We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travellers Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travellers Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,053 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 983: English reviews
Start your review of Travellers Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff have an extremely positive attitude and always go above and beyond to accommodate their guests. This is really what sets them apart from other hotels in the area and the basis for my rating.The location is conveniently located (10 minute walk to town and to the duty free plaza). We were pleased that we were able to rent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_VS
Stockton, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed here before. It's a very average hotel but great staff. Their buffet has changed and I would not recommend it but the drinks are off the chain. Their customer service from the front desk to security is top of the line. Even when I'm not staying here I still come and hang out at their bar. Went back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deja P
Kungsbacka, Sweden
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good service, good food, very nice staff and the proximity to both beach and city was really great. Some rooms had not refrigurator, which was unfortunate. Otherwise it was nothing to complain about. We enjoyed our stay at Travellers Beach Resort and will probably choose this hotel next time we come to Jamaica.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birgittahaggsten
Englewood FL
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Travellers has great food and great service. I stayed in the Bungalows and the have new bath rooms and great looking rooms.Great value.I would stay there again just from the service and food alone.They have one of the best bartenders in Negil/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reps
Fishers
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have a very spacious king room on the upper floor or 2nd floor. We had a garden view and could see the ocean beyond the trees. We bought the breakfast plan only so we could venture out for other meals. We did eat onsite for the Valentines dinner which was amazing. You will not find a more pleasant staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LizJeffries
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review. We appreciate you staying with us and happy you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our staff are truly special and great at caring for our guests. Thanks for dining with us on Valentines day, it was a certainly a lovely evening with awesome entertainment. We look forward to your next visit.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is ON the beach. Walk out of your room, a row of cottages on one side and a 2 story structure on the other to get to the beach. Grab a lounge chair and you're set for the day. The hotel is clean, the staff very accommodating, the management makes sure things are running smooth. The price is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne0888
prestontbr, Director of Sales at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Travellers. It sounds like you have the formula for a successful stay down to a science :). I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your lobster at our restaurant and that you had an enjoyable stay overall. Thanks for leaving a review. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Swedesboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just want to say this place is really a nice place to stay. The front desk was so helpful. The restaurant and bar was really good. The pool guys very helpful. The rooms were very clean and looked brand new. All in all I would recommend this place to everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHERYL S
prestontbr, Director of Sales at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Cheryl! We appreciate you staying with us and for recommending us to others. We have done quite a bit of renovation in the past year to most of our rooms, I'm glad you noticed :). We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The pool was good, breakfast was good, area was nice to go for walks without too much hassle, and they had a gym. If I was to go back to Negril I'd stay at this hotel without a second thought. Great place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrvancouverbc
prestontbr, Director of Sales at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! I'm happy to hear your stay with us was great and that you would visit again. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was amazing! Stayed 10 nights and enjoyed every day of it! We went with a large group of people. Our room was very clean with good air conditioning and comfortable beds! housekeeping did an amazing job every single day that week never disappointing! Every staff member is hard working every single day making the grounds of this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Andrea, thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure to host you and your group for the 10 nights you were here. Thanks for highlighting the team that makes it all work. I'm glad everyone treated you all well. Thanks for choosing us and we hope to welcome you all back soon.

Winnipeg MB
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We didn't stay here, however we enjoyed the entertainment and the restaurant. The coconut shrimp are the best ever! Make sure you order them. We enjoyed the karaoke evening, and had dinner one evening which all 9 of us were completely satisfied. I recommend eating and having a drink here, it is a great place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyrodge
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. It's a pleasure to know you enjoyed karaoke and our other entertainment at our restaurant. Our coconut shrimp is a favourite amongst our guests, happy you had a good dining experience.

1,239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1043)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (127)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (355)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard (21)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.2 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
2.9 km away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#28 of 84 in Negril
1,278 reviews
4.0 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 84 in Negril
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Negril Tree House Resort
1.9 km away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#14 of 84 in Negril
1,047 reviews
3.3 km away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Known for our warm and friendly staff we here at Travellers Beach Resort aim to provide for guests and visitors to Jamaica a unique experience coupled with fulfilling memories from check in to check out. With a solid reputation for comfort, service and value we offer rooms ranging from bungalow's to suite's, catering to travelers of all types. From our beautiful serene garden to our one of a kind pool with a swim up bar, waterfall, cave grotto, and Jacuzzi. Travellers has something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travellers Beach Resort

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril JMDWD14, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: €64 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travellers Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Travellers Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Beach Hotel Negril
Travellers Beach Negril
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Family Hotel in Negril
#25 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travellers Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
105 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (105)

Questions? Get answers from Travellers Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose one whith refrigurator”
 of 5 bubbles birgittahaggsten, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King room had air conditioning. Many bungalows did not.”
 of 5 bubbles LizJeffries, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think the 2 story structure is more private than the cottages. Cottages are more like a duplex.”
 of 5 bubbles Suzanne0888, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no elevator so if you are limited mobility ask for ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Q2936JRandreaw, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows are cute but are the older part of the hotel so no air conditioning. Deluxe Garden View has air.”
 of 5 bubbles JLoweOttawa_Canada, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5