We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Creek Resort

Save
Share
16 Poinciana Drive Box 227 Cardiff Hall, Runaway Bay Jamaica
Lowest prices for your stay
US$111
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$111
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
TravelocityUS$111
Orbitz.comUS$111
CheapTicketsUS$111
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (18)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 17 hotels in Runaway Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Silver Creek Resort is located on three acres of beautifully manicured grounds. This four building resort is ideal for weddings, retreats, reunions, and for couples who just want to get away from their busy every day life and enjoy the awesome landscape of Silver Creek Resort by the creek running through the property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Shuttle bus service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
14Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Liz S wrote a review Feb 2020
Zephyrhills, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked this room at the very last minute everything went according to plans and then some! The price was right and Leon and Melissa were the best host and hostess to us. This is a charming villa away from the hustle and bustle but within minutes to get to the beach. Melissa took a day to show us around Ocho Rio which I def appreciated! They were so accommodating to point when I didnt feel well they were gracious enough to bring me tea to help me. Didnt swim in the pool since I was busy trying to be with my family at another resort but the grounds and everything were very inviting. If you need a ride somewhere there was Charlie to the resuce!! I really felt safe and welcomed and will definitely will be going back to see them!! Thank you again for a wonderful memory!! *Only reason why I did t give it a 5 was because I have a hard time sleeping on firm beds (unless I've partied enough not to care ;) Sincerely, Liz Swafford
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
dgoetz wrote a review May 2016
Alpine, Wyoming29 contributions10 helpful votes
A little out of the way. If you prefer the More grand, on the beach and much more expensive place then this is not for you. Older (built in the 90's) but well maintained, very quite, roomy, more like a bed and breakfast. Full of wild birds, peacocks greeted us every morning. Excellent accommodations for the cost.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
intlwanderlust wrote a review Apr 2016
Europe888 contributions233 helpful votes
+1
I found this place to be very relaxing. I loved the grounds and the abundance of plants and birds. Every morning there was fresh fruit and coffee for us which was included in the price of the room. It's a short walk to a good restaurant and is not hard to find if you have Google maps. Hard to sleep in past 7, though, as it can get noisy with neighbors doing lawn work, even on a Sunday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Phyllis A G wrote a review Feb 2016
London, United Kingdom119 contributions51 helpful votes
I got married here many years ago and I plan to renew my vows here on my Anniversary so I came for a day visit and I wanted to see this beautiful grounds and if rooms were still outstanding and the answer was yes,did not spot the peacocks water theme feature was not working but kind staff put it on,the rooms have improved a little still lovely big kitchen,not sure if i can afford to stay there as prices more than doubled now,it was quiet not much people around,They need to add more pictures on display to make resort more welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: A long walk from ground up till any rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
sunshineseasand wrote a review Dec 2015
21 contributions4 helpful votes
This place was not as advertised I was very disappointed on arrival to find that it was a hostel style setting not a private contained apartment room as illustrated upon booking. I complained and the duty manager Leon was very helpful and managed to offer an alternative, however this accommodation was not to any standard and I could barely complete the one night stay. The place was roaming with all types of insects including cockroaches, the fittings in bathroom and kitchen were of very poor standard overall the whole unit was an uncomfortable place to be. Therefore I had to cut my losses and check out after one night. The manager was kind enough to arrange a taxi guy to take me where I needed to go. All I can advise is DO NOT STAY HERE...ALL IS NOT AS IT APPEARS TO BE!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Silver C, General Manager at Silver Creek Resort
Responded 19 Jan 2016
We are truly sorry that your experience with us was not as expected. We were running a full house and the moment we realize you, our guest was not satisfied, we acted and complied with your needs. We are fully aware that without our guest, we would lose the reason to open our doors. We are extending an open invitation to you for 2016 on availability, please call to discuss. Warmest regards, Silver C
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint Ann ParishRunaway Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Silver Creek Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Silver Creek Resort?
Nearby attractions include Green Grotto Caves (4.0 km), Sharkies Beach (3.9 km), and Runaway Bay (1.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silver Creek Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Silver Creek Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Silver Creek Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silver Creek Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ultimate Jerk Centre, Sharkies Seafood Restaurant, and HighSeas Seafood Raft.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silver Creek Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Silver Creek Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Runaway Bay (1.4 km).