We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moon Hill

47 reviews
Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good6%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“our honeymoon”(4 reviews)
“lovely property”(2 reviews)
“pool area”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (47)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Moon Hill
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
38
3
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
3
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonlovely propertypool areaoliverhillsvillaguesthousebusinesscaribbean
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I, recently stayed at this place, was decent enough for guests who wants to enjoy the hill side country environment. But not a good place for the visitors with consulate work and unconfirmed length of stay just like me. You won't receive any refund even...More

Thank suressh b
Response from MoonHillJamaica, Manager at Moon HillResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Suresh, Thanks for your visit to Moon Hill. We're sorry to hear you didn't find Moon Hill ideal for your purposes. We are in fact five minutes away from the US Embassy where you indicated you had business and other guests who came on...More

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our stay at Moon Hill was fantastic! Five nights allowed us ample time to enjoy the pool, eat delicious, fresh food prepared by the staff daily and sight see. Since Moon Hill is situated close to the Blue Mountains on the outskirts of Kingston, a...More

Thank DomesticDiva79
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Moon Hill for two nights during our two week honeymoon in Jamaica. It had been recommended to us by friends who had previously stayed there. The owner, Oliver Hill, had also helped us to arrange accommodation elsewhere on...More

1  Thank Nick H
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I found this gem through Tripadvisor. Called the hotel. Spoke to Oliver, the owner, who had written a guide book and was supposed to be very helpful with tips. And that was more than true. He is indeed one of the friendliest people, forthcoming with...More

Thank Sandhya S
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here earlier this year with my wife and loved every minute of it. The colonial style house has a beautiful pool and nicely maintained grounds and is worlds away from the hustle and bustle of Kingston. Oliver, the proprietor, came and picked us up...More

2  Thank supernovaNYC
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kelley J
16 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MoonHillJamaica | Property representative |
Hi, The main villa is available for those dates, the Pool House is not. The main villa can accommodate eight in four double occupancy rooms. The rate is USD 750/night for those four rooms, including breakfast. Rgds, Moon
0
Votes
gduke1967
29 September 2016|
Answer
Response from MoonHillJamaica | Property representative |
Hi, How many guests in your party? The villa typically rents for USD 1030 per night, but we can adjust the rate based on the number of guests and length of stay. Please advise. Rgds, Oliver
0
Votes
Ta H
7 March 2015|
Answer
Response from MoonHillJamaica | Property representative |
Hi, Yes, indeed we do. Let me know what you have in mind and the date. Thanks, Oliver
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Master Suite - Private 10x60 ft terrace with magnificent views & a ridiculously oversized bathroom with..."
Read review
"The guest house was perfect."
Read review
"We were in the Pool Room which is spacious but the upstairs rooms have a wonderful view over Kingston"
Read review
"We were the only guests that night, and were given the poolside room, which is separate (very lose to house..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing