We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Bahia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montego Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Bahia
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

amazing hotel/staff/amenties/catering/entertainment/room luxurious good view we had building work going on clse to us which in no way SPOILT the holday if anything added tothe holiday this was in april 2015

Thank keith f
rimmalovethesun, Director of Sales at Villa Bahia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Ironshore is a great location, close to the airport in Montego Bay, Jamaica. There are local amenities down the road -- grocery store, gas station, shop, food -- basically, whatever you need while on vacation. Ms. Sonya is an outstanding cook and very accommodating. She and Devon make sure the guests are looked after and comfortable. The breeze at this...

Thank TMommy4
rimmalovethesun, Public Relations Manager at Villa Bahia, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments. Greatly appreciate it Rimma

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We booked this villa before the recent negative reviews were posted and previous reviews as well as Rimma' s assurances led us to have a very different expectation. We were a family of 6 adults and 2 children. This villa was advertised having 5 bedrooms whereas in actual fact there are only 3 usable ones. Positives: booking agent Rimma was...

1Thank Raj R
rimmalovethesun, Public Relations Manager at Villa Bahia, responded to this review

I am sorry about the negative part of your Holidays. Thank you for the positive feed back about my services, I really appreciate it. I like to address few of the issues, that were discussed before with a group leader, but I gather never brought to the attention of the rest of the group: - Water pressure, sometimes , especially...

Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This villa has great potential but is currently a NIGHTMARE. The advertised "total refurbishment of Bahia will be completed soon" is decades overdue (the house was built in 1986 with no renovation since). ACCOMODATIONS: No hot water most of the time, horrible water pressure, bed and bath linens in all rooms are in deplorable condition. The majority of the towels...

Thank MTF4266
rimmalovethesun, Public Relations Manager at Villa Bahia, responded to this review

I am sorry about the negative part of your Holidays. I like to address few of the issues: - Water pressure, sometimes , especially when you are hillside, is not the best in Jamaica, no matter where you are. I stayed at the villa many time and many other villas and resorts in Jamaica and it is not uncommon. The...

The only Henniker on Earth
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Positives - Panoramic distant view of the ocean. Quick ride from the air port. Large villa. Great cook. Pool. Negatives - Dirty, no hot water in the kitchen -staff washes dishes in cold water with a splash of bleach. Kitchen draws are filthy. Baths are old stained and no water pressure. Towels are rags. There is no close dryer. All...

1Thank janewms
rimmalovethesun, Public Relations Manager at Villa Bahia, responded to this review

thanks for the feed back. Sorry, you did not have a good time and had all this issues? I am not sure when you styed in the villa or who you booked it with, but always let my clients know about everything in the villa. There are hardly any dryers anywhere in the villas, everything is air dried . Very...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 October 2015

the overall condition of the Villa was excellent. However, there were three days in which the water supply was so low, we had to shower in shifts and even then the water came out in streams. There were seven females and this was heartbreaking. It was extremely hot and there is no air in the main sitting area. On the...

2Thank EXPTraveler66
rimmalovethesun, Public Relations Manager at Villa Bahia, responded to this review

I am sorry about the negative part of your Holidays. If you had all this issues, I am not sure why you did not call us immediately. I always tell my clients to call right away , if there is an issue, so we can correct it or I would have moved you to another villa. I like to address...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in villa Bahia in montego bay for two weeks in March 2012. It was our first trip to Jamaica and we loved it. Sonya the cook is simply amazing. We did not want to go out for dinner as her cooking was so superb. On the two nights we ate out, it was disappointing! The person in charge...

1Thank Cargeo_5
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed here thanks to the recommendation of Rimma of Sunny Villa Holidays (info@lovethesun.com). We were three families in all: me and my wife with 7yo twins; my parents in their 60s and my brother and wife (been married just a year). We had never been to Montego Bay and never rented a villa. We loved everything about this particular...

1Thank sreenet
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We (group of four) spent four nights at this Villa and had a great time. Rimma dealt with the booking with great efficiency and answered all emails promptly and helpfully. She arranged a driver to collect us from Negril and take us to the Villa. Even though we had seen the photographs we were overwhelmed with how pretty and clean...

1Thank CFC82
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Just spent a week at the Villa Bahia and it is absolutely awesome. The view, the villa, the staff.....magnificent. Will not hesitate to make a return visit and recommend to friends and family. Rimma at Sunny Villa Rentals was most helpful in getting arrangements made for us and following through. AWESOME VACATION!!!!!


15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
Room/Suite (12)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
0.4 km away
Celebrity Villa Jamaica
Celebrity Villa Jamaica
#24 of 57 in Montego Bay
6 reviews
14.3 km away
Emerald View Resort
Emerald View Resort
#2 of 37 in Montego Bay
246 reviews
0.4 km away
Khastle Khodero
Khastle Khodero
#3 of 57 in Montego Bay
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.0 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
5.7 km away
Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 37 in Montego Bay
412 reviews
5.0 km away
Mynt Retreat
Mynt Retreat
#3 of 37 in Montego Bay
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Villa Bahia

Address: 477 Dorchester Drive, Ironshore | P.O. Box 1321, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Villa Bahia Hotel Montego Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Bahia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Villa Bahia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not go unless you love bob marley/reggae/ska”
 of 5 bubbles keithf589, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Last room on ground level had jacuzzi size bathtub.”
  • Living Room (side angle)
  • Long hallway to bedrooms on main level
  • Living Room (left angle)
  • Living Room (right angle)
  • Living Room/Family Room
  • Kitchen
  • Hallway view from front door
 of 5 bubbles TMommy4, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the basement not at a high quality.”
 of 5 bubbles Cargeo_5, 8 Apr 2012 | Read review
3 of 3