope you consider to return in the future to celebrate more moments of your life with us. Best regards, Lisa Gardner
Read more
Sam wrote a review 12 Jun
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom88 contributions52 helpful votes
We had a lovely time at Rendezvous, I’ll try section the review as it’s a long one … Staff. As the other reviews say it’s the staff who make this hotel (and St Lucia) so special, the people are happy, kind hearted, friendly and very polite. All of the staff were lovely, some names we caught were; Peterson - Water Sports, Matilda - Trysting Place and Tasha ‘Nice’ - Drinks by the Spa Pool, Kingsley - Wine Tasting and Waiting, Glen ‘Parkie’ - Great Poolside Service, Nile - Entertainment. You will always feel welcome and comfortable with the staff in this hotel. The service around the pool was great with coconuts, fruits, ice pops and drinks brought to you’re sun bed all day. The service at meal times was equally as good, polite, fast and efficient. The concierge is open 24 hours a day and is always on hand for any questions. Housekeeping and turndown service did a great job too. Although he doesn’t work for the hotel directly, JoJo on the beach and his team who do the excursions are great too, Coco Stick, Aussie and Snoop Dog are fantastic hosts for days out. Don’t be afraid to book through JoJo. Activities. The hotel it’s self is medium in size, which is in contrast to other hotels we have previously stayed in, this made me nervous initially wondering if we would be bored … how wrong we were! I’ve never visited a hotel where there are so many activity’s at all times of the day, from wine tasting, dancing lesions, beach volley ball, aqua aerobics, kayaking, sailing, hat making, cocktail making, massage classes, archery … this hotel has it all and if you want it will keep you busy every day. Pools & Beach. There are three pools, the main pool with swim up bar, the spa pool which was quieter and the lazy river which was perfect if you fancied a romantic and quiet day just the two of you! There’s also the beach which was nice and in two sections, one in front of the main pool and a second beach in front of the beachside rooms. The beach was powdery white sand, although there was no fish or snorkelling to be found due to the rocks outside the hotel being artificial. Food. Ok so this is a tricky one, all the food we ate at the resort was lovely, no issues at all, however, we were disappointed there was a lack of certain dishes such as steak available in all restaurants (unless a supplement was paid) we did have steak in Trysting place which was lovely thou. The only other slight disappointment with regards to food was the lack of room service, sometimes a night in the room is nice if you don’t want to get dressed up in an evening or to take breakfast on you’re balcony. There was ‘breakfast in bed’ although this was a supplement, again something we’ve not experienced before and come to expect as standard. HOWEVER, saying all this, breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner were all fantastic and great quality so this really is nit picking. We enjoyed Malabar, Terrace and Trysting Place, the later being our favourite. Some have stated Trysting Place is dated, although we found it to be elegant, unique and with fantastic food and service which made for a very romantic evening and setting. In summary, if you are looking for ultra modern dining go elsewhere, if you are looking for romantic meals served in beautifully elegant settings with wonderful service, choose this resort. Age range. I’ve read reviews which state the average age is 70, this is incorrect. There was a fantastic age range of guests in the hotel when we visited, it seemed to be a lovely mix of honeymooners in their 20s up to guests in their 70s, all of whom mingled together. The age range was diverse and at no point did the hotel feel like it was geared towards the older generation. No issues here. Rooms. So we first booked a beach front room although found out there was no bath, so switched to a signature poolside suite. The room location was perfect for us, we could see the pool and sea. The room it’s self was lovely with a large balcony and free standing bath. Air conditioning was good too. No complaints here. Bubble bath would have been nice as a minor point for improvement. Alcohol. So this is where I struggled a little (first world problems) as the day we arrived the hotel had ran out of Malbec which is my usual tipple, I couldn’t find another wine on the all inclusive I liked sadly. The wine quality was the most disappointing aspect of the drinks for me. There were numerous cocktails to fall back on thou, although are no flavoured gins. It just meant I saw more sunrises! The Champagne Bar. Between 7-8 sparkling wine is served in an air conditioned room with a wonderful piano man playing in the background. Initially we found the room to be a bit cliquey, although as we eased into the holiday made friends and felt right at home. Some have said this is dated, it is elegant in our opinion and fits with the resort nicely. Location of the hotel. Upon arrival we drove through ‘Castries’ centre which in all honesty was a bit of a shock with regards to condition of streets, housing and the general third world living conditions. The hotel sits almost directly next to this ‘city’ which was initially very alarming. There is also a airport as others have mentioned next door, although it didn’t bother us, it was actually nice to watch the planes of which there were only one or two a day. The cemetery is further along the beach but again wasn’t an issue. Once inside the resort you do forget what is outside the walls, it’s such a stark comparison it makes any complaints you may have while on resort almost seem absurd given the evident difference in living conditions. The hotel is 1hr30min from Soufriere in a car ($180 return in a taxi) and 30min from Rodney Bay ($50 return in a taxi). On the whole we had a lovely time at Rendezvous and would recommend it to our family and friends. We met some wonderful people due to the interactive nature of the resort, which is something we don’t always do. If you have already booked there will be no regrets, go and have a lovely time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SunSwept Resorts, Owner at Rendezvous
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks to you for selecting Rendezvous. We feel honored every time we are part of our guests memorable experiences, as it was yours. We hope you consider to return in the future to celebrate more moments of your life with us. Best regards, Lisa Gardner
Read more
LHoldershaw wrote a review 10 Jun
Stotfold, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Having been to Rendezvous several times, we decided to renew our vows here and we were not disappointed - Sandra the wedding planner is amazing ensuring that everything met your expectations. Knowing the resort we both knew we wanted to hold our ceremony under the Samman tree by reception, the tree is over 400 years and one of the most stunning places in there gardens. A mobile arch was erected decorated with flowers, we had a fantastic steel band that played before and after the ceremony which adds to the occasion. Consideration is given to the couple to have the drinks reception in the Champagne Bar which gives some respite from the heat as this venue is air conditioned. The photographer used by the resort is brilliant ensuring that photo's are taken in many of the resorts key picturesque places. We utilised by both the Make Up Artist and Hairdresser, both my hair and make up were amazing. We chose to hold our wedding dinner at the Trysting as this is our favourite restaurant in the resort, and were spoilt by the team, on a prior evening - Marcy was asking what table I would like. If you are looking to renew your vows I would recommend Rendezvous. Putting the Vow Renewal aside, I feel that going to Rendezvous as a returning guest is special from the initial arrival in welcoming you back, to the sparking wine in your room and the Returners event. The activities team work hard in running different activities from 7am until 11pm and we took part in at least one of these activities on a daily basis. Aqua aerobics is a firm favourite and MJ can certainly move those hips ( Warren still does the moves to No Apology!). The Malabar Beach Restaurant is probably my one minor moan and it maybe the time we went at lunch as we always did Aqua first is that on the few visits, the food service seemed slow compared to the evening service. Tash by the Pool keeps you well hydrated and ensuring you always had fresh dry towels in the afternoon, she remembers your name and drinks orders( how she does it I don't know). We always go for a Verandah Suite Room and are never disappointed. The room is spacious and cleanliness is to a high standard. As this was a special trip we arranged with the hotel the Private Sunset Cruise with Premium Champagne and Canapes, members of the watersports team take you on your trip and are very knowledgeable about the island. Well worth booking for a special occasion. All in all an amazing special trip, as a fan of Rendezvous I am already thinking of when I can return to my St Lucian home.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We prefer the Verandah Suites over looking the Gardens
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from SunSwept Resorts, Owner at Rendezvous
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks to you for selecting Rendezvous. We feel honored every time we are part of our guests memorable experiences, as it was yours. We hope you consider to return in the future to celebrate more moments of your life with us. Best regards, Lisa Gardner
Read more
Newmarket1970 wrote a review 6 Jun
Hertford, United Kingdom54 contributions41 helpful votes
We were expecting great things but beware, the hotel backs onto a busy road which has cars racing and sirens blearing almost constantly in the evening. Secluded and tranquil it certainly isn’t! The rooms are of a good standard although the water pressure is very low. This hotel is adults only and I’m guessing that most people choose this as they don’t want to be surrounded by screaming kids so be aware that the beach that the hotel are rightly proud of is a public one and when we were there was full of local families enjoying the sun. Again, secluded and tranquil it isn’t. The thing that makes up for at least some of my complaints are the staff, they truly will do everything they can to make your stay perfect, unfortunately due to the location and very public beach this is not somewhere we would ever return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SunSwept Resorts, Owner at Rendezvous
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks to you for selecting Rendezvous. I am sorry to hear that we haven't met your expectations. Please contact us at marketing@sunsweptresorts.com to discuss your experience further. We hope you consider to return to celebrate more moments of your life with us. Best regards, Lisa Gardner
Read more
HClaire68 wrote a review 6 Jun
Pulborough, United Kingdom190 contributions138 helpful votes
We spent a wonderful 10 days at the Rendevous and not knowing quite what to expect from an all-inclusive resort, we were pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent with plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast. The Malabar menu (where we dined every lunchtime) was extensive and we alternated between Malabar and The Terrace in the evening depending on the evening's theme/entertainment (be prepared to make Malabar dinner reservations well in advance!) We did not try the Trysting Place as it was inside (we spend far too much time inside in the UK) and looked rather out-dated for us. Drinks were plentiful - all good brands - wonderful cocktails and French sparkling wine. The beach drinks service was great - special thanks to Liz and Geo who looked after us - and the general service throughout was outstanding . How staff remember so many guests names is incredible. The concierge service was very good. We weren't particularly happy with the beachfront cottage assigned to us on arrival but without fuss, we were allocated another one which was in a super position with great views and our own sunbeds. However, the sunset boat trip booked for our anniversary and advertised by the hotel did seem to pose a few problems with concierge who could not tell us what vessel we would be on - we were told a sailing boat, then catamaran and it turned out to be the hotel speedboat. The website/brochure pictures are a bit mis-leading with a nice sparkling wine in an ice-bucket being served on calm seas which wasn't exactly the experience we had! For boat trips/excursions visit King JoJo who is based on the beach but not part of the hotel. Did a great trip to the Pitons with mud bath/waterfall/lots of rum punch included (be warned the volcanic mud stains everything - wear black and anything you are happy to bin! The grounds and beach are lovey, very well-kept and compared with many other St Lucia resorts, there is a great expanse of beach rather than a small bay so there's a great feeling of space and it never appears busy. On the whole a very memorable trip catering for everything we needed. The only criticisms: the bathroom was tired and in need of an update and we did have an issue with some unprofessional security staff which I believe and hope was resolved. That aside, would happily return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Beachfront Cottages are worth spending a little extra on. Balconies on beachfront rooms are very...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SunSwept Resorts, Owner at Rendezvous
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks to you for selecting Rendezvous. We feel honored every time we are part of our guests memorable experiences, as it was yours. We hope you consider to return in the future to celebrate more moments of your life with us. Best regards, Lisa Gardner
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$471 - US$949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rendezvous hotel castries, rendezvous hotel st lucia, rendevous st lucia, rendezvous resort st lucia
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. LuciaCastries QuarterCastries
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rendezvous
Which popular attractions are close to Rendezvous?
Nearby attractions include Diamonds International St. Lucia (1.6 km), St. Lu Taxi and Tours (3.4 km), and Pigeon Island National Park (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rendezvous?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Rendezvous?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Rendezvous?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rendezvous?
Conveniently located restaurants include Liz Roti, The Pink Plantation House, and Spice Of India.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rendezvous?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Rendezvous have airport transportation?
Yes, Rendezvous offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rendezvous?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rendezvous?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Rendezvous?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Rodney (7.6 km).
Does Rendezvous have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.