We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Errol's Sunset Cafe and Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Negril
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Errol\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very relaxing place. I liked the atmosphere and the location is perfect. The caretakers and staff seem very kind and friendly. The place is rustic but very clean. I have recommended these cottages to friends who are looking for an inexpensive cottage setting directly on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank novascotian2014
Minneapolis
Reviewed 17 October 2016

First of all, I am NOT hating on Errol's, it's a very cool place and I've had some great times hanging out there and I will hang out there again. That said, I won't stay there again. In case you don't know, Errol's is a 24 Hour beach bar, that's cool, unless you want quiet. I stayed there a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwillie70
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Errol's Sunset Cafe is a hidden jewel. The food here is delicious and the ingredients were fresh and the herbs were homegrown. Food was made to order and cook from scratch. Lloyd and his wife, Fate, were really great people. When I asked for a tour of his garden and the guesthouse, Lloyd didn't hesitate and gave us a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda L
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Did not stay at resort and probably wouldn't had I had the chance. However, the food was good. During the day about 4 males stand outside and IN the bar trying to hustle you for everything under the stars. But, if you can handle that, stay for lunch or dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
San Diego, California
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We ate here in early May. We were staying next door at Travellers Beach Resort and decided to try this place. The gentleman who helped us for breakfast was nice and friendly. We ordered eggs and toast but that same day at the airport we got sick. We travel a lot and know the do's and don't of eating out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEEK90
New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

I don't know anything about the rooms as it didn't really come across as a hotel, of any kind lol. I can tell you that I was there every day/night for hours at a time during my stay while a guest of Travellers Beach Resort, which is literally steps away! The guys there were genuinely nice people with absolutely no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

This is the 1st review I've ever written but I really felt the need. I took my 11 month old and gf to Negril. We wanted to hang out where the locals gather. This place was the best. Great authentic Jamaican food at the fairest price around also truly genuine people. The owner, a guy named Dean, and many other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My husband and I dropped onto this place the first night we arrived in Negril after a short walk along the beach we saw a had a sign outside saying good Jamaica food and the owner cooked us a lovely chicken meal . we was talking to him about the food we liked and for four of are nights he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothy m
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Let's start this off by saying, this was the worst experience in my entire life. This listing should be removed from AirBNB and every other website. Let's begin with the moment we arrived at this so-called resort. The person we were in contact with name Glenville was not his name nor was that the person we were talking too. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank lightjet85
ViktoriiaOlegovna, Manager at Errol's Sunset Cafe and Guesthouse, responded to this review

Guest run air conditioner and kept key for the room 3 day after check out, so we were forced to call the police on him to get the key back and to get payment. Now he leave this review just because he didn't want to pay.

NE
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Prior to arriving in Negril I had corresponded back and forth with the manager and based on our conversations was planning to stay up until I got there. Through our correspondence it seemed they could accommodate my needs. The lady was very nice to deal with and helpful. Upon arriving however the room they showed us was not as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsJ-7

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.2 km away
Bar-B-Barn
Bar-B-Barn
#61 of 84 in Negril
187 reviews
0.2 km away
Negril Yoga Centre
Negril Yoga Centre
#45 of 84 in Negril
126 reviews
0.2 km away
Beach House Condos
Beach House Condos
#4 of 47 in Negril
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Shields Negril Villas
Shields Negril Villas
#24 of 47 in Negril
91 reviews
0.6 km away
Jamaica Tamboo Resort
Jamaica Tamboo Resort
#26 of 41 in Negril
57 reviews
0.5 km away
Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is a Jamaican vacation with no hassles. Small, private and cultural, this small property is big on service and culture. Rooms are all just steps away from the ocean. Get hypnotized by the sea and soothe your soul. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Errol's Sunset Cafe and Guesthouse

Address: Norman Manley Blvd. | Negril Beach, Negril PO, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: €33 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Errol`s Sunset Cafe And Guesthouse Hotel Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Errol's Sunset Cafe and Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check to see if you can access the room without a key”
 of 5 bubbles jwillie70, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cheap food and a beautiful view”
  • Views of the restaurant
  • Views of the restaurant
  • Views of the restaurant
  • Views of the restaurant
 of 5 bubbles NEEK90, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We did not stay there only used cafe”
 of 5 bubbles 141dorothym, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask to the manager, he is absolutely able to help you all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles cinthiaszc, 21 May 2014 | Read review
“The cottage with separate lounge room and kitchenette is a great choice for longer stay”
 of 5 bubbles MarsinAction, 25 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5