We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travellers Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Travellers Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travellers Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 957: English reviews
Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Just back from 3 weeks at Travellers and miss it already. Despite some rainy weather, was a great vacation. Terrific staff and feels like home while you're there! See Harry in the gift shop for whatever you need! Thanks again to the whole staff for a great vacation, see you in 2017 !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KBMc93
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

I’m happy you felt comfortable and welcomed by our staff, it’s a pleasure to know you felt at home during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay. Thank you for the review and for sharing your experience.

Minnesota
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This was our first time at Travellers. We picked this hotel when our other one fell through and I'm so glad that happened. We arrived late at night and the girls at the front desk not only waited for us to arrive, but were so upbeat and positive! We stayed in a Standard room, which was pretty basic, but extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marilynlarryk
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for sharing your experience. It’s a pleasure to know you were welcomed so warmly upon arrival. I’m happy you were pleased with your room and our facilities. My apologies that we were unable to fulfill your request during your stay. Some of our room types are furnished with...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Had an awesome experience at Travellers. Amazing Beach front property. Rooms clean and staff super friendly. Had an opportunity to meet the owners and you could tell they genuinely cared about our experience and that same attitude is carried out in their staff. Can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

I’m happy to know you had a wonderful time while you were with us. We aim to give our guests a memorable experience whenever they visit. It’s a pleasure to know that you felt welcomed and comfortable. Thank you for your feedback and the review. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 weeks at Travellers in a superior room with kitchen. It was worth upgrading for the extra space and kitchen. Nice clean room, 2 comfy double beds, flat screen TV, good hot water, and a nice shower. Expected a full kitchen but it was more of a kitchenette with a small fridge and hot plate. Enough dishes to make...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beachbum_number1
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm happy that you had a really good stay. My apologies about the mishap with your daughter’s pickup but I am thrilled everything was sorted out promptly and your daughter and her friends made it to the hotel safely. I’m happy you were pleased with your room and our facilities. Unfortunately, when you were staying with us our beach didn’t...

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This was our first stay in Negril. We vacation annually to the Caribbean and Mexico both in moderate all-inclusives and in boutique style hotels. Found the all-inclusives in Negril to be much higher priced than we usually spend. So we gave Travellers a try. The hotel's staff was maybe the friendliest, most helpful we have encountered - Excellent!! The security...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank brugert
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

I’m happy to know that you had a great time when you visited Negril and that you felt welcomed and safe while you were with us. Most of our rooms are now outfitted with a refrigerator (Suites, Deluxe, Superior and Bungalows with kitchenette) at the moment our Standard rooms and Basic Bungalows are not equipped with a fridge but is...

Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Cheap rooms and the hotel backs onto the beach. You won't really get sea views from your room, but it's only a few meters walk to the local negril beach and all the action is right on your door step. We had the biggest room (60) not sure why, but it was huge, dated and worn, though the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Todd L
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to leave us a review. Unfortunately, most of our rooms do not have a full sea view, but our Deluxe rooms and Suites do offer a partial view of the sea and garden while our other rooms offer a garden view. We are currently in the process of updating...

Stockton, California
Reviewed 16 February 2016

when I travel to Jamaica I go by myself. Travelers is very safe and secure. I actually left some of my belongings there and they were still there two days later when I went to go pick them up. They had them wrapped in a bag. No complaints. It has everything, a gym, pool, karaoke, AMAZING breakfast buffet. Bathrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deja P
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

I’m happy that as a solo traveler you were comfortable and most importantly, felt safe while you were with us. I’m delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we were able to return your belongings. Thank you for sharing your experience and leaving us a review. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 15 February 2016

A friend and I planned a trip to Negril and stayed at Travelers Beach Resort for 4 days. I'm happy to say that I was welcomed with open arms from the time I arrived at the resort. From checked in, through the duration of my stay and check out, the staff was friendly and helpful. Even the managers of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathia J
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit to our resort. I’m elated that you both had a great time while you were staying with us and that our staff took good care of you. It’s always a pleasure to know that our guests felt welcomed and comfortable with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 13 February 2016

Nice hotel right on the beach. Good pool area with a bar. Nice staff and there's entertainment for every night: karaoke, buffet, happy hour and so on. Room was clean and comfy and we felt totally safe.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Minskun
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

I’m glad you had an enjoyable stay at our resort. We aim to ensure that each and every guest is comfortable and feels safe while with us. I’m glad you enjoyed the entertainment that we provide each night for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for leaving us a review. We look forward...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We really had a great time again! We're starting to know the staff better, and most of them remembered us too! Owners Winfield and Winthrope are such good guys. They take the time to stop and talk to their guests. The service is out of this world, and Ricardo and Renaldo took care of us at the pool on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc B
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Marc for sharing your experience with us, it was great hosting you again. We truly value the feedback from our guests especially our return guests. You help us to improve our product and our service. We have recently completed renovations on our Superior and Bungalow bathrooms and hope to start the next phase of refurbishments very soon. It’s...

1,222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1025)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (206)
Viewed
Dining (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (348)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard (21)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.2 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
2.9 km away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#30 of 84 in Negril
1,264 reviews
4.0 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 84 in Negril
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#14 of 84 in Negril
1,021 reviews
2.4 km away
Negril Tree House Resort
6.5 km away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 84 in Negril
4,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Known for our warm and friendly staff we here at Travellers Beach Resort aim to provide for guests and visitors to Jamaica a unique experience coupled with fulfilling memories from check in to check out. With a solid reputation for comfort, service and value we offer rooms ranging from bungalow's to suite's, catering to travelers of all types. From our beautiful serene garden to our one of a kind pool with a swim up bar, waterfall, cave grotto, and Jacuzzi. Travellers has something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travellers Beach Resort

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril JMDWD14, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: €69 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travellers Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Travellers Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Beach Hotel Negril
Travellers Beach Negril
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Family Hotel in Negril
#25 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travellers Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
104 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (104)

Questions? Get answers from Travellers Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bungalow was nice, But the Superior room was beautiful, as well as, had air cond.”
 of 5 bubbles ronsD9957PS, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 20 is our fav, but we have never stayed in anything more then a room with two beds, next year we will try a suite :)))”
 of 5 bubbles DMKManassasVA, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the front of the hotel. Room 27 particularly small and poor view.”
 of 5 bubbles Shantele72, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one overlooking the courtyard if you are booking a standard. They also had some cute looking bungalow type places”
 of 5 bubbles 657bettyg, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles MonDavisD, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay