We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Main Street, Ocho Rios Jamaica
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
21 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Prestigia.com
US$332
View Deal
Snaptravel
US$337
US$298
View Deal
SAVE US$39
StayForLong
US$337
US$300
View Deal
SAVE US$37
eDreamsUS$321
Expedia.comUS$315
travelup.comUS$337
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (4418)
360
Panoramas (85)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Moon Palace Jamaica
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 36 hotels in Ocho Rios
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Moon Palace Jamaica is nestled in the beautiful surroundings of Ocho Rios, and boasts more than 700 luxurious accommodations with oceanfront and partial ocean views of the Caribbean Sea, each with 24-hour room service, free WIFI, CHI-branded amenities, complimentary calls to Continental US and Canada, and more. Renowned for over-the-top all-inclusive amenities such as unlimited gourmet dining and snacks, top-shelf drinks, a FlowRider® Double Wave Simulator, state-of-the-art Playroom for kids, a lounge designed specifically for Teens, and world-class entertainment and nightlife, it offers the perfect vacation for families and couples alike. Also home to the largest spa in Jamaica, for some serious pampering, this warm-hearted resort has everything you need right at your fingertips.
Read more
Room & Suite (677)677
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Snorkelling
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
4,440Reviews1,300Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,068
  • 797
  • 293
  • 145
  • 137
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sleepydoc wrote a review 25 Feb
Fort Wayne, Indiana2 contributions2 helpful votes
If you’re leaving a 1 star review here, your expectations can’t be met anywhere. And that’s too bad because this is a nice place, good food for all inclusive, but not as good as Cancun. Great beach for kids, great water activities (thx Jason). Excellent wait staff, especially at Italian (thx stormy). I don’t leave reviews for names people... but those two guys were the best of my vacation. Stayed at presidential suite... INCREDIBLE. VIEWS: 5 balconies can’t ask for more. Now for the bad: 6/7 nights I asked for the music to be turned down outside my room on the resort! There’s nobody there, they just forgot to turn it off at the jerk hut restaurant. And it’s quite a hassle to turn it off at 3 am... trust me, if you’re reading this moon palace, FIX THIS. This is the thing that ruins your brand. If something is a problem, fix it the first time. Not six nights in a row!! Same issue!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MPJ Manager, General Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica
Responded yesterday
Dear Sleepydoc, Please allow us to use this opportunity to extend our sincere gratitude to you for your visit for your feedback. Your commendation of our service and collaborators' execution is deeply appreciated, likewise, your constructive critique. Our Entertainment Management was recently made aware of of your experience with this music and has made the necessary adjustment to prevent a repitition with future guests. We however, extend our profound apology for the mentioned disturbance. Our Family is elated that you have confidence in our brand and that you continue to explore our many resorts. We will more than happy with the privilege of hosting you on other occasions. Kind regards, Erol Lingo General Manager Moon Palace Jamaica
Read more
aphidity wrote a review 23 Feb
Brooklyn, NY36 contributions27 helpful votes
This is my second time at moon palace JA in 5 months. First time I stayed a week and this visit I’m here for two weeks and half way into my stay. I’m very disappointed and not pleased with my room. Both visits I paid for an ocean view room with balcony and both times I received a partial ocean view with a view of the city and mountains. My sister and friends who paid for and reserved resort view rooms were given the same rooms as me. One was literally next door. So why did I pay $1500 extra to get the same room they did? This is very upsetting to me and when I’ve asked reception as well as guest relations they say there isn’t anything they can do for me. I have 6 more days here so I’ll write a follow up review of my overall stay. This is just a review of how I was treated in terms of my room situation. Honestly if I do return again I will not make the mistake again of paying over $1000 more to get absolutely nothing for it. I also was thinking about purchasing the membership and this just put a sour taste in my mouth.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MPJ Manager, General Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica
Responded yesterday
Dear aphidity, We feel honored to have been selected for another vacation experience and thank you for the privilege. As our esteemed guest, your comfort remains of paramount importance to us hence, it is regretted that the accommodation provided was not in alignment with your every expectation. We extend our sincerest apology for this. In light of the discussion had, we appreciate that you have allowed us the opportunity to discuss with you your concern and provide you with the best resolution possible. Your shared comments are valuable to us as they will allow our management team the insight relevant for the perfection of our product and services. It is therefore our hope that this will not hinder you from creating unforgettable memories nor deter your preference of our resort for future vacations. Sincerely, Erol Lingo General Manager Moon Palace Jamaica
Read more
Vasavi wrote a review 23 Feb
Cancun, Mexico5 contributions6 helpful votes
Jason in the resort ocean activities took my family sailing, included with the resort, and did an amazing job explaining the fish and coral reef we saw. He spent a good 1 hour with us at sea. That kind of private sailing experience would cost hundreds of dollars, and it was included in the resort. The staff like him, who make extra effort, are what makes the trip memorable. We’ll never forget this!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MPJ Manager, General Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Vasavi, Thank you for sharing this riveting experience with our TripAdvisor community. Our team feels honored to have assisted you and your family to create such superlative memories and will thank Jason for his phenomenal contribution. We thank you for choosing Palace where awe-inclusive fun meets top-tier hospitality. Kind regards, Erol Lingo General Manager Moon Palace Jamaica
Read more
NickNewton36 wrote a review 21 Feb
Somerset, Wisconsin174 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
It was our first time to Moon Palace Jamaica, and we were not disappointed. The dedication to ensuring every guest happiness and safety was displayed in every action and protocol. We will definitely come back - the staff made our stay so enjoyable we cannot wait to return. The food quality was consistently excellent throughout - whether it was room service, pool service, or any of the restaurants. The following employees distinguished themselves so much they deserve special mention: Sylvia with Bell Service Debra with Guest Service Najir - service at Pier 8 Rowan - VIP Beach Cabana butler Chef Vivek and Veronica at MOMO - we ate there 4 times! Scotisha and Yanisa at Snack Bar - every evening happy hour before dinner! The complimentary COVID test for return to US was quick, efficient and painless. Loved the catamaran sunset cruise as well! Kudos to the entire staff at MPJ - you made a lasting impression on us. Ya Mon!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MPJ Manager, General Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica
Responded 5 days ago
Dear NickNewton36, Fantastic! The main aim of our team was to provide you with total comfort and satisfaction, simultaneously generate for you unforgettable memories. In light of this, we are extremely grateful to learn that our mission was accomplished. Our collaborators who have been highlighted will be thrilled to know that their execution made a remarkable impression on your enjoyment and will be congratulated. We thank you for selecting The Palace Life for this unforgettable holiday; it will certainly be our pleasure to host your return. Kind regards, Erol Lingo General Manager Moon Palace Jamaica
Read more
MBJamaica2021 wrote a review 20 Feb
1 contribution
The resort was so nice, relaxing and plenty to do for all. We stayed 7 days and enjoyed all the restaurants, room service (nice variety menu) and an amazing coffee/dessert shop. All staff was great, but a shout out to some that went further than expected: Kieron (pool and beach area)---we found him our 3rd day and he looked for us and made sure we had everything we needed/wanted. He even inisisted on getting us things that we would not have expected any waitstaff to get such as towels and offerred to get my daughter cake that was not on the menu because she mentioned it. Devion (pizza/paninis area)-the last day, towards the end of the day, he was so nice, helpful, went above and beyond to make sure we were happy . Setirah, Shellian, Jermaine and Shawna-Lee in the kid playroom were always so welcoming and good with the kiddos. They were always doing something with the kids and you could tell really enjoyed their job. The kids always wanted to go visit them. We did dolphin cove on Friday at 10:15 a.m. (Feb 19) and the lady who did the orientation was awesome and the person who worked with us (the group of 2 vs. group of 7) was so great. Such a great excursion for all ages. (sorry, didn't get the names--please pass to those staff). We were in Tower 2 on 9th floor and the view was awesome! We could see dolphin cove, the beach, many of the pools...nothing like sitting on the balcony with such great views and it was nice and quiet in the morning. Because of covid, there were some limiations but nothig that I'd say was a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from MPJ Manager, General Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica
Responded 5 days ago
Dear MBJamaica2021, Thank you for making our paradise your home away from home. It fills us with joy to learn of your thorough enjoyment and while we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your utmost satisfaction. Your Palace experience is of utmost importance to us, as such, we will applaud each team member who heightened your excitement and affirmed your delight. We will be honored to welcome you to another Palace adventure. Kind regards, Erol Lingo General Manager Moon Palace Jamaica
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$323 - US$797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint Ann ParishOcho Rios
NUMBER OF ROOMS
705
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Moon Palace Jamaica
Which popular attractions are close to Moon Palace Jamaica?
Nearby attractions include Ocho Rios Bay Beach (0.4 km), Bethel Tabernacle United Pentecostal Church (0.4 km), and Romancing Fashion And Variety Store (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Moon Palace Jamaica?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Moon Palace Jamaica?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Moon Palace Jamaica?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Moon Palace Jamaica?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Moon Palace Jamaica?
Conveniently located restaurants include Juici-Beef Patties, Miss T's Kitchen, and Mom's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Moon Palace Jamaica?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Moon Palace Jamaica have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Moon Palace Jamaica offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Moon Palace Jamaica offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Moon Palace Jamaica?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Firefly (3.5 km).
Does Moon Palace Jamaica have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.