We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

11,682 reviews
Save
Traveller (12225)
Pool & Beach (2774)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“golden club”(543 reviews)
“jerk chicken”(1,542 reviews)
“the grill”(950 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Special Offer: SUMMER SAVINGS -50%
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (11,682)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
10,537 results
Traveller rating
3,881
3,276
1,778
885
717
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,881
3,276
1,778
885
717
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden clubjerk chickenthe grilldon pabloa la carte restaurantstime sharedolce vitakaraoke barbeach snack barmain buffetnude beachair transatjapanese restaurantorchid buffetface clothsair canadaprivilege club
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
3,671 - 3,675 of 10,537 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The staff was great and resort beautiful. The room I was place in when I checked in was not ready so they had to change my room, AC was noisy, and dusty, pool closes at 6pm, limited activities after 6pm, after dinner the late night...More

Thank Sharon B
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 21 August 2015

Dear guest, We are truly sorry that we did not exceed your expectations and that you left our property unhappy and unsatisfied. Please rest assured that all you concerns will be taken very seriously and we will be sure to put in place corrective measures...More

Reviewed 1 August 2015

This is a really tough review to write and I'm going to, as much as possible, stay positive despite the fact this is the worst hotel I've stayed in EVER! We were a family of four, two teenagers in tow, two rooms in Block C...More

4  Thank WinchyTraveller
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 23 August 2015

Dear guest, We appreciate your remarks on TripAdvisor. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed our pool, loungers, swim up bars, entertainment, landscape, a la carte and excursions. However, we would like to apologize for the situations regarding customer service, which you have...More

Reviewed 31 July 2015

Well look after hotel with a good choice of food and great beaches. Clean, well maintained and we only saw 4 mosquitoes in 2 weeks ! No bugs either. Staff good and lay back but a shame that some will give you a cold shoulder...More

1  Thank Didier C
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 23 August 2015

Dear Guest, We appreciate you shared on TripAdvisor that you have had a great holiday. Thank you for your kind remarks about our food, beach and some of our staff. However, we will be sure to transmit your concerns to the relevant department heads to...More

Reviewed 31 July 2015

This resort is amazing. The pool is huge and kept so clean, there are two beach areas, the food is amazing and the service is impeccable. It is well worth the money and the drive from the airport which really isn't that bad. The food...More

4  Thank akellyluu
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 19 August 2015

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and choosing to spend your time off with us. Your feedback is extremely important, and we appreciate the time you've take to write. It was an honour to have been of service, and we certainly are...More

Reviewed 31 July 2015

My 18 year old son and I vacationed in Jamaica last week and stayed at Gran Bahia. I could not be happier with how friendly and accommodating members of the staff were. Also, the view, ocean, and pools were fabulous. Overall, it was a fabulous...More

2  Thank MathTeacher81
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 23 August 2015

Dear user of TripAdvisor, We would like to thank you for taking part of your valuable time to post a review about your recent vacation experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that your expectations have been met, and that our team has provided you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
17337347357367372108
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Babysitting
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$198 - US$367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$198 - US$367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12225)
Pool & Beach (2774)
Room & Suite (1933)
Dining (958)
Family and Play Areas (67)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (59)
Amenities (50)
Lobby (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NeedAVacay613
21 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Suzanne M | Reviewed this property |
Well there's probably a big chance that there was renovation, since you went 4 years ago. I did not see any but the rooms were beautiful
1
Vote
Linda S
21 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Matthew J | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Definitely lots of options. Burgers, hot dogs, fries, nachos, sandwiches, salad bar, mixed veggies etc at the buffet.
0
Votes
KAW8080
20 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Bluhmy |
only certain Canadian tour companies offer it. I think it has to be done when your book your trip, if your operator doesn't offer it you may not be able to get it. The resort does not offer it through them.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123456627
Room Tips
"Stay away from the disco."
Read review
"take lots of money for tips or you will not get served........"
Read review
"Building 25 has traffic noise from the road in front of the hotel, Not sure about other buildings. Ask for..."
Read review
"Try to get one away from the club as very noisy at night"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing