We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 539: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Everyone were very friendly and helpful, they took time to tell us about San Juan and where to go & what to see. They didn't have breakfast included and one they had at the hotel restaurant was very expencive, like 6 $ omelette etc so we did not go there. As far as I know almost no hotel in San... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a Boutique Hotel one block from the beach and within walking distance to great restaurants. Not a typical hotel layout. Some rooms are in main building and some adjacent to main building with beautiful gardens and a grotto style pool all within a beautiful wall surrounding the property. Keeps down the street noise and provided privacy. Full bar... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney J
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read you had such a wonderful time at our property and were able to enjoy the most out of your trip. Our Boat bar at the property apart from cocktails also prepares pizza at our bar as well as ceviche for our guests. We work hard to make our guests feel... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I booked At Wind Chimes hotel for a five night stay in September. I can't begin to say how pleased I was not only with my accommodations but the personnel too. We arrived a couple of hours early and although my room was not ready I was offered a seat in the lobby and a cold glass of water. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RBAK415
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us during your visit to Puerto Rico and were able to use our properties facilities like the pool and hot tub and were able to experience our restaurant Niche Bistro as well as the Boat Bar at your property. We hope to... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My sister and I were hot and tired after a long day of travel. What treat to walk into a cool welcoming lobby with Fernando to greet us. Within 1/2 hour we were checked in and sitting in the pool. Later we were relaxing in the Tiki Bar, Sangrias were fantastic. For dinner, it was the Cuban/Puerto Rican restaurant a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JStevie2015
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for that awesome review! I remember when you checked in that day, I believe you were getting ready to head off on a cruise trip next day and were really excited about our house drinks and nearby attractions close to the hotel. I am so glad you were able to enjoy our property and hospitality and... More 

Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located and with friendly staff! Room was neat n clean! The staff assist you very well with taxi, location n direction. Its close to the beach and some restaurant in the area! I will definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank GMF-Aruba
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves in providing the best possible service to our guests. We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful time, while staying at our property. We hope to see you again soon, take care. More 

Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Clearly an old villa with quality construction, unique quaintness and atmosphere. Such a unique experience to find "in the US". Pet friendly but must have interstate travel certificate, Rabies vaccine and a flea free pet in a carrier. Big showers and room. Fans and A/C in our room. Recommended to family and will definitely, definitely stay again!

Helpful?
2 Thank jafgarlitz
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel and for taking the time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us. I am delighted to learn you had a great stay. The hotel offers pet-friendly rooms at $25.00 per night and the pet must have all it's vaccines in... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

WARNING: This is a long review. A LONG REVIEW. I don'r really know where to start, with this place and probably the worst experience ever or with ther allies from booking.com. We booked this place for 8 nights via bookin.com platform. We had a reservation from 08/03-08/11 (2016). When we arrived - they first charged us for our stay and... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank TijanaGav
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at the hotel. You booked a Deal of the day for 8 nights, the deal of the day is a double bed with A/C, private bathroom and free Wi-Fi. We are sorry we could not upgrade to a bigger sized bed due to the fact that we... More 

Travellers are raving about these San Juan hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

After a long day of delayed flights, we finally arrived to at Windows Chimes about 9:30 p.m., tired and exhausted. We pulled up and there was no parking. We asked where to park, they said there was a parking lot down the road that was $15 dollars for the night. We didn't care. We parked and hauled our luggage back... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Wendi W
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay, we had a problem late that day with the room you had booked and tried to contact you but had no success, you were given another option at a nearby property less than a mile away in the center of Condado. We will take what you... More 

Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The hotel is really deceiving! The service was horrible- the male teller didn't care about anything. The price advertised is not what is charged. Even with a free cancellation policy - they don't uphold it. You are charged as if you were staying at the more fancier hotels like the Best Western or Holiday Inn. For that stay at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dbjade131
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. We will use your review to better our services in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel at hotels.com. On The site we were told our room had a fridge, this was a small bucket that we could fill with ice ourselves. The staff were nice, but the guy in the reception when we were checking in was high, he messed up a lot. He almost charged us for the room twice. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina K
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take our guests claims very seriously and apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Police made an investigation to your claims during your stay and found no evidence of theft in your room or damage to the door of your room. we provide safety deposit boxes to all of our guests and we strongly... More 

588 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
King Room (38)
Viewed
Pool at Acacia (8)
Viewed
Pool at Wind Chimes (15)
Viewed
Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 km away
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Acacia Boutique Hotel
#30 of 46 in San Juan
587 reviews
1.3 km away
Casa Condado Hotel
Casa Condado Hotel
#31 of 46 in San Juan
269 reviews
1.4 km away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#18 of 46 in San Juan
752 reviews
1.4 km away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#13 of 46 in San Juan
865 reviews
1.3 km away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#37 of 46 in San Juan
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A truly intimate boutique hotel, At Wind Chimes Inn is a restored Colonial Spanish Villa located in Condado, San Juan. The inn is a short block away from the nicest beach on the North Shore. Our tropical rooms have 10' ceilings, terracotta floors & private bathrooms, A/C, and basic cable TV. WIFI is available in the common areas. Visit our famous Tiki Boat Bar! ... more   less 

Additional Information about At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel

Address: 1750 McLeary Ave | Condado, San Juan 00911, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: €92 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Wind Chimes Hotel San Juan
Hotel At Wind Chimes
Wind Chimes Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators so if you cannot climb stairs or carry your bags, ask for a ground level room.”
 of 5 bubbles WhitneyJ621, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 101 was great”
 of 5 bubbles RBAK415, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We liked our room #108, right down the hallway from the Tiki Bar. All quiet after 11pm.”
 of 5 bubbles JStevie2015, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all very different so be sure to check what kind of room they offer beforehand.”
  • The inside court
 of 5 bubbles 400tainah, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms vary- ask to see the room allocated before agreeing”
 of 5 bubbles 550adriand, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay