We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relax Resort

Save
Share
26 Hobbs Avenue White Sand Beach, Montego Bay Jamaica
Lowest prices for your stay
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/05/21
eDreams
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$100
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#50 of 72 hotels in Montego Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Relax Resort is known as "Montego Bay Best Kept Secret" it is the right choice for visitors who are searching for a combination of charm, peace and quietness, and a convenient place for both pleasure and business trips. It is a small, comfortable hotel, situated in Montego Bay. The Relax Resort managers and staff offer an attentive, personalized service and are always available to offer any help to their guests. The hotel is arranged on three floors, without a lift. On the ground floor we have rooms suited for single and families, there is a comfortable open bar where you can sit and drink, eat or just relax while taking in the view. In each room there is also a splendid private balcony where you can get the view of the airport tower, ocean and strip, and where you can also relax and emerge yourself from morning on wards in the atmosphere of our botanical garden settings. The rooms are arranged on first, second and third floors with categories ranging from superior, studio, 1 & 2 bedroom apartments. All rooms are with free breakfast and is served in the restaurant or open bar area on the ground floor,other meals are provided at the restaurant and also outside on our little patio at your convenience. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi service on the property and free beach access and transportation to the hip strip where Montego Bay famous beach the Doctors Cave is located.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
122Reviews7Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 31
  • 32
  • 9
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
sheornay t wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
The place is pretty run down but has nice views of the airport and ocean. My experience was particularly bad for a number of reasons. The ac was barely working causing the room to be hot. A family member even had to be relocated. Management is poor! The day after we arrived I went to the front desk to inquire about a taxi to take us to Dunns River fall. The front desk staff advised that the falls would be packed with other tourists as it was a holiday I understood her point despite us being tourists as well. I went on to ask about a taxi that would take us to negril instead. She proceeded to tell me about a hotel tour of montego bay that I had no interest in and I expressed such. No further help was offered for the taxi. I went back to my room and on the way there a met a staff member who was amazing and friendly as he served breakfast that morning and I asked him if he knew of anyone that would drive us to negril and he happily gave us a taxi's number. The very next day they fired him! All because he did what they were supposed to do and helped the guests. They told him that they needed the money which is stupid because we never agreed to go on their expensive lackluster tour. In addition to that, the employee stated that they refused to pay him for the 2 weeks he worked prior. I made no indication that I knew he was fired and upon checking out pretended I was looking for him to leave him a tip. To my surprise the guy who handled the checkout ask that I leave the tip with him!!!! Such dishonesty is distasteful. He knew very well that they fired the worker and still asked me to leave the tip. Smh so disappointed in these people. The pool is also dirty and over treated so that it smells of chemicals and burns your skin. The bar is not functional and the dinner menu is very very very limited. During out stay we never got to order liquor only beers. I definitely do NOT reccomend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacia-frontdesk, Front Desk Agent at Relax Resort
Responded 8 Sep 2019
Dear Sheornay, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us and I do apologize for the inconvenience, it caused, I am sorry. We are investing the issue and we would like to speak with you personally so it would be great if you could email us @ relax.resort@cwjamaica.com.
Read more
Thee_Great_Jeff wrote a review Jul 2019
Florida City, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
The only good thing about this place is the wait staff, (one in particular though). The owners of this place is very disgusting they treat there wait staff like sh!t & expect more work for less than nothing. It took me two days to finally realize what was happening there, I stayed there past my time just so I can leave good tips. Really! They are the ones doing all the work they should be appreciated, it hurts my heart to see how they were treated knowing that they are the ones keeping us there & are responsible for returning guests. PLEASE! RELAX RESORT IS NOT THE PLACE TO GO IF YOU WANT TO HAVE A GOOD TIME IN JAMAICA.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacia-frontdesk, Front Desk Agent at Relax Resort
Responded 29 Jul 2019
Dear guests, Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant stay here. I know our staff team will do everything in their power to ensure that from start to finish our guest will be satisfied. We appreciate every staff here as each department has helped to contribute towards making our guest here happy.I do apologize again for the inconvenience.
Read more
Nathan N wrote a review Apr 2019
Hunter Valley, Australia3 contributions4 helpful votes
Do yourself a favour and do not stay at this so called “resort”. You will be greatly disappointed. The food is absolutely terrible and yes we had plenty of Jamaican food. The rooms are absolutely disgusting nothing is clean and I mean nothing. They got wind of our complaint and treated us like dirt, to the point of smoking in our room when we were out on a tour. Came back and room was full of smoke, doesn’t help when I have a son with chronic lung disease. Windows don’t close and fly screens all busted so you get munched on by mosquitoes all night. They will book local taxis that they have arrangements with and charge you 5 times the amount it’s worth. Beware of sites advertising deals with this place as it’s definitely not a 3-4 star more like a 1. I wouldn’t want anyone else to have to go through what we went through especially with kids. We left as soon as we could and spent an additional $1800 Australian dollars to get out. It’s also to far away from food so it makes it very difficult when they try and charge $40 USD one way to get food via there taxi service. Do yourself a favour and stay at an all inclusive resort
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacia-frontdesk, Front Desk Agent at Relax Resort
Responded 7 May 2019
Dear Guest, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short We are extremely alarmed by your statement regarding being bitten during your stay with us, we take these situations very seriously indeed. I am assuming that you stayed on our third floor, I would appreciate it, if you could contact us directly with your room number so that we can investigate this immediately. We have not had any record of such an event for years, but as always with you can never be too careful. I am sorry that you found the food to be horrible, we do try to offer a wide selection of choices for our guests from Room Service, individual A La Carte orders to Traditional Full Jamaican Breakfast even the to go for our guests in a rush. In regards to taxi service we do have a flat rate that we provide for all our guest using our service we normally confirm with the guest first with the costing before we confirm with the driver so as over charges will not occur so as you stated been charge 5 times the amount would not be apart of our policy. I hope that when you email us with the information required we will be able to make it up to both you and your family as our main goal is to make sure that all guest leaves here happy.
Read more
Norma T wrote a review Mar 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Resort is very convenient to the airport and set on a hillside so bring your walking shoes! The staff is friendly and helpful. Dining for breakfast and dinner is available with great local fare! I would visit again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacia-frontdesk, Front Office Manager at Relax Resort
Responded 15 Apr 2019
Dear Norma, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that we were able to make your stay here an enjoyable one.
Read more
Extraordinary1261 wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
Tough to look at website to contact as can’t close trip advisor window. Close to the airport and clean. The biggest problem is arranging a shuttle from the airport. We don’t have phone service and we can’t email due to the trip advisor window.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacia-frontdesk, Front Office Manager at Relax Resort
Responded 15 Apr 2019
Dear Extraordinary, Thank you for your feedback and in regards to the shuttle service we are making some changes as to making it more easy to get the shuttle service
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
relax resort montego bay, relax hotel montego bay
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint James ParishMontego Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Relax Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Relax Resort?
Nearby attractions include Montego Bay Yacht Club (5.3 km), Rastafari Indigenous Village (4.8 km), and Fantasy Tours Jamaica (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Relax Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Relax Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Relax Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Relax Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Relax Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mystic India, Tokyo Jo's, and Juici Patties.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Relax Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Relax Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Relax Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Relax Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Relax Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Relax Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Barnett Estate Plantation (3.4 km) and The Cage (1.5 km).