We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 7 Hotels in Ponce
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,180: English reviews
Uxbridge, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our experience was wonderful at this resort. They have everything to make your vacation memorable. There were 11 of us from the family and we all loved it. The beach was good,the pool was great, the extra activities were plentiful.Our rooms were very suitable for families. Parking is a problem as you have to pay $10 per day yet there...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was nice but we had to request water and towels. They where pretty stingy on that front. The food was very nice and the pool area was a big hit with our son. We rode bikes around the property and took in all the scenic spots. We all left afterwards feeling well rested and happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldclark68
Amelia Island, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great experience in Ponce. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The staff was wonderful. The service at breakfast and pool service was friendly and efficient. They concierge was very helpful finding us day trips.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia F
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was good, but the food was an epic fail. The facility is nice and family friendly, but the beach was closed early (6pm). The rooms are big, but dated and not as clean as I like. There should be more on-site activities, like live music.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HLamboy
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early in the morning to friendly staff but dirty room. Not likely to return. It took multiple calls and over a day to get room cleanned. Food was good and restaurant staff extremely friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
HiltonPonce, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brenda K, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the staff was welcoming and that you were able to enjoy the variety of Food & Beverage options that we have available on site. It is our goal that our guests feel valued, cared for and respected. We are sorry that the room did not meet...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel overall has a dated look. It's not well maintained and the grounds are unkept. Several times I nearly stepped in a hole. The planting are old and need to be replaced. The parking lot looks as if it has not been restripped in 10 years. The towels, lounge chairs etc at the pool and beach were old. The...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol P
HiltonPonce, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carol P, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. All of your feedback will be passed on to our Management Teams of the departments mentioned so they can use it to improve the overall service offered...

North Head, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An excellent overall vacation experience. We enjoyed use of all of the facilities on the Hilton and Costa Caribe sides of the resort. The golf course was great and reasonably priced for greens fees and club rentals. I finished my round in 2 hours! I highly recommend it and it is a good jumping off point for day trips in...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael D
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Ponce Hilton is located by the water in the coast of Ponce. It has a great pool and the beach is very different than what many expect from a Caribbean beach. However, that its not to say is not good. The beach has darker sand due to the nearby river outlet which drags mineral soil particularly magnesium which makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
HiltonPonce, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maria C, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We are glad that you enjoyed all of the facilities of our property including the beach. We really enjoyed reading about the detail of why the sand is darker than what we are used to. I know that many will learn a lot from what...

Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Total nightmare of hotel stay. Wouldn't stay here even if it was for free. Old, A/C not working, CLOGGED BATHTUB. I will stay at 5 other places before this, next time. Can't think of something so DISGUSTING as a bathtub not working plus the handpiece came off.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthonygM9214YM
HiltonPonce, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this review

Dear anthonygM9214YM, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During our previous visit to PR, a couple we met suggested Ponce because of the beautiful quiet beaches. So during this visit we decided to stay in Ponce Hilton Golf Resort. Its a huge property beautifully maintained. Room we had reserved was neat and spacious with a small fridge. I also wanted a microwave since we traveled with a 21...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guptnand
HiltonPonce, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guptnand, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your experience at our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed our overall facilities and as you mention, we have something for everyone! Our recreational facilities are excellent and so many of our visitors return because of the variety of things to do. We apologize...

1,053 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (536)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (206)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (405)
Viewed
Amenities (117)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Costa Caribe Golf & Country Club Pool (17)
Viewed
King Terrace Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
Viewed
Two Double Beds Standard Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponce
77.4 km away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 46 in San Juan
6,449 reviews
77.8 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
78.0 km away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
77.8 km away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
86.3 km away
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
100.9 km away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
La Cava
La Cava
Cuisines: Contemporary, Latin, Puerto Rican, International
Sancho's Sushi Bar
Sancho's Sushi Bar
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An extensive beachfront resort strategically located minutes from downtown Ponce, with easy access to most business and tourist attractions and landmarks of the South and Southwest Puerto Rico regions, like Castillo Serralles, La Guancha, Guanica Dry Forest, Cabo Rojo and Ponce Museum of Art, Ponce Airport and Sea Port. Amenities include direct beach access, championship golf course, 24/7 full service Casino, fitness center, rooms and suites with balconies and ocean views, and an ample range of meeting and banquet venues with business center support. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Address: 1150 Caribe Ave., Ponce 00716, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Ponce
Price Range: €151 - €265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ponce Golf And Casino Resort
Hilton Ponce Golf Hotel Ponce
Hilton Ponce Hotel
Hilton Ponce Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles FedericaRoma_Italy, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Towers has a better view and is much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Pnpn1219, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with an oceanview”
 of 5 bubbles mariacW8864OW, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner room with spacious terrace was a quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles irenec39, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher floor you stay, the better view of the Ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 161matth, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay