We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10,668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 9,620: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2014

We spend this hotel two weeks. we were three adults and one small child. Although they were supposed to prepare cot bed, they didn't. In spite of numerous appeals in the reception and promises it would the first be sorted one of us had to spend night on the floor. This is not to mention there were only two sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pieciowaty
Customer Servic... B, s at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you sharing your remarks with us. We deeply regret the fact that we have not been able to fulfill your expectations; please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have described. We would like to assure you that we have taken note of all your observations to our operation and our management will make sure...

Forest Park, Illinois
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Thought this would be a wonderful resort to have my vacation/birthday celebration at, but was very disappointed. The resort itself is beautiful, but too big. Room looked very nice, but the toilet leaked for 2 days, water pressure in the shower was very low and goes from cold to scalding, couldn't get a clean wash cloth or clean beach towel...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DonnaD7706
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for sharing your reviews regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly concerned that you were disappointed with your stay and that we could not impress you with our services and facilities. Please let us kindly inform you that we have taken good notes of your concerns and will be passing them on to the...

Reviewed 19 November 2014

It was very nice. The view is amazing. The people are very friendly. I would recommend my friends to this hotel if they decide to come to Jamaica. The buffets was really nice, and had delicious food some I've never had before. On Halloween they decorated the restaurant it was pretty cool. Overall it was pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mzbx
Customer Servic... B, s at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept cordial greetings from The Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. We would like to thank you for choosing the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. It was our pleasure in making it an amazing vacation for you; we are more than happy to know that you enjoyed our delicious foods; friendly staff, amazing views and that you had an overall...

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2014

I've been taking 2 to 4 beach vacations at many different islands in the Caribbean, every winter since the year 2000. I've been to numerous resorts and none of them more than twice, simply because there are so many to choose from. My first two trips to Jamaica were at different resorts. It was on my third trip to Jamaica...

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank LazoDelmilo
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Kindly accept warm greetings from The Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. We thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor, your opinion matters to us and it is only through this medium of communication that we are able to assess if we were able to present to you the satisfaction you desired while on your vacation. It...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 November 2014

beach was beautiful! food in the buffet area was so-so, the restaurants were a little better, if you can get a reservation. staff was great, and the beach hut with the jerky chicken was delicious! their timeshare tactics were horrible, and annoying! drinks were good, overall i would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raladony
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept cordial greetings from The Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor. It was indeed a pleasure for us to have hosted you here in our beautiful resort; we are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation with regards to the beautiful...

WPG, MB
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Traveled to the GBP from Oct 25th to Nov 1st for my sister's wedding. I had no say in where we were staying obviously which drove me crazy as I like to research everywhere I go. Very impressed as we walked into the lobby, greeted by smiling faces and a beverage but unfortunately I didn't have a room or better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winterpeg8
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear user of trip advisor, We appreciate you sharing your reviews on trip advisor with us. Thank you for your kind words about our room, pool, beach, seafood night in the buffet and the Japanese restaurant. It was truly a pleasure to have hosted you and your family on our property. However, let us kindly inform you that both our...

West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 November 2014

This resort is absolutely wonderful! Great customer service, smiles and singing all over the place!!! Clean, good restaurants, amazing evening performers, beautiful beach which was not at all crowded - would definitely want to go back there! Leaving there was sad for me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank svirts
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica and for letting us know that you enjoyed our restaurants, performers, beach and the great customer service that we had offered you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance with your future booking. Looking forward to...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Returned from Grand Bahia Principe resort on 16 Sep 2014. This is a very good resort with very good restaurants, atmosphere and beaches. This place is close to paradise in that it meets any ones expectation of what a great resort should be. This resort is by no means perfect but if there are any problems the resort is quick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 286Barney
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Kindly accept warm greetings from The Grand Bahia Principe Resort. We thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor, we are happy that you had a wonderful experience on your vacation to our beautiful hotel. We are elated that you had an amazing experience enjoying our Bahia ambiance, indulging in our fine foods, amazing restaurants and our...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2014

I organised my wedding outside the resort, thanks god... The whole week was a disaster. Where to start. - My friend cut her toe in the pool from a broken tile, started bleeding where she had to stay on a chair with leg up for the rest of the day, no one cared or even did anything for it, we...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Chanson85
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with deep regret that we have learnt that you and the rest of your party left our property unhappy and unsatisfied. We hope that you will accept our most sincerest apologies for all inconvenience that you have all experienced. We can assure you that we understand your concerns and we will be transmitting your feedback to...

Plant City, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We spent a week at the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. Everything was perfect. The staff was wonderful. All very helpful and nice. The room was beautiful and large. We had one with a large king size bed. We could live there the rest of our lives. Bar stocked everyday. Roome cleaned everyday. The food was outstanding every where we ate....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cuddlewuggles
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept cordial greetings from The Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort. We would like to extend a graceful thank you for giving us the opportunity to have hosted you here at our beautiful resort. Your feedback has given us insight and we are thankful for this, your feedback is of much importance to us. Your experience has...

11,468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11223)
Viewed
View from Room (674)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2389)
Viewed
Dining (859)
Viewed
Room/Suite (956)
Viewed
Bathroom (170)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2549)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (58)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (30)
Viewed
Other (3482)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite ocean view (2)
Viewed
Lobby (1)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.2 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
84.7 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
54.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.5 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,842 reviews
44.3 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
62.9 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 61 in Montego Bay
6,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 4 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 848 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Address: | Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: €177 - €397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 848
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BP USA TRAVEL INC, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay, Caribbean
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and other travellers.
1,434 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1434)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upgrade to oceanfront worth the price”
DGGING, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Black people beware!!”
IHeartNYS, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Paying a little extra for an ocean view is worth it”
829melissa, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Building 23”
244cassiec, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the 5th floor 14500 section, Ocean view in the distance - generally quiet”
TomT455, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5