We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10,798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 9,742: English reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We keep going back. The people are amazing, bar staff, entertainment staff, restaurant staff, housekeeping, management, they make the Bahia a home away from home. Amazing jerk chicken at the snack shack, fun shows at night, beautiful beach, we'll maintained property, we love it every time.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tanya F
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Tanya, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your comments as it gives us the opportunity to better satisfy our guest. We are honored to have your endorsement of our brand and we appreciate the time you have taken to share the memories of your wonderful stay at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. We take great pride in...

Burlington
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stayed for the second week in Dec, 2014 and were very pleased as we had been on our 2 previous visits. I would recommend you look at the extra features provided by the upgrade to the Royal Golden and or Don Pablo in order to decide what number of a'lacartes, room location and "extras" etc that may be important...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank goldenbair
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. It is an honor to serve you a third time in our magnificent resort and we look forward to a forth visit from you in the near future; it would be a pleasure for us. We have noted your recommendations...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Bahia Principe Montego Bay from December 5-12 2014 and we loved it! This was our second Bahia experience - the other being in Punta Cana in 2013 - and we were not disappointed. We upgraded to the Diamond package which I highly recommend doing. When we arrived at the resort, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TheCrankyCanadian
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you had an overall wonderful stay at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. It is a thrill to learn that both you and your husband enjoyed our facilities and services; it is awesome that he cleaned his plate at your second a la carte in the...

Reviewed 12 January 2015

Got there 8hrs late due to a problem at toronto airport, and they did not have the right rooms ready for us, this is very common as we travel as a family of 5 and book adjoining room but are always told this is a request. They did get us the prober rooms the next day after repeatedly going up...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank James L
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear User of TripAdvisor, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to better assist our guest and improve our facilities and services. We are pleased that you found our foods and rooms being very wonderful. We however are disheartened because we weren't able to fully exceed your expectations; we do...

Depew, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2015

The Grand Bahia Principe is a very centrally located resort, close to various attractions such as: Luminous Lagoon, Nine Mile, Mystic Mountain, Green Grotto Caves, Dolphin Cove, Dunn's River Falls to name a few. It's swimming pool is the largest I've ever seen and has adults only areas at the pool and in their restaurants. Their beach is large, part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Tom, We would like to express our gratitude for your positive remarks and sharing it with us. We have transmitted your satisfaction to our staff who ensured that you had a very memorable stay. Thank you for vacationing with us at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica the best getaway resort in the Caribbean and we would be delighted if you...

Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2015

My family stayed at the grand bahia principe from Christmas Eve 2014- January 3rd 2015. Overall we had an amazing trip but by the hotel standards there was some questionable things. FOOD- Overall the food at the buffet was pretty good but after staying for such a long time it got old pretty quickly. I would recommend to book your...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alannah G
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are disheartened to learn that you felt we fell short of meeting your expectations; please accept our most sincere apologies. Being hoteliers, we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process. Therefore, your comments have been transmitted to...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2015

My wife and I loved this place food was great,very clean a bit big for us but would not stop us from going back.Staff very friendly no problems at all.If we were to complain it would have to be the service in the buffet,they didn't seem to eager to bring coffee in the morning or drinks with other meals.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank fitz2015
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is a pleasure to read about your recent stay with your wife at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. We are happy that you had a great vacation in our beautiful resort. It is a delightful feeling to know that our clean facilities, great food and friendly staff were able to satisfy your expectations and made you happy....

Dundas
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We were disappointed with our stay at the Bahia, we upgraded to the Royal Golden package, big mistake. No cool cloth or even a welcome cocktail, only mass confusion upon arrival. Some of our group got our key at the check -in counter while others were directed to the "Golden Club Room" after a line up, we had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl W
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your views as it helps us to better satisfy our guest. We are pleased that you selected our resort for your vacation stay. Please note that our aim is to fully satisfy our guest and always attend to their needs; we have realized that we were not...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2015

My Husband and I have been to Jamaica four times( this was our first (and most likely last stay in a Bahai in Jamaica ) We arrived on the 26th of November for 2 weeks holiday to celebrate my husbands 75th birthday so we had paid for an up graded room with a view of the Ocean.We generally stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teddysmum2015
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly concerned about the situations that you have mentioned. We are very disappointed to know that we could not have met your expectations and that you left our property very unhappy. We regret that we were not able to impress you and for that we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused due to these circumstances and...

Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

Great experience at the Grand Bahia. The staff was so awesome.....always making sure everything is good and always saying hi with a smile. The service at the restaurants was excellent......Anthony at Picasso every morning started my day off well. He was an amazing waiter....kudos to you Anthony!!! I would recommend this resort to anyone..... I know we will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Christin V
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Christin, Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are very thrilled to learn of your recent stay with us at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. It is a pleasure to learn that our staffs were able to deliver excellent service to you our valued guest; we are committed to ensuring our guests are fully satisfied and that we...

11,658 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11413)
Viewed
View from Room (679)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2418)
Viewed
Room/Suite (963)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2577)
Viewed
Dining (862)
Viewed
Bathroom (172)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (58)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (30)
Viewed
Other (3595)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite ocean view (2)
Viewed
Lobby (1)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.2 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
84.7 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
54.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.5 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,916 reviews
44.3 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
62.9 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#18 of 62 in Montego Bay
6,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 4 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 848 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Address: | Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: €177 - €403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 848
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, BP USA TRAVEL INC, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay, Caribbean
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and other travellers.
1,494 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1494)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Food building rooms are noisy until about 11pm”
JagJeev, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Best views such as ocean view, street view and garden view. Great over all.”
MichelleB_1968, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool are newer”
LexKing, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“We had an ocean view...Bldg 21603. Twenty one indicates what bldg, 6 indicates what floor and 03 is your room number. Fabulous view.”
ricktallman, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Our corner suite was perfect;”
macyface, 23 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Bookit.com
Priceline
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates