We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Home Sweet Home Resort

Orbitz.comUS$82*
View Deal
#28 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$82*
US$82*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Home Sweet Home Resort
Home Sweet Home Resort
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Home Sweet Home Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The personal service here is exceptional without being intrusive. We met lovely guests from around the globe. The rooms are spacious and very clean, (the cleaning staff here are beyond good). Monty the bar/restaurant owner accommodated my dietary requirements easily and he makees a wicked rum punch and is an excellent chef! The manager Tina is calm and kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gardensinger62
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We did consider staying on the seven miles beach when we first started planning our vacation. However, the beach seems very crowded and commercialized. We then decided to try something else. This cozy and peaceful cliff resort caught our eyes. If you want to spend some quality time with your loved ones, you won’t be disappointed here. Tina from front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
Burlington
Reviewed 23 January 2017

If you're into big and fancy, this isn't your place. If you like the quaint and quite experience, read on! I prefer to travel in "real world" style. I don't like large prison style resorts because I don't feel you get to experience the region you are visiting. Home Sweet Home was a last minute pick and there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deans44
charlie r, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time out to review our property! We are pleased to know that you had a great time while you were here. We hope to see you soon. Cool Vibes!

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 January 2017

In all our prior trips to Negril, we had stayed on the beach. From locally-owned small hotels, to massive all-inclusives, we have sampled the spectrum of lodging that the beach resorts offer. This time, we tried a stay on the cliffs. We chose Home Sweet Home based upon price, location and reviews. We are very pleased with the choice. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Deplorable1
charlie r, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, we at Home Sweet Home work really hard to ensure our guests are having an excellent vacation. Room 13, our seaview suite offers excellent views of the ocean and yes it is a large room. Thanks for making Home Sweet Home your spot! See you soon!

Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I will start by saying Tina, the manager, is a very nice lady and the owner who came the night before we left seemed nice as well. We stayed here over New Years and booked through Expedia. I know prices are much higher during that time period but this property is nowhere near about $275 per night. We were in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monica s
charlie r, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our property! I'm so sorry our property was not as you expected. I must say we had challenges with our wifi over the New Years all that was settled withinin a few days. Comments, both positive and negative are an important tool that we use to constantly improve ourselves and we appreciate the time and...

S E Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The rooms were clean with great A\C and hot water. The king sized bed was quite comfortable, but the pillows a bit hard. Each room has a small patio with chairs and a table. The pool was too small for swimming, but great for a cool down. The grounds were well maintained. Unlike many properties on the cliffs, they had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rjonsun
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We were here in November to get away from the busy city of New York. We arrived at 1 in the afternoon and to my surprise our room was ready. Check in was simple and easy. We loved Monty in the restaurant and Shane the night guard. Naydeen did our room everyday and made some towel art with fresh rose...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tina H
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Home Sweet Home delivered in every way, for a magical and romantic getaway. I had been there solo several times and wanted to share this intimate jewel with my guy. We stayed in Room 15, which is next to the restaurant/bar and steps away from the cliffs. It had a king-size bed, kitchenette that included microwave, fridge and cookware, table...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Susan M
Rainbow City, Alabama United States
Reviewed 1 December 2016

On arrival, we were happy to see that everything looked just like the photos. Our room (Room #1) was quite large, with a nice covered patio, and a beautiful view of the pool and the ocean. (All the rooms appeared to have great views.) First the basics: Our AC worked perfectly, the beds (2 "doubles") were comfy, with nice silky...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maureen S
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I fell in love with Jamaica from the cliffs at Home Sweet Home many years ago and returned many times, but after a 10 year absence and very high expectations, our visit in January 2016 was hugely disappointing and we will not return. Tired and hungry after our trip, we ordered food from what was formerly a bustling, wonderful restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kokooeterson4

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (384)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
6.0 km away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#30 of 85 in Negril
391 reviews
0.5 km away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#32 of 85 in Negril
1,318 reviews
0.8 km away
Xtabi Resort
Xtabi Resort
#29 of 85 in Negril
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Jackie's on the Reef
Jackie's on the Reef
#38 of 85 in Negril
154 reviews
2.4 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
2.3 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 85 in Negril
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HSH Resort - Nestled on the beautiful cliffs of Negril, you'll find your tropical home away from home. Offering 14 spacious rooms, each with a private veranda and a breathtaking view of the Caribbean.Explore the island or never leave the resort! Our goal is provide you an atmosphere where you create your own brand of fun and relaxation.You can spend your entire sun-drenched days and moonlit nights here! We look forward to having you as our guest, where you will enjoy the most spectacular sunsets in all of Jamaica. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home Sweet Home Resort

Address: West End Road, Negril 20147, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: €81 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Sweet Home Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Home Sweet Home Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Sweet Home Hotel Negril
Home Sweet Hotel
Home Sweet Resort
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Negril
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#28 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Home Sweet Home Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago
new york city
SeaTac, Washington

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Home Sweet Home Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the cliffside suite”
KatWomanNYC, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms view the ocean. Some room have bigger decks.”
610gayles, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You get some noise from the street, but it wasn't a big deal for us. We had an option to upgrade, but we chose not to.”
dawnk23, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms seemed to have a good view and easily accessible.”
jerryrankin2017, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have AC, some rooms have a cross breeze with windows on more than one wall.”
juliaj117, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
Booking.comUS$83
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates