We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scout's Place Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Scout\\
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were just on Saba for six nights and stayed at Scout's place the whole time. We had a very nice room with a lovely little balcony overlooking the ocean. The rooms are just what you want on a Caribbean vacation: clean and well thought out and a great view! We went to Saba mostly to dive and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during out three day trip to Saba. The rooms are very basic with no air conditioning, but no hotels on the island have air conditioning. The hotel is in the middle of Windwardside Village, so you're walking distance to the dive shops and restaurants. They have a nice restaurant and bar, but be aware that some nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
Boulder, C0
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a nice staff and the food was excellent at the restaurant but it did not make up for the noise from the bar which went late and would continue on the street outside the rooms after the bar closed. Great location but I would not stay there again. The bed and furnishings were old and not comfortable. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poficat
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed for a week in the last week of august and the stay was extremely comfortable. From the owners to the front desk ladies and the restaurant staff, everyone was extremely helpful. I stayed in C5 and it very nice and cosy and away from the road and the restaurant. This cottage has amazing views of the ocean and always...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Athar M
Ramnicu Valcea, Romania
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

First of all the view is spectacular. Room is big enough and very clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Quite place, nearly restaurants, bars and markets. WIFI network works fine, very good upload and download. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tudor Cristian E
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Christian. We are always happy to make the best for our guests and it's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Scout's Place. Have a great trip and safe travels.

Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel employees and owners are great. Service is perfect. From the prompt responses to emails to the fact we could check in early and check out late! Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the pool. To be honest the room really needs a bit of touch ups (paint, cleanliness etc) but for our purpose was fine. Maybe add a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolanda V
SabaDivers, Manager at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jolanda, was good meeting you and your husband. Thank you for the suggestions. We are glad you had a good time on Saba and at Scout's Place. We wish you all the best.

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I spent 6 nights at this quaint, Caribbean property. First, the staff were top notch, responsive, friendly, and polite...all of them. I stayed in one of the south facing rooms with a balcony. The views were sweeping, the room was clean and comfortable. As with all hotels on Saba, there was no air conditioning but you really don't need it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy F
ScoutsPlace, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, it is our pleasure to make your stay convenient and fun. We are very happy that you enjoyed it and we thank you very much for your review. I personally think you get it. The island, Scout's Place and the way you should spend your time on a Caribbean island. First of all, enjoy it, breeze it in...

Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I have stayed a couple of times this year at this hotel. I love it and I felt at home both times. They remembered my face also and were very friendly to me when answering my questions. I don't think I would stay anywhere else on Saba anymore. This has become my home when I'm there! The breakfast was great!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TruusjeF
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We never have high expectations when we travel but even so we were still disappointed with Scout's Place. Although it was clean it was very run down; the bathroom especially. Icky is the verb I would use for the bathroom. We stayed in a "cottage" with a balcony. The doors to the balcony took up most of the balcony. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger M
ScoutsPlace, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, just noticed that you second the review your husband wrote a few days ago. Basically you wrote the same review twice after I posted a response online. I’m not sure if you’re on a mission to bring down our small Caribbean Inn but while you were here you gave us the impression everything was fine and never approached...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The room was OK, we had a great view but the bathroom was small and not very clean. The TV reception was poor but the wifi was actually pretty good. The grounds could look great with just a little TLC but it appears the owner is not interested in cleanliness or appearance. The location is outstanding, close to shops, markets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donscrab1
ScoutsPlace, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, It’s a petty that you didn’t talk to me directly while you were vacationing at our hotel. I know, we met several times and even had a nice chat when you were checking in. I even remember we high-fived during the live entertainment and you seemed to have the time of your life. Even stranger that you didn’t...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windwardside
30.5 km away
The Old Gin House
The Old Gin House
#1 of 4 in St. Eustatius
114 reviews
30.8 km away
Golden Era Hotel
Golden Era Hotel
#4 of 4 in St. Eustatius
33 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Queen's Garden Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
#2 of 4 in Windwardside
39 reviews
0.4 km away
El Momo Cottages
El Momo Cottages
#1 of 3 in Windwardside
244 reviews
0.2 km away
The Cottage Club
The Cottage Club
#3 of 4 in Windwardside
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scout's Place Hotel is your all-in-one-resort on Saba. A cozy Caribbean Inn with a local bar, excellent restaurant and an award winning dive center round off the picture. Our friendly staff can organize all your activities on Saba and provide you with the informations you need to spend a great time hiking, diving or just relaxing on our lovely island. We are committed to make your stay unforgettable and fun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scout's Place Hotel

Address: Fort Street 9 | P.O. Box 543, Windwardside, Saba
Region: Caribbean > Saba > Windwardside
Price Range: €124 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scout's Place Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Scout's Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scout's Place Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would ask for one of the cottage rooms as they face the water a bit more directly and I think they are likely quieter than the other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 849jennyc, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cottage 5 is nice and cosy and you get your privacy”
 of 5 bubbles 670atharm, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No AC so try to get a room with a balcony away from the kitchen back door. I think the good room is C2.”
 of 5 bubbles donscrab1, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with twin beds, good space or double bed, all very comfortable. Eat every meal at Scout's without ever being bored.”
 of 5 bubbles 376ebbies, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles prakaashr, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay