We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,507: English reviews
Chardom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We exchanged our timeshare for a week here and it is a beautiful. The Villas sit high above the ocean on a cliff with the resort amenities below. Check in was seamless and our villa was well appointed and clean. We parked down below and took the shuttles up and down to the resort. There is a nice workout area,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sleeves53
Bedfordshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this through a travel agency and despite them requesting a great room for us we felt a little let down with the room being so far away from amenities. The rooms were tired and even though we booked two adjoining rooms, the facilities in the downstairs room did not seem to be set up for 4 people sharing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feeskii
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear feeskii We appreciate your candid review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and your friends during your stay with us. We would love you to return so that we can work with you to book a room suited to your taste and the number of people travelling. Please give us a call or contact me when you...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fiance and I stayed here for 1 night and wished we stayed longer. Great beach area and the restaurants on the beach serve good food. It has a small resort feel. Room was good, no problems at all and the service was excellent. Would stay again of sho.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DePeGe
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear DePeGe Thank you so much for your review. It was great to know you enjoyed our Resort from your accommodation to the beach and the food as well as the service. We hope you can stay longer next time. Best regards,

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We exchanged our timeshare and we were not disappointed. We will return for sure. The setting for this resort was fantastic. Built into the side of a mountain, the views from every room was breathtaking. The staff could not have been more friendly. From our greeting at checkin to the shuttle drivers to the wait staff and even the house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tucats56
Niagara Falls,
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Although we only stayed one night, as a result of leaving another property not owned by Windjammer, we had access to the Windjammer and its facilities the whole week of our vacation. We booked two tours with them, both were lovely. Where the Windjammer shone was in customer service. We had a horrifying experience at our other villa, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kellyv906
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We are at the Windjammer Landing right now and feel it necessary to warn others. The service is mediocre at best and although the view is spectacular, it is not worth the money. We decided to come back after 18 years and once again stay at the Windjammer Landing. The service has been hit and miss but mostly a miss....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shangy4
London
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We have now visited this resort 7 times and although we love the site and find the people very friendly it is expensive and the standard in the restaurants has definitely dropped. For the first time we chose to do more self catering as we found the choice in the restaurants poor and the quality of the food not good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarveypoppyLondon
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We just returned from seven wonderful days at the Windjammer! I can't say enough about the resort. From the moment I booked, Marla Willie went above and beyond to ensure that our family had wonderful rooms, excellent location (Villa 19, Hibiscus room 113 and 111) right next to Jammers and the pool area - the views were breathtaking. We traveled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank klfreeman13
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello klfreeman13 We are pleased that you took the time to post this review and on behalf of our Team, thank you for choosing Windjammer Landing. It seems we ticked all the boxes for you in terms of a terrific accommodation, excellent location, breathtaking views. Marla from our Reservations office was so happy that you mentioned her and Darrel will...

New Jersey
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Mid 40's couple, our resume includes eight islands, mostly all inclusive. She is a big snorkeler, he: now snorkeler, more apt to have a few cocktails. Both: Do Not sit around pools, love the beach and good food. Hotel: Stayed here 2015, 2016. Only island we have returned twice! July Her: Staff super friendly, room was perfect....get the one bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stargazer36
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Let down badly by awful food. Even the myriad cats turned down some of it. 60 minutes to get starter which was awful and cost a fortune.. stroppy staff and a hill climb to the room... without dinner not a great end. Shame as St lucia has much to offer. Just do it elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda H

3,378 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2907)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (499)
Viewed
Room/Suite (614)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (434)
Viewed
View from Room (297)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (127)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
2:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (885)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (395)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Four-Bedroom Estate Villa (120)
Viewed
Hibiscus Pool (2)
Viewed
Main pool (12)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Villa (59)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Spa Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Villa Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
24.2 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
903 reviews
35.5 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
853 reviews
11.8 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
3.0 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort & Spa in Saint Lucia, offers an unforgettable Caribbean vacation for families, honeymooners and couples. This exotic 60-acre full service resort is a panorama of picturesque, spacious and secluded hillside villas. With breathtaking views of the cobalt waters of the Caribbean Sea, this Mediterranean village resort is alive with the sights and sounds of beautiful Saint Lucia. Absorb the stunning beauty of nature at the Windjammer Landing. From dining on tropical fruits at sunrise to enjoying a refreshing cruise at sunset and only your choice of what to do in between. Richly appointed with the warmth of wood and an exotic blend of tropical furnishings, your spacious villa sets the mood for complete relaxation and truly your greatest escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Address: Labrelotte Bay | Saint Lucia, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Price Range: €146 - €614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, West Indies, TravelUp, Cancelon, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Hotel Castries
Windjammer Landing Hotel Beach
Windjammer St Lucia
Windjammer Landing Resort Beach
Windjammer Landing St Lucia
St Lucia Windjammer
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort St. Lucia/Castries
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#2 Family Hotel in Castries
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
409 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (409)

Questions? Get answers from Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to walk to breakfast, get a villa close to the bottom. If you want the best views, go higher.”
dc1373, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views villas with splash pool”
KNap5, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room within walking distance to the main area of the resort.”
CariM92, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have young kids/toddlers I would ask abut the bedroom layout”
taitai, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The villas for a family are amazing! great views, beautiful rooms.”
julieschaubroeck7, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5