We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Home

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Holiday Home
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night, we arrived tired from a trek across the island with no intention of spending the night. We tried a few places and the prices were $175.00 plus for the night. Stopped at a local shop downtown and Ms. Blakey (3rd generation Chinese lady) gave us her family history along with the history of the town. She told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The architecture of this old home and its beautiful turquoise trim attracted me. If you prefer real Jamaica instead of all-inclusive resorts, this is a great option. Miss Marlene and Miss Christine run the place. They are friendly but leave you alone. The simple rooms are clean. The small fan was enough. I enjoyed sitting on the beautiful veranda where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiejet
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed here for three nights. We were given a small room with two double beds and a fan. There were more spacious rooms available, but we had not made a reservation. The staff was very nice. The balcony around the house was a wonderful place to sit in the evenings. It was on the top of the hill, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksunni
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

So a couple friends and I wanted to relax for the weekend from all the Kingston noise and stuff. We saw some pictures online about Holiday Home and decided to try it out. I must tell you that what we saw online was not how it looked in person. Firstly, the place was extremely musty and smelled funky upon our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank koralee1
Homestead, Florida, United States
Reviewed 22 January 2015

I've stayed at Holiday Home on (3) separate occasions. Loved it every time! Rooms and Bathrooms are basic, but location and from porch are worth it. Played Dominos and drank Rum into the early evening, before heading out to the Roof Top Bar for a night of music and dancing. Rafting down the Rio Grande from Blue Mountain to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailorfred2015
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Even considering this is budget accommodation, the owners of this establishment could do better. Twenty minutes after checking in our fan broke. We notified the housekeeper and waited for an electrician to arrive. In the meantime, I asked to use the kitchen and was told it would cost an additional $500 (Jamaican Dollars). This came as a surprise because the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bellhop-2013
ShirleyHolidayhome, Owner at Holiday Home, responded to this review

Hello our valued and potential guests. we at Holiday Home,Guest House,Port Antonio,Portland,Jamaica,W.I., are inviting you to view our facility on the Jamaica Tourist Board Website,visitjamaica.com The pictures speak for us. Thanks for your reviews on TripAdvisor.

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Holiday Home is a home away from home according to thirty-three guest who stayed at the hotel for the Marcus Garvey Memorial Table Tennis Classic in August, 2013. The accommodation and hospitality was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel L
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I think this place has become a bit run down since the previous reviewers visited, or maybe we just got a bad room. When we called to make a reservation, we spoke with two women, one of whom was very helpful in coordinating our transportation to the hotel. However, when we arrived, the woman on the premises spoke sparingly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingJacqueline
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at Holiday Home for two weeks in February/March 2012. Whilst we were there I asked my partner to marry me and luckily for me she said yes. When thinking where we could get married we weighed up the options of the beach, a hotel and countless other places but we settled for the beautiful verandah of Holiday Home....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AndMandy
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I must confess that at first we were contemplating turning back.lol But once we got on the inside it was just homely. My spouse and I totally enjoyed the night there. The rooms are clean and very welcoming. The lady we saw there was pleasant and i got a tour and the history on the place. we totally enjoyed it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanisha S

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Antonio hotels
3.7 km away
Jamaica Palace Hotel
Jamaica Palace Hotel
#8 of 15 in Port Antonio
78 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Tim Bamboo
Hotel Tim Bamboo
#14 of 26 in Port Antonio
72 reviews
13.4 km away
Great Huts
Great Huts
#1 of 26 in Port Antonio
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 km away
Zion Country Beach Cabins
Zion Country Beach Cabins
#2 of 26 in Port Antonio
171 reviews
0.1 km away
Finjam Cottage
Finjam Cottage
#23 of 26 in Port Antonio
14 reviews
2.8 km away
Match Resort Hotel
Match Resort Hotel
#12 of 26 in Port Antonio
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Delighted to invite you to Holiday Home- one of the longest existing visitor's accommodation in Port Antonio. We are uniquely situated on the Titchfield Peninsula, just about five minutes walking distance from town centre. Quiet, relaxed atmosphere.Accommodation package includes: spacious bedrooms, hot/cold water, cable television,free High-Speed Internet, equipped kitchen, complimentary food starter package - available on check-in, experience housekeeper/cook, use of beach close-by. Optional services: laundry, taxi services, airport and tour services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Home

Address: 12 King Street | Titchfield Hill, Port Antonio, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Portland Parish > Port Antonio
Price Range: €44 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Home Jamaica/Port Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Home staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upstairs rooms look out at tropical ackee trees.”
 of 5 bubbles jamiejet, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance!”
 of 5 bubbles ksunni, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring your swim shorts, hat and lotion!”
 of 5 bubbles sailorfred2015, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great, ask to see a couple if they are free and choose.”
 of 5 bubbles AndMandy, 12 Sep 2012 | Read review
“I stayed on the ground floor and it worked for us because my spouse wanted the cable TV. But after touring the first floor I would recommend staying up there. The sea breeze is just relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles TanishaS473, 7 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay